We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Prinz Garden Villa
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$112
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$95
Amari.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$250
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$243
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$124
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$300
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$156
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$124
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$155
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$397
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$177
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
99
63
10
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
99
63
10
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstuk tuknight securitypool and garden areabaht busaircon worksthe main roadno liftsmall hotelcoffee tablegreat poollarge balconiesgood sizeshopping mallthe ground floorrestaurants and shopswe loved our staymin walk
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
72 - 77 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Friendly service, wonderful pool, and good service. But a little far from beach, especially with little kids.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank BangkokAntti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The garden villa is a 5-10 minute ride into Hua Hin but that was not a problem.It is also a 10 minute walk to the beach across the main road but again ...no problem.If you want to stay in Hua Hin and on the beach I suggest you stay at the Hilton but it will cost you an extra $A100 for the convenience.The garden villas rooms are large,no frills,clean and well serviced.The breakfast had plenty of choice and was enjoyable like all the snacks and main courses we ate during our 7 night stay.The price for meals and drinks were reasonable. The garden villa is operated by a family(husband,wife,4 children and 2 dogs) who are visible,but that only added to the hotel.The pool was exceptional and its surrounds shaded.For its price we felt we had very good value for our money.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 40scarsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2012

First of all, a very friendly atmosphere here. :-)
Staying here makes you feel like you are staying at home or at a friends house!

Really nice, big and clean rooms.

The location was perfect for us, I read that someone wrote that "you risk your life and limb" crossing the road to the beach (which is a really nice beach with good service)... Well, there is a quite busy road to cross, but we just used our eyes and waited until there was a gap in the traffic and went over... Simple...

Very good restaurant and the breakfast was to die for!

Highly recommended.

//Leif and Maud Österdahl

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Osterdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

I stayed here with my Husband and we did not really like it. Clearly from other reviews lots of people enjoy it here. First the NEGATIVES.

Although the bedding, towels, sink and toilet were clean the room was far from immaculate. Stains on the sofa, finger marks on the patio door etc. The room itself was a bit depressing, cheap looking pine type wardrobe doors etc with very poor quality finish. The shower looked grubby and depressing and in need of a good scrub or better still replacing!
Public areas were untidy and needed a good clean. Staff looked untidy for example the chap cleaning the pool looked scruffy and was puffing away at his cigarette as he worked. Breakfast was not that impressive and staff could do to smarten up (except the room cleaners were very neat and tidy and wore a nice uniform)
The position of the hotel is poor. It is just off a very busy road down a side road. There is absolutely nowhere to walk to from here although the owner told us that there was a beach over the busy road - however you risk life and limb by crossing this road!!!!!
To get into Hua Hin you need to go by taxi or car hire or motorbike.
POSITIVES - the owner is a nice chap (which makes writing this difficult)
Room charges are not too bad

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LancashireLass2153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2011

My parents and I had a getaway to Hua Hin. It was very last minute, and we found this hotel on a famous Thai forum with raving reviews. The hotel is top notch. The owner and his family are very welcoming. The room size is very large with a television, and the pool is big in a garden setting. The most surprising aspect of my stay was the breakfast. It was very generous with great service. Also the night security guard was so accommodating when we would come home late, and he would have to open the gate for us. I would definitely bring my friends and family back again considering we have a car.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank chowfon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews