We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just what we needed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Ranked #5 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Sandviken, Sweden
1 review
“Just what we needed”
Reviewed 20 February 2011

This is a small, nice and quiet hotel just outside the more bizy Hua Hin. The staff is very friendly and really want their guests to feel at home. When you enter the hotel you pass the pool area that has a awsome garden surrounding. Beach is just at your doorstep and it´s really childfriendly since it´s shallow. Still you don´t need to go that far to take a nice swim or go jetskiing.
For me and my family this was a perfect place to stay and we would love to go back.
Niklas

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niklas65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

523 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    354
    131
    31
    4
    3
See reviews for
260
148
17
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
147 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2011

The hotel is lovely, right on the beach and being 7km outside of town, its not a very busy strip of sand.

We checked in and got a very small bungalow for two people, but when we asked if there were any others, they were very quick to offer us 3 other bungalows. All of them are different sizes and shapes and alot bigger than the first. (Thank you )

Chris the Manager was very helpful, giving us his personal experience to assist in planning our next location and the Assistant Manager was the one who changed our rooms. again very helpful.

Be sure to pick up a hotel card from reception as the taxi drivers did not know where the hotel was. It costs about 200 BHt each way into town or you can get the bus at the end of the drive for 20 BHT.

There are a few vendors on the beach walking along selling you sun dresses and shorts, a thai massage place and you can do horse riding, supervised or unsupervised depending on your experience. ( these are not part of the hotel)

The dining facilities overlook the beach and its a beautiful place to start your morning from. The food had a good variety and aside from the menu, a daily special which changed every day.

Overall a nice place to stay to start our holiday and good value for money.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank donnamarieore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2011

A little bit outside (south) of Hua-Hin, very quiet, perfect for a break to relax. Great food, a absolutely perfect and quiet beach, the Swimming Pool around tropical flowers, absolutely stunning. Orchid, green, just a few steps from the beach. Wonderful.
It's not a typical Hotel as Westerners would expect, it is better! Friendly staff, Marketing Manager (Belgium-guy) helpful, whatever I was asking for. Internet (WiFi), by car is it only about 10 Minutes tothe City for Nightlife / Entertainment, etc.
My personal suggestion for those who are looking for a relaxing time with good food and great beach, close to Hua-Hin. (About 200 KM south of Bangkok).
Anyrth for a try!

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Landi_Bkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghent, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 February 2011

I was here with my boyfriend between Christmas and New Year. We celebrated our anniversary here. I can assure you that is really worth it. The hotel is a must to go to. The restaurant on the beach is so comfortable and beautiful, the food is excellent with a big variety . The private beach is endless and peaceful. I enjoyed very much the horse riding on the beach!!!!!!!
The manager of the hotel is very kind and helpfull and speaks fluently 4 languages.
Next time I will com back with the children.
Thank you to all the staff!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Qefuino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London UK
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2011

Just spend a fabulous weekend at the Anantasila Hotel in Hua Hin.The relaxing atmosphere, good food and helpfull staff in arranging short trips out to the national park and also some diving. Many thanks to Kristoff for his local knowledge and assistance.Without his knowledge, our stay would not have been so fullfilling.
Looking forward to visiting again in 6 months time.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Beach front beauty.

After a disapointing last holiday I wanted to make sure that we are really on the beach .
No road in between, no rocks, not a stretch of 1 meter of sand as last time.

We found a website "the beach front club" they garantee you that every hotel they mention is a true beachfront place, very good to know!
Anantasila is the place we chose because it is a small family run resort, on the beach, near center (10 min).

First impressionwas amazing , flowers every where.
The seafront penthouse is a dream come true for everyone, amazing view a sunrise over the sea!
Very spacious, big terrace for breakfast in the room.
All rooms have a kitchennette I think so my wife prepared breakfast every morning, supermarket is around the corner and the hotel has it's own bakery.

Most of our time we spend on the beach really relaxing and sipping coconuts.
Next to the hotel are some local restaurant with good thai snacks.
Also check out hte small harbour were you can buy fresh cooked seacrabs, giant shrimps at reasonable price.

The staff were very polite and always smiling, good atmosphere.
Smimming pool is big, although they should keep an eye that outside guest don't come there every day and make a mess.
We informed the Belgiun manager and he is really taking good care of all the hotel guests, amazing guy, any problem just go and see him.

The kitchen is amazing, run by a Canadian chef. Every day two sugestions of the day, one Thai and one international and a la catre a wide choice of goodies.
Thai wine is expensive compared to home, but ok, try the rose! There is a vignard about half an hour from the resort.
Restaurant overlooks the beach and there is cozy beach bar.

Overall not the cheapest place but worth every penny for a resort with private beach.
We will be back with friends and family next year.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danny041
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 1 February 2011

We were looking for a child friendly resort and we almost gave up. A local taxi brought us to koa tekiab a bit out of the center. We were shown a small resort on the beach. For all looking for a privat beach, helpful personal and good food don t waste your time like us, check out anantasila. Full of orchids , nice pool and small one for kids.
They have a special kids menu , super because my sons are very picky on their food.
The beach is nice, but make sure you reserve your chairs in the morning with the staff at reception.
We will be back

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thierryhet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
4.7 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,258 reviews
1.5 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,185 reviews
2.6 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#4 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,970 reviews
3.2 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#12 of 136 in Hua Hin
736 reviews
7.3 mi away
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
#7 of 136 in Hua Hin
2,304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin

Property: Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Address: 33/17 Soi Mooban Huadon | Petchkasem Road, Nongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#9 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Anantasila By The Sea, Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Anantasila Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing