We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place after a long day”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort
Ranked #38 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great place after a long day”
Reviewed 21 February 2012

I stayed here for one night after a long bicycle ride so all I needed was a clean, comfortable bed, a hot shower and a cool swimming pool. This place even went one better... they had a bar IN the pool with a 2-4-1 Happy Hour - two very strong - not watered down - mimosas for less than 4 bucks including tip. A very nice cap on a long hot day on the road.

Room was clean, the wifi was strong, the bed was great... but then again, I could have slept standing up after the mimosas...

Room Tip: Request an "inside" or pool side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    78
    61
    16
    6
See reviews for
60
77
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2011

My friend and I stayed at the Imperial Beach in early November. On the plus side, the room was spacious with a separate sitting room, bedroom and en-suite bathroom. The staff were friendly, polite and helpful. The pool was lovely and we particularly enjoyed the pool bar feature. The food and cocktails available in the hotel restaurant were excellent, if a little expensive. There was free internet access available and a courtesy bus to/from the resort.

However, one or two small niggles:- the furniture in the room was badly scratched, the plastic balcony furniture was of poor quality and stained and the ceiling/coving area just above the shower needed re-painted. We seemed to have been allocated a last minute room change (hopefully an upgrade!) and that probably explained why we were missing bath/hand towels and a few incidental items i.e. laundry bags. Whilst the courtesy bus was a very welcome feature we felt that it could be improved by extending the last pick up time to around 10:30pm or 10:45pm, rather than 10:00pm. The hotel spa was very expensive for a massage in comparison to prices in Hua Hin.

The only other gripe is that, whilst there was a large choice of hot European style food available at breakfast, most of the food was barely lukewarm. The only food guaranteed to be hot was a made-to-order egg dish.

Despite these small flaws I would recommend the Imperial Beach hotel if you are looking for a nice hotel in a quiet area.

Room Tip: Have a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank EdKel82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperialhuahin, General Manager at Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort, responded to this review, 6 December 2011
Sawasdee krab!

Thank you very much for taking the time to post here on Trip Advisor.

Delighted to hear that our team looked after you well during your stay and many thanks for your constructive comments and advice. We shall have a meeting this morning and bring all the mentioned suggestions to the Management team. Please accept our apologies for the lack of heat of breakfast items - we shall have this resolved today.

In regards to the balcony furniture and pool sun loungers, sadly due to the flooding here in Thailand the supplier (based in Ayutthaya) was unable to manufacture on schedule therefore there is a two month delay in the delivery of teak wood balcony and poolside furniture. This was one of our projects for 2011 summer season. We are now working with them to have the installation completed as soon as possible and we shall post some pictures here once done so that everyone can see.

We do hope that we shall be able to welcome you back on your next visit to Hua Hin and once again, thank you for choosing to stay with us.

We look forward to being of service to you again very soon.

With best regards from all the team.

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
The Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dudley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 November 2011

After a very long journey, we arrived at the Imperial only to find that we did not appear to be expected. Eventually our details were found and we and were apparently only booked for one night rather than the 12 nights we had paid for. Finally we managed to get someone who could sort out the problem. We had booked superior rooms after looking at the hotel website and seeing the photographs of the beautiful rooms. In reality, the rooms were far from superior. The cleanliness and the fixtures and fittings left a lot to be desired. I actually requested to be moved and was told to come back the next day when I would be given a better room. Again, this failed to materialise. At the same time, I complained about the wooden floor which was lifting and was a trip hazard. Nothing was done about this.

Eventually, after requesting to see the Manager, who was unavailable, I was given another room, which was an improvement, but cleanliness is still an issue. I feel that the only reason I got another room was because I showed the Assistant Manager photographs of mould in the bathroom and the state of the wooden floor. She seemed to be shocked by this!

We have been to Thailand many times and have never experienced this type of problems in a four star rated hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mal S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperialhuahin, General Manager at Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Dear Mrs. Sims,

Thank you both for your message here on Trip Advisor and also your quest questionairre which you kindly completed upon your departure yesterday. Much appreciated and thank you for taking the time to complete for us.

Please accept our apologies with the resort not meeting with your expectations. We have accommodated many guests from Flight Centre who also travel on a similar packages (stay 12 pay 6 nights) before and the majority have enjoyed their stay with us, We have welcomed your comments in regards to the Superior rooms and action in regards to the laminated flooring and bathroom linings is already taking place so thank you for bringing this to our attention.

I was rather alarmed that you could not find any of our Management team for the first few days of your stay. It is our operational duty to ensure that a minimum two senior management team members are on duty throughout the day (it is normally four to six) plus a Duty Manager in the evening and overnight in the resort. That particular week, l together with one other manager were in house, so please accept my deepest apologies if the Reception team said that we were unavailable as that should not have been the case. We are always walking around the resort during the day time so sorry that we missed you around the poolside.

We are delighted however, that the Resident Manager; with whom you spoke with looked after your concerns, arranged for complimentary upgrades to Deluxe rooms for the remainder of your stay. As our Resident Manager she looks after the day to day operations and she has held briefings with the team to go over each of your comments individually.

In regards to your comments made to the Resident Manager, the balcony furniture and swimming pool area in currently an on-going project and we are awaiting delivery of 120 teak wood sustained pool chairs plus umbrellas and also 240 balcony chairs and tables which hopefully will arrive by year end (sadly the production was delayed due to the flooding). We are pleased to have recieved confirmation that the imported decking will be ready for installation next April (after the Thai New Year Celebrations) so that the final new look pool area can be completed having recently re-opened the @35 pool bar after several years of closure.

Mrs. Sims, on behalf of all the team, thank you for taking the time to contact us and we do hope that you will allow us to welcome you back again on a future holiday to the land of smiles to show you that we can get things right here at The Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort.

With best personal regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
The Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hua Hin hotels

Mountain View, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

Although it is a 4 star resort, and the services offered were nice, the beach near the hotel itself is very bland.

A better place to stay would be the souther part of Hua hin, the beach there is a lot better.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank arindamsharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperialhuahin, General Manager at Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Sawasdee krab!

Thank you for your message here on Trip Advisor.com. We are truly delighted that our Thai team looked after you well and the resort met with your expectations.

The beach in front of the our resort is rather special as it forms part of the Royal summer palace 'zone' a few hundred metres away, hence the lack of atmosphere and it being rather bland. Although the sand is not soft 'powder' it is certainly clean and wonderful for cosy walks. We are actually pleased to see that there are no beach vendors, jet skis and so on spoiling our guests experience when staying with us. The tides here are every six hours, but during low tide, guests can enjoy long walks along un-spoilt beaches.

Just as quick update, this last weekend, we have re-opened the swim up pool bar which is now offering cool, iced drinks and cocktails during the day. '@35' is our new name for the swim up bar and it is already proving to be popular with our guests. The meeting rooms are nearly finished and ready to welcome our MICE market to a fresh new meeting point.....more improvements to follow!

We certainly hope to have the chance of welcoming you back on your next visit to Hua Hin.

Thank you again for taking the time to comment.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
The Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida City, Florida
Level Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We drove from Bangkok to Hua Hin and there were many signs to direct us to the Imperial Palace/Resort. We were treated like Kings from the time we arrived at the Gate. Three smiling resort employees converged on us upon our arrival, one to carry our luggage from the car, one to drive our car away (valet parking) and another to speed up our check in time. We spent around 5 minutes or less to check in and while we were waiting they staff offered us free cocktail drinks then we went to our magnificent room. The Resort is run by a British manager (Mathew) who is careful about every detail at the resort. On our way to the room we saw floating flowers on top of the garbage cans instead of the ash trays. The room was spacious and had everything we needed even laundry soap/detergent to wash our cloth after we went to either the beautiful swimming pool or took a dip in the gulf. The room also had a flat screen LCD TV with Thai satellite. The resort staff offered to clean and change our room twice a day but we declined the generous offer. The room had also a safe deposit and no charge for extra towels and the internet was free all around the resort. Some of the staff spoke excellent English and I had no problem communicating with any one them. The resort had 3 Vans to take anyone for free to downtown Hua Hin but we had a car so we really didn't use this feature. The swimming pool is awesome, the deepest point is around 4 meters so you can dive, or just swim around the picturesque view. I used the Imperial Palace/Resort work out facility after indulging in the free open breakfast buffet. I found all kind of food that delights the US, English, European and Thai travelers tastes. The breakfast was awesome, but lunch and dinner are over priced even downtown. We paid 800 baht for a fish dinner downtown but I looked for an authentic thai restaurant on soi 49 and we had the same fish dinner for 120 baht. Of course we ate there 2 nights on the row and we topped it with the delicious sweet Lotte for 20 baht. I would recommend staying at this resort/palace to anyone who is visiting Hua Hin. I am posting all the pictures I took at the resort/palace as a proof of my dream vacation at the resort.

Room Tip: Request a room that looks on the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Adam7503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperialhuahin, General Manager at Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 September 2011
Sawasdee krab!

Thank you very much for your wonderful posting and we are so happy to have had the chance to meet you during your stay with us. Delighted to hear that our team met with your expectations and the resort rose to the occasion.

We look forward to welcoming you back very soon and wish you all the best during your travels here in the Land of Smiles.

With best personal regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2011

Staff is very nice but no one seems to speak english. The pool is great and would recommend anyone to get pool view because ocean view is not so attractive. The restaurant was not well equipped with their drink selection because they were out of jack daniels, coke, pepsi, tomato juice for a bloody mary and draft beer. There's lots of ants in the room and everywhere else in the hotel. Some got in the drinks and food. Hotel does seem to be working hard at wanting to meet guest standards and will do what they can to accommodate you.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank guera323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperialhuahin, General Manager at Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 August 2011
Greetings from the Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort...

Delighted to hear that our team looked after you well during your recent stay with us and thank you for the nice comments.

As you will have seen, we are currently undergoing lots of improvement works here at the resort including our new 'Club Lounge', meeting rooms (completed today!!) as well as welcoming a new team of Managers to take the resort forward into the coming years! Your comments regarding our restaurant have been gracefully received and today passed onto our new Food and Beverages Manager Khun Suwit who joined us last week to develop new ideas for the restaurant and bars. Coming soon.... our new swim up pool bar!

We all hope that we have the opportunity to welcome you back once again on your next visit to Hua Hin, and please feel free to contact me directly via email matthew.h@imperialhuahin.com and let me know of your arrival details and we shall ensure that everything is in tip top order for you.

With grateful thanks and looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chittagong City, Bangladesh
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

We were walk in guest but received an attractive tariff which was much lower than the travel agent in Bangkok offered.

Right from entering from the reception to the room, we started falling in love with this picturesque resort. Located at a close proximity to the beach. Takes not even 30 seconds to reach the beach. The pool, probably is the best part of the resort. It is literally possible to cool down all day long into the magnificent and well maintained pool.

Standard of rooms are genuinely of four star category and interior is up to date. Beds are comfortable and soft. Bathroom is clean and equipped with standard amenities. The pool view rooms are preferred from where one can overlook the pool and the beach together. Selection of breakfast menu was of international standard. Lifts were found to be dated old and do not match with the standard of reception and room.

Overall we were highly satisfied staying at this resort during our first trip to Hua Hin. Wish to come back again.

Room Tip: Pool view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mizanur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imperialhuahin, General Manager at Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort, responded to this review, 3 August 2011
Sawasdee krab!

Thank you for your posting here on Trip Advisor.

Absolutely delighted to hear that our team looked after you well and our resort met all your expectations!

We are truly working hard to improve our facilities at the moment - a new meeting room and pre function area being finished off at the moment; new look spa with nicely wooden polished floors on the way, plus FREE internet now being offered to all our in house guests ! More to come over the next few months as a new team of Management come to join me to develop our standards and services offered to our guests.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back in the future and please let me know beforehand and l will make sure that your nice room is reserved once again.

Best regards

Matthew C Hindmarch
General Manager
The Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.7 mi away
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
#29 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ayrest Hua Hin Hotel
Ayrest Hua Hin Hotel
#43 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
4.6 mi away
Chom View Hotel
Chom View Hotel
#48 of 135 in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 198 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.1 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
24.9 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#20 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
4.7 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,152 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort

Property: Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort
Address: 11/66 Moobaan Borfaai, Liabwang Road, Hua Hin 77110 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#26 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort preserves Hua Hin's ideal resort atmosphere with 124 guestrooms, all beautifully decorated and equipped with modern facilities to ensure utmost comfort and convenience. The magnificent swimming pool and a beachfront restaurant offer an excellent variety of dining convenience and other entertainment options to make your trip just perfect. The resort provides comfortable accommodation, fabulous swimming pool, complimentary shuttle bus into Hua Hin town centre (set times), meeting and function room space for up to 180 delegates, small convenience store on site, cable TV, golf course green fees and transportation services, local sightseeing tours and true Thai hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, Travelbag, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hua Hin Beach Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing