We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great new restaurant ”
Review of Cassis Bistro - CLOSED

Cassis Bistro
Price range: US$5 - US$21
Cuisines: Belgian, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Reservations
Description: Cassis Bistro and chef Patrick moved two months ago to the Sahwan Boutique and Resort. Belgian-, French- and Mediterranean cuisine. He's got as well the support of a Thai team that is responsable for the delicious Thai dishes.
Adlington, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
213 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Great new restaurant ”
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

Went for lunch today and had a great meal, we have been hoping for a good restaurant on soi 80 for years.
The waiter also gave excellent service, this will defiantly be a regular place for us.

Helpful?
Thank boltotraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassis_huahin, Eigenaar at Cassis Bistro, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thanks for your review. We're looking forward to welcome you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    9
    2
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Light and Tasty European Food in Thailand”
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Yes indeed. It was an excellent experience to dine at Cassis Bistro.
The food was excellent.. The presentation is even better.. The service is good.

I travel a lot and I though we can't eat European food in Thailand because 1) Thai food is everywhere, good and cheap 2) European food is not made for this climate.

this restaurant showed me that I was not right..

I recommend this restaurant highly. It is nearly a must if you are in HuaHin.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
1 Thank naceur m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassis_huahin, Eigenaar at Cassis Bistro, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Thanks for your review and we hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
1 review
“Superb food”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

As a resident in Hua Hin I have eaten here three times now and every time I had a great meal. I do love Thai food but if you want a change from Thai cuisine this is the place to be. Starters, main courses, desserts, eveything is top here. If the quality stays at this level, diner at Bistro Cassis will be on my agenda a couple of times a month.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank DirkW1370
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassis_huahin, Eigenaar at Cassis Bistro, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear customer,
thanks for your review and we hope to welcome you soon in our restaurant.Patrick.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best in Hua Hin”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Gourmet food in cozy atmosphere in the heart of Hua Hin. Patrick is the best chef I have ever met and every portion he makes is a piece of art and so delicious that you could only hope to have more and come again...

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with this restaurant

Helpful?
Thank teetee1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassis_huahin, Eigenaar at Cassis Bistro, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear customer,
thanks for your review and hope to see you soon again.
Patrick
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Hmmmm...”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

I want to order some food, but is out of stock. I want to order something else, its out of stock, Then I order some other other dish, halfly out of stock. then they fix it in the end, with bread, one fresh, one very dry, and one piece of bread, not even for animals.


people talking about michelin michelin, the only micheling this can be is a michelin tire..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Benyamin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cassis_huahin, Owner at Cassis Bistro, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Mister Benyamin C, I am very surprised to read your review regardeing the reviews I got before.
It can happen that one dish is not available due to no delivery or not available on the fresh market etc. We only use fresh food (local and imported). But that you order a second dish, a third and others and not available as well? Impossible. It's a pitty that you don't mention which dishes you are talking about. I looked at my records and cannot find anything that proves you having right, even I asked my staff about. And now the bread. The bread is daily and freshly baked in our bakery.
One piece is fresh, the second dry and the third not for animals! I only can laugh about coz the pieces are from the same baguettes.
And at least your sense of humour and your culinary knowledge certify to be from a low level.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cassis Bistro also viewed

Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing