We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unsafe very disappointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Ranked #1 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unsafe very disappointing”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

We really wanted to love this place. Design is great but nothing else. Room opens onto pool but so do glass tiles fall in, 1 of many safety concerns. 9pm our first 3 menu choices unavailable, service slow. Claims to be environment friendly, housekeeping left additional card in key slot and a/c, lights etc on. We won't stay here again, very disappointed.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Wordinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this review, 2 May 2014
Dear Khun Worldinc,

Thank you for your stay at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort.
We are sorry that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us and have investigated all your mentioned points seriously.

-Room opens onto pool but so do glass tiles fall in
During the period of your stay we did not find any unusual case as mentioned but on the day you checked out we found three pieces of transparency glass panels taken out of their frames and placed on the floor at the terrace of your room. We did not know how this could happen and placed them back. Each panel must be slide left or right or slide up from it normal position to be taken out. It cannot be easily fall down from the design. We even had to put some effort to put it back. (It was not broken too).

We notice that the glass wall can be dangerous but all the hotels have this as one of normal features. At our place, the glass wall is not clear glass but transparency glass which is very obvious. Moreover, we do not have children under 12 years old stay for the reason of safety and atmosphere management.

-3 menu choices unavailable at 9p.m.:
The items ordered were some seafood i.e. Grilled Seafood Platter and Steamed Crab Wing. We are very sorry that it finished before the time you order. Our kitchen really give importance to the freshness of seafood and tend to serve it fresh day by day and not serve frozen seafood. On high demand day our seafood may finish before the kitchen closed (10:30 p.m.). However, we still have some other type of seafood that can be always available swim fresh from our tanks i.e. seabass, river pranws. In case that guests who want be sure that they will enjoy the seafood they like, we can help to take the reservation and prepare. Even some seafood items which stated in the menu that available on weekend only, we can help to prepare during weekday if we have know in advance. However, our seafood come from local, it may not be available when the nature does not allows i.e. rough sea.

Slow service:
We are sorry that our service is not fast enough to your expectation.

Claims to be environment friendly, housekeeping left additional card in key slot and a/c, lights etc on:
Let's Sea has set many policies under "Eco-chic @ Let's Sea" for our staff and guests to participate and safe our Hua Hin and our Environment. We have investigated:
1) We definitely have the key slot for energy concern but during the third week of April - the first week of May 2014 the sun will be right above Thailand. The temperature can be very high. The management had a policy to balance between our customer comfort and the energy saving, "If on any day during these three weeks the temperature is higher than 35 degree C., we will help to turn on the air-conditioners for our guests after the room is cleaned up.
2) You may notice that when our maid came in on the second time to refill the mini bar, she found that you took the key card out of the slot and she did not put it in again understanding that you have the concern of the energy.

We are sorry that your experiences of your recent stay was not right. However, this is not our intention in doing this hospitality business. We will be happy if you will give another opportunity and we will do our best for you to enjoy.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

801 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    193
    24
    6
    5
See reviews for
65
451
21
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2014

Good services with smile and manner. I like breakfast. It's delicious and valued with surprized free champaign. They served breakfast as I ordered from the menu, and it's unlimited. This is premium that I can order unlimited breakfast from standard breakfast menu, unlike other hotels' buffet style.

Room Tip: When they give you a breakfast champaign. It's free! Someone think that they may be charged extr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Helpful?
Thank Boyd_sw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Boyd_sw,

Greetings with smiles with sea breeze from Hua Hin!
Thank you for your visit and for sharing your experiences on tripadvisor.
We are delighted to know that you enjoy the stay especially our full service a la carte breakfast.
With only 40 guests rooms, we want to treat every guests like VIP and with this small number we should the different way of service from catering to the mass. All should enjoy luxury of full service and a la minute cooked dishes while enjoy the beautiful nature and the accompany.

We look forward to welcoming you back to share some lovely moments Hua Hin beachside at Let's Sea again soon.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

The hotel with the most attentive and friendly staff I have ever been to.

If you want to experience first class service and a welcoming feel this is the hotel for you.

The rooms are great, the beds are huge and comfortable. The balcony entrance to the pool is the best way to wake up or swim to the bar!

The Lux club for me is great value, soft drinks at the lobby Barack day, canapés and free bar between 5 and 7. Also a daily sun cream application by one of the spa staff and discount at the restaurant!

We will definitely be returning. As we were celebrating our first anniversary the amazing staff helped make our break even more amazing.

Can't recommend the place any higher. Good job everyone.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SteThomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this review, 4 May 2014
Dear Khun SteThomas,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Let's Sea and for sharing your lovely experience to tripadvisor.

We are glad you love our service. We are a small sincere team who want to really create a perfect Hua Hin beach holidays for you and all our guests.

The Studio Pier Pool Access designed was inspired by old Thai style living by canals no wonder why you feel that way. Our Moon Deck Duplex Suite was designed for all to enjoy more of Hua Hin charms i.e. moonrise, sunrise, some sea view....)

The Z-Luxe Club service was intentionally for you to have a better holiday lifestyle at a fixed price, which means saving.

We also look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

This is our third stay at Let's Sea and it won't be our last. The pool, the staff, the friendly smiles, the food, the service, it has it all. Nothing is too much trouble. Where else can you drop into the pool from your deck and have a relaxing swim up to the bar for happy hour and then swim back to your room. It ticks all the boxes for us, we will be back.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank 2olddiggers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Khun 2olddiggers,

We are delighted to have you as our special regulars. Thank you very much for the third visit and hope it will not be to long for the forth, fifth, ...

We keep up our development and improvement so that you have some new experiences all the times you are back. Of course we know what our guests like and love to sustain all good things too.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Re-visited Let's Sea for a chill-out afternoon tea at the comfy cushion right in front of the beach. The tea presentation is unique, chicken satay and scone are very tasty. Music is awesome. All staff are super friendly. Definitely come back for a full meal and stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SummerSkyeS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear SummerSkyeS,

Thank you for sharing your lovely experience of Let's Sea Tea Set. We are delighted to know that you enjoy our different presentation and the bites. Our chef planned to match with either tea or perfect chilled champagne in the afternoon in front of the beach.

We look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy some lovely experiences again soon.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 April 2014

This trip is so great for me. thank you everything that you do for me and i think let's sea is the most beautiful beach hotel in huahin maybe i will go to there soon.Hope you still you're excellent service.

see you soon
wipaporn

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lookkaew_si
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Lookkaew_si,

We are delighted to know that you had a good time at Let's Sea. Thank you for sharing your experiences among tripadvisor readers.

Please do not worry about our good service sustaining but please plan your next trips to check or enjoy it. We are happy to know our guests are happy and will sustain our good works.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed 1 April 2014

I really love this place..so relax and comfortable. All staffs are very nice and foods are delicious. The best that I like is the pool..so very nice! Just open the door from studio pier pool access and jump in...feel so great!! but there have some insects on evening..lol.. And the last I like is the view at the let's sea beach..so beautiful sunrise and so relax. If I have time I will go there with my family again ^_^

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Chanisaluck W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UnsensoredLips, Manager at Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2014
Dear Khun Chanisaluck W,

Thank you very much for your compliments and for sharing your lovely experience of Let's Sea on tripadvisor. Glad to know that your enjoy the stay, the service, the meal, and the inspiration from the nature of Hua Hin including the energizing sunrise and the relaxing shore. You have stayed during a very good period of the year when the nature is gentle and so lovely (normally all year long except when there is north east or south west monsoon.)

We are sorry for the insects in the outdoor area in some evenings and glad to know this does not bar you from good experiences and from planning the next trips.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Warm regards,

Let's Sea Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
3.3 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,277 reviews
1.3 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
1.4 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
Hyatt Regency Hua Hin
#5 of 136 in Hua Hin
2,023 reviews
5.2 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#14 of 136 in Hua Hin
450 reviews
0.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#12 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort

Property: Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
Address: 83/188 Soi Talay 12 | Khaotakieb - Hua Hin Road, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#1 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Wonderful moments beyond a design hotel you will undoubtedly experience at Let’s Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort. The resort combines unique romance, intuitive service and thoughtfully designed facilities to create a memorable yet accessible escape. Look forward to unparalleled style and relaxation on Hua Hin beach. Fresh taste sensations enjoyed al fresco are vital ingredients for the perfect beach holiday at famous Let’s Sea Hua Hin’s Beach Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Let`s Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing