We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“More than expected”
Review of Prinz Garden Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Prinz Garden Villa
Ranked #25 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“More than expected”
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Very much enjoyed our stay here, quiet location, large and clean rooms with a fantastic balcony over-looking the pool area. A bit of a hike into Hua Hin proper but we needed a way to work off all of our G&T's by the pool. Pool area lovely with well kept gardens surrounding the salt water pool. The waterfall feature provides a soothing background noise.
Breakfast is good but not great, other meals are very nice but at hotel prices as are any drinks. Rooms have a fridge though so bring your own. Close to several restaurants but quality and selection seems so much better in the town centre, also close to Hua Hin shopping mall which is worth an afternoon of air conditioned shopping. No great bargains but good prices and real merchandise.
Would recommend and return.

Room Tip: If possible get a room on the first floor, less stairs to climb and like much of Thailand the view i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thursby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    55
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
47
73
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zutphen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Thanks again Prinz family, we had a great time again, although the family itself was not present this time. But their wonderful staff handled everthing with great care, especially the gardener who was up before everybody to water the grounds and care for everything. The food was great again,they helped with our rental car and any question we had, in good english, the room was spotless and the pool sparkling clean. A dignified ending to our Thai holiday. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank diederika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolzano, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I enjoyed my stay here, it's a quiet place, rooms are big and clean, the owner is a very nice person. The location is all right, 20 minute walk to the city centre (but you can get a tuk tuk/taxi for 100 baht, 5 minutes to the beach and close to the market village mall.
I recommend it!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The hotel has large rooms, comfy bed, attractive pool area, good food selection for breakfast with room service available. Helpful staff and it is a 'trusting' and safe place - with good prices for the return taxi trip to Bangkok and cheap motorbike hire. Night security too.
Being set-back from the mail road, it is fairly peaceful. It's in terrace 98, meaning a longish walk to shops and the beach is longer than anticipated.
But for a very reasonable tarriff, the quality and free PC internet/wifi use this should be on your list to consider.
I was there for 5 days - could easily have enjoyed longer had time allowed.
Mozzies could be troublesome outside at dusk, but none in the rooms.

Poolside mozzies can be a nuisance, but no worse then elsewhere in town, and non on the upper floors or in room.

Room Tip: No lift, so nominate a ground/pool-level room if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uzzul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Friendly service, wonderful pool, and good service. But a little far from beach, especially with little kids.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BangkokAntti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

The garden villa is a 5-10 minute ride into Hua Hin but that was not a problem.It is also a 10 minute walk to the beach across the main road but again ...no problem.If you want to stay in Hua Hin and on the beach I suggest you stay at the Hilton but it will cost you an extra $A100 for the convenience.The garden villas rooms are large,no frills,clean and well serviced.The breakfast had plenty of choice and was enjoyable like all the snacks and main courses we ate during our 7 night stay.The price for meals and drinks were reasonable. The garden villa is operated by a family(husband,wife,4 children and 2 dogs) who are visible,but that only added to the hotel.The pool was exceptional and its surrounds shaded.For its price we felt we had very good value for our money.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 40scarsdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Örebro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 March 2012

First of all, a very friendly atmosphere here. :-)
Staying here makes you feel like you are staying at home or at a friends house!

Really nice, big and clean rooms.

The location was perfect for us, I read that someone wrote that "you risk your life and limb" crossing the road to the beach (which is a really nice beach with good service)... Well, there is a quite busy road to cross, but we just used our eyes and waited until there was a gap in the traffic and went over... Simple...

Very good restaurant and the breakfast was to die for!

Highly recommended.

//Leif and Maud Österdahl

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Osterdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
21.5 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#21 of 136 in Hua Hin
193 reviews
2.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
0.5 mi away
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Ruenkanok Thai House
Ruenkanok Thai House
#23 of 136 in Hua Hin
133 reviews
0.2 mi away
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
#30 of 136 in Hua Hin
156 reviews
0.6 mi away
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
#42 of 136 in Hua Hin
82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prinz Garden Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinz Garden Villa

Property: Prinz Garden Villa
Address: 8/30 Soi Hua Hin 98 | Tombon Nongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prinz Garden Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prinz Garden Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinz Garden Villa Hotel Hua Hin
Prinz Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing