We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, take care on the beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Thipurai City Hotel
Ranked #41 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 12 January 2013

This place is in the middle of Hua Hin, about five minutes walk to the beach and with lots of restaurants and bars in close range.
Good choice for the price. It has a small rooftop swimming pool, decent breakfast (we didn't eat other meals there) and rooms are a fair size, clean and comfortable.
The hotel is in a narrow street and cars my be unable to get right to the door.
Take great care on Hua Hin beach. There are some exposed rocks just off shore and a strong current coming inshore. I thought I'd gone beyond the rocks to swim but there are hidden ones below the surface and I ended up in a clinic with several nasty cuts after the current dragged me onto them. If swimming make sure you are well clear of them.

Room Tip: There is a noisy bar just across the alley so rooms at the back may be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Polothecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (239)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

101 - 107 of 239 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2013

The rooms are very simple, but it's clean and there is also a pool. The service are good, the only negative thing I find with the hotel is the elevator. I find it really small and very, very slow going. The guests seems to be lower middle class, a mix of familys and young couples. You find everything to be close by, laundry service, pharmacy, beach etc etc. The breakfast was ok. I guess every thing was ok with the hotel, just a little bit run down. We stayed there because other hotels was fully booked. Would I stay there again? Probably not.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Majskolv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

not bad hotel, decent breakfast, aircon poor in room though, dont think it would be strong enough to cope with the hot season (feb to may). does have some parking though. location is very good for the beach and the bars/restaurants just round the corner.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bigneilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2012

Second time have stayed here and it offers great value for money and is tucked away in a quiet soi with a few restarants and guest houses. The thip is a good starting to get to know the place but I then moved into one of the guest houses.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
Thank askimsos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2012

when im arrived with my friends is late about 9pm. we ask the rate she replied us 3 rooms is 4600 batt and is deluxe room. after we paid n go up to room actually is normal room. I asked the front desk she replied rudely and rise up her voice. terrible service.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulineWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2012

To be fair, I only spent one night here. If not for a couple of things, that are important to me, this would be a very good hotel.
My first negative is that there is no in room safety box. I didn't know this at the time I booked. Normally this is a deal breaker for me.
The other negative is charging for wifi. This is something that SHOULD be provided free of charge, IMO.
The hotel was clean and the rooms were quite good for the price.
Would I recommend the place, sure I would. Good value for the money.
But, would I stay there again, no.....safety box is just an essential for me.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CasaSummer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2012

Stayed at Thipurai in Hua Hin, Thailand for a week and would recommend this hotel for a bloke's trip as i was on. At $AU245 for 7 nights it hardly breaks the bank and is well located, near the Hilton and good shopping , bars and restaurants. The hotel has quite large rooms which are very clean and comfortable. The showers are a bit ordinary, but have hot water and a suitable handbasin. The pool on the 5th floor is quite adequate, a reasonable restaurant is on the ground floor. 5 breakfasts were included in the price and were OK. Several great golf courses are within an hour and shopping is very cheap. The lack of half decent english can be a problem but is just an obstacle to challenge you. Compared to Bali, Hua Hin is much cleaner and less frenetic. There is not a lot to sight see and if you could afford it the Hliton or Centura Resort would be much better for couples as they are on the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fryzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.2 mi away
Baan Manthana Hotel
Baan Manthana Hotel
#53 of 144 in Hua Hin
169 reviews
0.5 mi away
Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza
Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza
#31 of 144 in Hua Hin
156 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hinn Namm Hotel
Hinn Namm Hotel
#104 of 144 in Hua Hin
5 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Thipurai Beach Hotel & Thipurai Beach Hotel Annex
0.2 mi away
MANATHAI Hua Hin
MANATHAI Hua Hin
#35 of 144 in Hua Hin
221 reviews
0.2 mi away
Huahin Loft Hotel
Huahin Loft Hotel
#115 of 144 in Hua Hin
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thipurai City Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thipurai City Hotel

Address: 8 / 5 - 7 Soi Kanjanomai, Poolsuk Rd, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: £22 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thipurai City Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Thipurai City Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing