We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad for the price of the rooms” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort
Ranked #37 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price of the rooms”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

Good:
1. Price is cheap for the rooms compared to other sea facing hotels
2. Thailand is famous for hospitality. So this hotel is not an exception
3. Sea facing dining area is awesome
4. Nice swimming pool
5. Restaurant is also nice
6. Pool and Snooker facility is also there

Bad:
1. I say expensive because of their SPA and Massage prices.
2. The beach near the hotel is empty and no life guards. So we didn't dare to enter the beach

Room Tip: Its simple here. You pay more than double the other rooms for a sea facing room. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank travellinga1000miles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 July 2012
Thank you for writing nice reviews on the Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort. This time of the year is low season so the room rate is very attractive to the foreigners with the value of the Hotel as a whole. The Hotel has just finished renovation of the Pool Decking together with new sunbeds and umbrellas recently which makes the atmosphere even nicer. However, Spa at the Hotel has variety of menus which prices start from 25 US dollars to 80 US dollars and some promotions which depends on how the guest prefers with the value for money. Regarding the beach in front of the Hotel and other beach area as well, due to rainy season which could have jelly fish, people may tend not to swim during this time; however, the Hotel has signage to warn the guests as well.
Even though hotel has no lifeguard, our F&B agents around the pool could assist the guests during the pool operation hours.

Yours sincerely,
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

191 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    37
    74
    59
    16
    5
See reviews for
54
76
7
11
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Udsholt
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel is placed 5 min. drive from Hua Hin Beach center, in a nice quit area. There are dirictly admittence from terrace to the beach. Rooms are big and they are cleaned every day. You can choose from 2 single beds or 1 large dobblebed. Most of the rooms have A/C, seawiev, and a small terrace. Staff is thaispeaking, with a little english, but they always get what you mean. They are all very nice and polite, The hotel also have a nice pool, poolbar, resteaurent, and all the rooms have a minibar.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank henrikcoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2012

The check-in was conducted in the lobby of the hotel and was smooth.

We stayed in a Junior Suite, room 222, which was located in the old wing. It consisted of a living and dining room a master bedroom, a bathroom with shower and a second bedroom. The room was improperly cleaned, there were hairs and dust on the floor. There were water stains in the paint of the ceiling of the bathroom, the sink was too low and the ventilation was bad. The second bedroom did not have a window, making it horrible! It's air conditioning did not work, and we had to call the maintenance crew three times as after it was fixed it soon malfunctioned. The suite was badly designed and it's decor was inconsistent throughout. The only benefit is that it was spacious. There were two balconies both with air conditioning units on them so it was unpleasant to sit on them. There was a lot of storage space, however, we had to ask for more hangars as we stayed for a week.

We were unable to endure this suite and upgraded to the best suite category, the Imperial Suite after two nights in the Junior Suite, we paid for the upgrade. The new suite, room 325, was much larger in size and possessed three bedrooms, the third, again, did not have a window, but we did not occupy this bedroom as we only had three people. Again, this suite was not cleaned properly, there was dust and long hairs on the floor, the large mirror in the dinning room had grease stains and dust on it, the bathrooms had water stains on the ceiling, there were smears on the large floor to ceiling windows. The master bathroom's shower was plugged, even when taking the drain lid of, and caused to room to flood. In the second bathroom my wife slipped as it was utterly minisculus and badly drained, she fell on her thumb. The hotel was hospitable in the fact they arranged a complimentary car to drive us to the hospital, she had fractured her thumb and it continued to swell for several weeks. There was a large kitchenette, with no plugs for the kettle. The housekeeping is appalling and the suite was fixed late as they are overworked due to lack of staff.

The food in the main restaurant is not special, however, a main benefit is that it is highly affordable. The breakfast is horrible, there are two concoctions of juices from concentrate, the pastries are improperly baked, the bacon is incomprehensively bad, it was served cold in the dispenser and completely burnt, the skin of the milk was in the coffee. The staff are also overworked.

The pool area is small, the hotel is in a very inconvenient location. The beach is dirty and at times has jellyfish, and the tide mostly takes up the entire beach up until the entrance of the hotel.

Our six night stay was endurable but not enjoyable, we paid, per night, the equivalent of US$290 for the three bedroom Imperial Suite which is a high price for that you do not receive anything good. I would highly advise to stay somewhere else, the Grand Centara is a luxuriously grand hotel in the heart of Hua Hin and I would highly advise to stay there.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 6starluxurytraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hua Hin hotels

Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
89 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Nice and variety breakfast + friendly staffs
clean and tidy room

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank konmink25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 178 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2012

Although the dining area and outside seating/eating area had lovely views over the ocean the sea swimming potential in this place was nil. Pool was gorgeous but do not attempt to swim in the sea as over dangerous slimy rocks and also some high waves - that is when the tide is out -when in right up to the wall. Hotel itself was nice but rather out of the way, We wanted to eat out one night so wandered up to nearest village - well that was a waste of time as no cafes or restaurants. Food in hotel was good and cheap so ended up back there. Hotel runs buses during day into nearby Hua Hin but they are rather few and far between so unless you are prepared to stay for a while or get a taxi back be fit for a wlk around which in fact is quite interesting, Go the the lovely old station or down to the fish market.

Room Tip: If there is a music festival across the road do not have a room near that end of the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank margaretc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
28 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 March 2012

There are no shops and restaurants around this hotel, no beach and it is not good for walks. Free shuttles to the city center but too few. Rooms are big, beds comfortable, shower very good. Pool is good too. Breakfast is included, I have seen better ones but it is adequate.
Free wi-fi was fast enough. Staff was nice. We ate only once at the hotel restaurant. For example beer costs two times more than in the restaurants of the city center.

Room Tip: pool side is nicer
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sipila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hertford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
139 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

Spent 3 nights here in February. Our room, with a small balcony, was clean, pleasant and perfectly adequate – the only problem was having to ask for more toilet paper as it was not replenished on 2 consecutive days.

We did not manage to find a seat by the pool any afternoon when we returned after a morning out. As the hotel has no beach – just a sea front – all the guests attempt to lay by the pool which, although a reasonable size, cannot have enough seating space for all.

We enjoyed our meals in the evening, sitting outside overlooking the sea; the food was good and reasonably priced. There were no other eating places within easy walking distance but this did not matter as we liked the hotel food and ambience.

Overall an enjoyable stay with friendly and helpful staff.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chriscris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.8 mi away
Ayrest Hua Hin Hotel
Ayrest Hua Hin Hotel
#34 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 165 reviews
6.2 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
4.8 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,082 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Chom View Hotel
Chom View Hotel
#42 of 134 in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
2.9 mi away
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach
3.6 mi away
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
#26 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort

Property: Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort
Address: 11/66 Moobaan Borfaai, Liabwang Road, Hua Hin 77110 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#24 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#27 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 124
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort preserves Hua Hin's ideal resort atmosphere with 124 guestrooms, all beautifully decorated and equipped with modern facilities to ensure utmost comfort and convenience. The magnificent swimming pool and a beachfront restaurant offer an excellent variety of dining convenience and other entertainment options to make your trip just perfect. The resort provides comfortable accommodation, fabulous swimming pool, complimentary shuttle bus into Hua Hin town centre (set times), meeting and function room space for up to 180 delegates, small convenience store on site, cable TV, golf course green fees and transportation services, local sightseeing tours and true Thai hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Imperial Hua Hin Beach Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing