We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful and highly recommended”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Ranked #6 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 January 2014

During 12 days we spent a very nice time in this place and really enjoyed our stay. Very nice Hotel area with immediate acces to the long amazing beach, excellent breakfast and food, very friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank WernerKlitz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy R, Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 7 January 2014

Dear WernerKlitz,

Thank you so much for sharing your comments about Anantasila Villa By the Sea, location, service and staff, this will certainly serve as good encouragement for the team.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back to Anantasila Villa By the Sea on your next trip to Hua Hin, Thailand.

Best regards,
Jimmy R.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

312 - 318 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2013

3rd Hua hin Holidays and maybe Anantasila has the best beach in Hua Hin area but as usual in Thailand, not so clean as was suitable and to many vendors, horses and "brokers" disturbing every minute.
Excelent hotel location but not the best orientation due the sun, so pool water " cold". I think they must built the hotel considering the sun and not the beach .
Not many restaurants or shops at walking distance at nightime, so we must go to downtown or Market village every evening.
Rooms are ok, but not perfect. Not enough amenities in bathroom
Breakfast very limited ( after 8 nights, you can imagine..) Fried eggs already cooked, so sometimes in not really good conditions, so better wait a few minutes to have "new" fried .
I always had and smile from the staff but as is always usual in Thailand, non- 5 star hotels has not enough profesional employees as suitable.
Some disapointments: I had a room next to pump room and housekeeper room, so both noisy ( to early for housekeeping every morning around 7,45 when employees were discussing )
I don't really like about non-residents hotel policy concerning sunbeds ( Green towels users).
Some of the booked sunbeds the day before ( paying for this a tip) so hotel guest has less choice . Green towels users also use the swimmingpool with no control as well as toilets and other hotel services.
I think hotel direction/manager /owner , must do something about this as non-hotel residents seems to have same rights , when they are not paying for it. I understand hotel wish to make more money, but not at any price

Room Tip: front beach rooms seems to be better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2013

I'm a bit torn on how to review this trip. I will break it down in 2 reviews. One for the beach and one for the hotel.

Hotel - The hotel sits on nice grounds, nice flowers and is very clean. The hotel rooms are dated and so is the furniture. We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa overlooking the sea. The rooms were not what we expected from other resorts we've stayed in (Cuba, Dominican Etc). The pictures on the site of the 2 bedroom villa (hardwood floors etc) is not what is reflected in the actual rooms. Quite deceiving. The lock on the bathroom door was broken, there were dead flies that has been killed on the walls and still there. The kitchen was outside the room on the balcony which made it difficult with kids to go in and out to get milk in the morning and bedtime. The food at the restaurant was fairly expensive and was hit and miss. At times you'd have an excellent meal and times not so much. The hotel GM Bruce was amazing. A total gentlman and so what the entire staff.

Beach - The beach is fairly large however there are horses and stray cats/dogs roaming around everywhere. There was horse poop along with urine along the beach and the dogs and cat would also urinate everywhere which wasn't fun when you have little kids playing in the sand. There are also a lot of merchants walking up and down and always hastling you to buy their stuff. Was quite annoying. I wasn't impressed with the beach to be honest but that's not the hotel's fault.

All and all, it was nice to get away from Bangkok for the weekend but I had higher expectations and was quite let down. Our next trip will definitely have to be to a real resort in Krabi or Phuket.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2013

This villa is definitely cool! What a lovely place to relax and the amazing beach. Everything was absolutely wonderful! The staff and the RM were very friendly and helpful. The food was good and the restaurant was just beside the beach!!. I loved the breakfast buffet and the pizza in the restaurant. The rooms were clean. City center was easily accessible by taxi. and the hotel also provided free drop off service. As i was living in the Christmas period, the hotel hold a live show which was free!! just so relaxing !!!!

i will definitely suggest my friends to come here for those who are looking for sunshine, nice beach and relaxing

PS: As this time i went from BKK, the bangkok driver did not really know where was the hotel really located, luckily i got the hotel tel and the staff just explained to the driver patiently and finally we reached the villa

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dicky H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy R, Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2013

Dear Dicky H,

Thank you very much for your comments and nice feedbacks regarding our property. It is our great pleasure to learn that you had an enjoyable stay with us. Your valuable feedback and comments will help us to improve our facilities and services to strive for the highest level of service excellence.

We are looking forward to serve your friends and welcoming back you to Anantasila Villa By the Sea for your next trip to Hua Hin.

Best regards,
Jimmy R.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2013

After reading the reviews, we decided spending our vacation here even though some negative comments also give the down sides of staying in this hotel. I am not impressed with the first sight of this hotel since it is definitely not a best hotel where we have been, but it can be an average choice with an OK service. We met twice that there was no running water suddenly, so my husband was stuck in shower with soap one time. As some guest mentioned, in this morning, a waitress came to remind the time for breakfast would finish in 15 minutes. Yes, it is an unpleasing way to being reminded when having breakfast in a beautiful morning. The same waitress checked with my husband twice when he went to find us for breakfast. We don't know why she could not remember a polite answer to confirm a complimentary breakfast, or she doesn't believe the answer to follow an inquiry. don't know why her way is not as pleasing as the other staff. Caclin is a very supportive staff, and always checks if everything is Ok with us even though she just started working in hotel 3 weeks ago. Most of the staff here are very nice and very supportive. We have no the same experience as the other guests feel as being a paradise. Probably we should try penthouse next time to experience it. The beach is nice, and enjoy the time there. The locals come to sell, but a simple Thank You can avoid being disturbed. My daughter loves horse-ridding. Food is ok and should provide more choices besides western menu and Thai food.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
Thank FangWinona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013

This resort is definitely worth the trip! What a lovely place to relax and enjoy this beautiful setting. Everything was absolutely wonderful! The staff is the best and is so caring and helpful. You are not a number at this resort; the management and staff cater to your every desire! I thought the food was fabulous. I loved the breakfast buffet, and you could choose between two set menus for lunch or dinner or have the pleasure of ordering from an extensive menu which is of gourmet quality. A mango margarita along with shrimp with papaya salad and cashew nut salsa was one of my favorite dishes, but everything is worth tasting! The rooms are tastefully furnished and clean. You can have a massage on the beach or relax at the pool. Whatever your wish, it is there! Sightseeing and shopping are easily accessible also. Totally amazing!!

Room Tip: I loved my room overlooking the pool, but there are so many different options including a beach view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Suanne L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy R, Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Suanne L,

It is always our great pleasure to hear the feedback and comments from our valued guests, We are delighted to see that you had a wonderful stayed with us. However, we would like to take this opportunity to thank you so much for your kind observations and feedback.

With regards to your kind comments about our staff and management, I will be more than happy to share them your kind comments. We look forward to welcome and serve you again at Anantasila Villa By the Sea.

Kindly Regards,
Jimmy R.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Stayed in this hotel second time. Advantages - close to the quite beach, big rooms, clean area, nice staff and service, parking area, free and nice wifi all over the territory (include beach), big pool. Disadvantages - far from the city (taxi is about 200 thb per one way), rooms look a bit old (furniture, bath equipment), no mini bars in the room, no sea view from the most of rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Denis U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jimmy R, Manager at Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2013

Dear Denis U,

Thank for posting your feedback of Anantasila Villa by The Sea on TripAdvisor and we appreciate your kind comments. We are happy to read that you enjoyed staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards,
Jimmy R.
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,329 reviews
4.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,316 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 144 in Hua Hin
2,238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#12 of 144 in Hua Hin
781 reviews
1.4 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin

Address: 33/17 Soi Mooban Huadon | Petchkasem Road, Nongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#10 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £54 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantasila By The Sea, Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Anantasila Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing