We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place to stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hua Hin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hua Hin Sport Villa
Ranked #87 of 229 Speciality Lodging in Hua Hin
Reviewed 25 September 2013

Hi, I have stayed in the sport villa many time, the pools are very nice and the pool is great, the only complaint I have is to warn people not to use the tuk tuks out side the front of the hotel because you will be scammed, the motor cycles are fine, I would stay there again for sure.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Chris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (26)
There are newer reviews for Hua Hin Sport Villa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013 via mobile

Loved this place! Staff and service second to none. Nothing was too much trouble. Very clean. Food was delicious, toned down for the English palate and presented so well.Beautiful area. Can't wait to return!

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suzanne s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

Spent a month at the Sports Villa, cost 12000 baht with a sea view room, power and water. With two pools and a gym you can pay to use SV is probably the best all round package for those who don't want to spend a fortune in Hua Hin. Staff also helpful and nice and rooms are neat, good furniture and easy to keep clean (cleaning is not included on monthly hire). Restaurant downstairs food is OK as well.

It's location is a bit distant from town, being on the southern edge of Hua Hin, but taxis and baht buses routinely run past here so not too much of a hardship.

Make sure you book well in advance to avoid disappointment. At the time of writing this the Sports Villa is booked solid until February!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Wotchit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

We rented here for 10 days and were pleasantly surprised with the accommodation offered. We rented from a private owner and our studio had everything we could possibly need to allow us to explore Hua Hin and the rest of the Eastern seaboard of Thailand.

The room was very clean and well managed, we had a bit of fun getting the shower to maintain a constant temperature, but once we worked that out we had a fantastic time.

We're very much explorers and hired a car to visit some of the more rural parts of Thailand, this base in Hua Hin was perfect to let us explore and give us somewhere to rest when needed.

The back pool is great, very relaxed with sun most of the day should you want to laze around and Tuk Tuks are regularly driving along the main road outside.

Overall I'd recommend it if you're looking for something a bit more budget than the big hotel chains but need something clean and safe.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Mullac42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

We stay here for a month and the rate for 2011 was $300 USD month. We like to walk, so close to mall for groceries, otherwise take the local songthaew at 10 Baht.
The pools are nice but front pool gets a bit busy with children on weekend - they allow anyone to pay to use it. Back pool is only for residents. Restaurant is handy and the food not bad.
Each unit is set-up different so it's hard to give an overall rating on rooms. Most of them are functional with need of updating and they are slow to respond to repairs requested (ie: leaky toilet). There is a large fridge but nothing else - not to say you can't buy coffee pot.
They charge a lot for the electricity (it is extra to your monthly fee) so careful with the AC - we purchased a fan and kept windows open.
They don't clean your room if you are renting monthly and you have to pay to get your linens cleaned at the laundry.
NOTE: The beds are like sleeping on plywood - very hard.

Room Tip: Rooms facing South get sun all day - try to get room on East side.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2011

We spent 10 days here in Sport Villa. There are two sides to this place - one side is owned by the Sport Villa and has rooms that are rented out daily, weekly or monthly. The other side consists of units that are privately owned and rented by the individual owner. We stayed in one of Adrian Evan's studio rooms. The private rooms such as this one have access to a large, private swimming pool (for the residents who live here). You're on your own with the wi-fi, though Hua Hin does offer free internet through Hua Hin Citywide, if you have a room that gives you a signal and can get a decent connection (our netbook didn't do well on this, which is really my only complaint).

Our room, on the 8th floor, had an ocean view and it was really large and well-appointed. We had plenty of towels and extra linens (you don't get housekeeping service here, but there are some cleaning compounds in the room if you want to do it yourself). It has a nice, big bathroom. The room was well-furnished, even had a DVD player and a selection of movies. Adrian was out of town when we stayed, but he had a friend who also lives at the Sport Villa who held down the fort for him. This worked out perfectly well - we got a good overview of the town, and he even gave us a ride into the city center and arranged a motorbike for us at less money than most places were asking, and gave us a lift to the minivan station on the day we left.

It's a short walk to the beach (and it's a very nice beach!) but a long walk to the mall and even longer into town. You can get a ride for 10 to 15 baht per person from one of the green pickups that take the stretch every 15 minutes or so, but they stop running at 9 pm. A tuk-tuk or taxi will cost between 80 to 100 baht from downtown (80 with bargaining, but shouldn't be over 100 baht regardless). We found it much easier and cheaper to rent the motorbike, especially if you want to take any trips outside of town to explore the countryside (well worth it!).

There is a laundromat downstairs that opens around 11 am, and the lady there will do an excellent job with your clothes for about 45 baht per kilo, and will have them ready in 24 hours. The restaurant is pretty good - fair for breakfast but they do better for dinner. There's a German bakery and restaurant about 3 blocks north of Sport Villa that does an excellent breakfast - that's worth the walk.

If we return to Hua Hin, we'd definitely stay here again. We thought it was a good value and Adrian was very responsive to my many emails.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank tumbleweeds023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2010

I had a great experience here, the staff were great and the rooms were very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FlyAwayJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.3 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#21 of 141 in Hua Hin
614 reviews
0.4 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
2.0 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#6 of 141 in Hua Hin
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#10 of 141 in Hua Hin
1,272 reviews
2.3 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
0.3 mi away
Sailom Hotel
Sailom Hotel
#38 of 141 in Hua Hin
147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hua Hin Sport Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hua Hin Sport Villa

Address: 10/95 Petkasaem Rd. | Nongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 229 Speciality Lodging in Hua Hin
Price Range: £15 - £26 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hua Hin Sport Villa has operated for over 20 years with a superb creation that we brought all values of recreation atmosphere for you and your family, such as a comfortable room, with full amenities of fitness room, sauna room, swimming pool, and snooker club. Come and enjoy life with a warm welcome at Hua Hin Sport Villa. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hua Hin Sport Villa Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing