We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Hint of Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Ranked #5 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A Hint of Paradise”
Reviewed 22 March 2011

The Anantasila by the Sea is located a bit outside of Hua Hin Town. I booked this hotel because of the beautiful beach (best spot in Hua Hin) and the amazing environment. The hotel is perfect for a relaxed or romantic holiday with your family/girlfrind. I had an amazing time with my girlfriend and will be back for sure....A BIG THANK YOU to the whole Anantasila Team for this unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tobias_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    131
    31
    4
    3
See reviews for
260
148
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New Iberia,
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2011

We had some friends up from Phuket and family over from Aus and wanted a place for the day that would be on par, so as not to disappoint. Well we were not and never have been disappointed at all. Although our friends and family were staying with us in HH we decided to stay for the night so as we could enjoy the whole day and evening. We at first had no intentions of staying but were there for the day arriving a little after 10.30am. As the day went on and the wine was flowing we decided to nip home for a change of clothes and a tooth brush. The ambiance service food and music as always was absolutely fantastic. I will say no more as this little gem has been a favourite of ours for a long time and would not like it to be spoilt. So you must visit and find for yourselves.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveRobicheaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durban, South Africa
1 review
Reviewed 23 February 2011

A very big thank you to the staff for a very efficient and quality service for my bussiness meeting. Coming from afar, it was a pleasure to find all that you promised and more.
Comfortable rooms, quiet and relaxing.

Will come again.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onyerbike64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2011

Only was there for 2 days, but had a great time, from the friendliness of the front desk staff to the wait staff in the restaurant and bar area! Love the garden pool setting, and eating dinner listening to the gentle waves on the beach was absolutely wonderful! I will be returning as soon as I am able!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank laurenrebecca74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandviken, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 20 February 2011

This is a small, nice and quiet hotel just outside the more bizy Hua Hin. The staff is very friendly and really want their guests to feel at home. When you enter the hotel you pass the pool area that has a awsome garden surrounding. Beach is just at your doorstep and it´s really childfriendly since it´s shallow. Still you don´t need to go that far to take a nice swim or go jetskiing.
For me and my family this was a perfect place to stay and we would love to go back.
Niklas

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niklas65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

The hotel is lovely, right on the beach and being 7km outside of town, its not a very busy strip of sand.

We checked in and got a very small bungalow for two people, but when we asked if there were any others, they were very quick to offer us 3 other bungalows. All of them are different sizes and shapes and alot bigger than the first. (Thank you )

Chris the Manager was very helpful, giving us his personal experience to assist in planning our next location and the Assistant Manager was the one who changed our rooms. again very helpful.

Be sure to pick up a hotel card from reception as the taxi drivers did not know where the hotel was. It costs about 200 BHt each way into town or you can get the bus at the end of the drive for 20 BHT.

There are a few vendors on the beach walking along selling you sun dresses and shorts, a thai massage place and you can do horse riding, supervised or unsupervised depending on your experience. ( these are not part of the hotel)

The dining facilities overlook the beach and its a beautiful place to start your morning from. The food had a good variety and aside from the menu, a daily special which changed every day.

Overall a nice place to stay to start our holiday and good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donnamarieore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2011

A little bit outside (south) of Hua-Hin, very quiet, perfect for a break to relax. Great food, a absolutely perfect and quiet beach, the Swimming Pool around tropical flowers, absolutely stunning. Orchid, green, just a few steps from the beach. Wonderful.
It's not a typical Hotel as Westerners would expect, it is better! Friendly staff, Marketing Manager (Belgium-guy) helpful, whatever I was asking for. Internet (WiFi), by car is it only about 10 Minutes tothe City for Nightlife / Entertainment, etc.
My personal suggestion for those who are looking for a relaxing time with good food and great beach, close to Hua-Hin. (About 200 KM south of Bangkok).
Anyrth for a try!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Landi_Bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
4.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,258 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,186 reviews
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#4 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,974 reviews
3.2 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#12 of 136 in Hua Hin
737 reviews
1.4 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin

Property: Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Address: 33/17 Soi Mooban Huadon | Petchkasem Road, Nongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantasila By The Sea, Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Anantasila Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing