We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming, lovely service, nice pool, well priced”
Review of Prinz Garden Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Prinz Garden Villa
Ranked #24 of 136 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
London, UK
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Charming, lovely service, nice pool, well priced”
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I'd echo most of the other reviewers here.

The Prinz Garden Villa Hotel is down an unprepossessing side street off the main road. You go through the gates, and then it all opens out in front of you.

Our room was spacious, well air conditioned, and came with a large loo/shower room (no bath, but a shower is all you want in this climate).

All the public rooms are open plan. Behind the hotel is a salt water swimming pool of a size you wouldn't expect from such a relatively small hotel. It incorporates a shallow section for kids. It's set in a charming garden with all manner of trees, shrubs and flowers.

Food: reasonable breakfast: cereal, rolls, croissants, cheese, ham, with eggs on demand. Absolutely superb coffee - I can't understand why so many hotels simply can't make good coffee. The Prinz can. Lunches and dinners are freshly made in the semi-open kitchen, and very good they are too. Personal taste would be for the kitchen to stay open a bit later than 8pm, mind.

There's an extensive library of books for guests - most are in German or Swedish. Also a large collection of DVDs for playing on the players attached to the in-room televisions.

Staff are splendid. Completely charming, and tried to help me with my first faltering words in Thai.

There's not much else close to the hotel. A few shops, a Seven-11, and a very expensive seafood restaurant on the other side of the road. A trip into the centre of Hua Hin needs a TukTuk or taxi, but these are not expensive.

Prices very reasonable. Highly, highly recommended place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SiameseDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    55
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
46
72
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cardrona, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Arrived to a warm welcome and cool refreshing drink. The room we were allocated was spacious and clean and the air con worked a treat. We ate several times in the hotel for lunches and dinners as well as breakfast delicious great choice and you can eat from 8-8 except Sunday closes early. Staff were fantastic and helpful ESP when my husband took Ill due to heat. Yes it's out of the way a bit but taxis are cheap enough to get to places and we were able to get to the floating markets, night markets, railway station and sitting budda easy enough. The German owner made my husband and I laugh though when he asked where we were from as we said Scotland as that's where we live to which he started slagging off the English "Bloody English!" direct quote!!! We took it with a pinch of salt and laughed when we were alone given were both English!! He was other than that comment very helpful & friendly. Pool was a tad too cold for us and too many other children splashing at our baby so we avoided. Tip = make sure you take insect repellant (rooms bug free but plants outside!)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GigglingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Very much enjoyed our stay here, quiet location, large and clean rooms with a fantastic balcony over-looking the pool area. A bit of a hike into Hua Hin proper but we needed a way to work off all of our G&T's by the pool. Pool area lovely with well kept gardens surrounding the salt water pool. The waterfall feature provides a soothing background noise.
Breakfast is good but not great, other meals are very nice but at hotel prices as are any drinks. Rooms have a fridge though so bring your own. Close to several restaurants but quality and selection seems so much better in the town centre, also close to Hua Hin shopping mall which is worth an afternoon of air conditioned shopping. No great bargains but good prices and real merchandise.
Would recommend and return.

Room Tip: If possible get a room on the first floor, less stairs to climb and like much of Thailand the view i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thursby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zutphen, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Thanks again Prinz family, we had a great time again, although the family itself was not present this time. But their wonderful staff handled everthing with great care, especially the gardener who was up before everybody to water the grounds and care for everything. The food was great again,they helped with our rental car and any question we had, in good english, the room was spotless and the pool sparkling clean. A dignified ending to our Thai holiday. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank diederika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolzano, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2012

I enjoyed my stay here, it's a quiet place, rooms are big and clean, the owner is a very nice person. The location is all right, 20 minute walk to the city centre (but you can get a tuk tuk/taxi for 100 baht, 5 minutes to the beach and close to the market village mall.
I recommend it!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Marcel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2012

The hotel has large rooms, comfy bed, attractive pool area, good food selection for breakfast with room service available. Helpful staff and it is a 'trusting' and safe place - with good prices for the return taxi trip to Bangkok and cheap motorbike hire. Night security too.
Being set-back from the mail road, it is fairly peaceful. It's in terrace 98, meaning a longish walk to shops and the beach is longer than anticipated.
But for a very reasonable tarriff, the quality and free PC internet/wifi use this should be on your list to consider.
I was there for 5 days - could easily have enjoyed longer had time allowed.
Mozzies could be troublesome outside at dusk, but none in the rooms.

Poolside mozzies can be a nuisance, but no worse then elsewhere in town, and non on the upper floors or in room.

Room Tip: No lift, so nominate a ground/pool-level room if stairs are a problem.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uzzul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Friendly service, wonderful pool, and good service. But a little far from beach, especially with little kids.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BangkokAntti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
21.5 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#22 of 136 in Hua Hin
190 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ruenkanok Thai House
Ruenkanok Thai House
#23 of 136 in Hua Hin
132 reviews
0.5 mi away
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
0.2 mi away
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
Escape Hua Hin Hotel
#28 of 136 in Hua Hin
155 reviews
0.4 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
750 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prinz Garden Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinz Garden Villa

Property: Prinz Garden Villa
Address: 8/30 Soi Hua Hin 98 | Tombon Nongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prinz Garden Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prinz Garden Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinz Garden Villa Hotel Hua Hin
Prinz Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing