We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A quiet resort”
Review of Prinz Garden Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Prinz Garden Villa
Ranked #25 of 135 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham
Level Contributor
349 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 218 helpful votes
“A quiet resort”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We had a large room which overlooked the swimming pool. The hotel itself is a short journey out of the town, but there is a taxi rank about a five minutes walk which will take you into town for 100 TB.
The beach is a 10 minute walk away and worth visiting, but you do have to cross a busy road.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Russ1470
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    83
    55
    9
    4
    1
See reviews for
46
70
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
auckland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2013

A nice hotel. The room was lovely and big with it's own balcony overlooking the pool area.
Friendly, efficient staff, especially the receptionist Paer.
Only problem was during the night I was there a terrible noisy family was also staying who banged doors until the early hours. I thought the staff should have intervened then.
Great pool if you like swimming.
The downside was the location. It is not central so you have to take a taxi to get anywhere.
Or you could walk about 20 minutes briskly to the nearest shopping centre.
About 10 minutes walk to beach but you have to cross a very busy road.
The hotel has it's own restaurant but it lacks atmosphere and is too quiet. I much preferred to go into the town area and eat there amongst all the locals and vibrant atmosphere etc.
There is however a great Indian restaurant down the road.

Overall, a good hotel, but if I was going to Hua Hin again, I would look for somewhere more central in a more interesting area.

Room Tip: if you cannot handle stairs, ask for a ground floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank fran1942
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2013

We stayed for a week in May and thoroughly recommend this hotel if you want to chillax! It is a little out of the centre but only 10minutes away from the beach across a busy road. The room was very large and the air-con worked well as did the wifi. We arrived slightly jet lagged and both thought the kitchen opened at 8pm not closed at 8pm, fortunately the BBQ chicken and thai cuisine restaurant was open and very good (left as you exit the soi). Breakfast was good with a lovely plate of fruit and a choice of eggs and pancakes cooked to order. We ate several times at the hotel and it was very good with reasonable prices.
Excellent salt water pool and WARM water, loved the gardens with all the orchids. All the staff were lovely and friendly and organised taxis for us.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Annem03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, UK
Level Contributor
67 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2013

I'd echo most of the other reviewers here.

The Prinz Garden Villa Hotel is down an unprepossessing side street off the main road. You go through the gates, and then it all opens out in front of you.

Our room was spacious, well air conditioned, and came with a large loo/shower room (no bath, but a shower is all you want in this climate).

All the public rooms are open plan. Behind the hotel is a salt water swimming pool of a size you wouldn't expect from such a relatively small hotel. It incorporates a shallow section for kids. It's set in a charming garden with all manner of trees, shrubs and flowers.

Food: reasonable breakfast: cereal, rolls, croissants, cheese, ham, with eggs on demand. Absolutely superb coffee - I can't understand why so many hotels simply can't make good coffee. The Prinz can. Lunches and dinners are freshly made in the semi-open kitchen, and very good they are too. Personal taste would be for the kitchen to stay open a bit later than 8pm, mind.

There's an extensive library of books for guests - most are in German or Swedish. Also a large collection of DVDs for playing on the players attached to the in-room televisions.

Staff are splendid. Completely charming, and tried to help me with my first faltering words in Thai.

There's not much else close to the hotel. A few shops, a Seven-11, and a very expensive seafood restaurant on the other side of the road. A trip into the centre of Hua Hin needs a TukTuk or taxi, but these are not expensive.

Prices very reasonable. Highly, highly recommended place.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SiameseDuke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardrona, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2013 via mobile

Arrived to a warm welcome and cool refreshing drink. The room we were allocated was spacious and clean and the air con worked a treat. We ate several times in the hotel for lunches and dinners as well as breakfast delicious great choice and you can eat from 8-8 except Sunday closes early. Staff were fantastic and helpful ESP when my husband took Ill due to heat. Yes it's out of the way a bit but taxis are cheap enough to get to places and we were able to get to the floating markets, night markets, railway station and sitting budda easy enough. The German owner made my husband and I laugh though when he asked where we were from as we said Scotland as that's where we live to which he started slagging off the English "Bloody English!" direct quote!!! We took it with a pinch of salt and laughed when we were alone given were both English!! He was other than that comment very helpful & friendly. Pool was a tad too cold for us and too many other children splashing at our baby so we avoided. Tip = make sure you take insect repellant (rooms bug free but plants outside!)

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GigglingGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2013

Very much enjoyed our stay here, quiet location, large and clean rooms with a fantastic balcony over-looking the pool area. A bit of a hike into Hua Hin proper but we needed a way to work off all of our G&T's by the pool. Pool area lovely with well kept gardens surrounding the salt water pool. The waterfall feature provides a soothing background noise.
Breakfast is good but not great, other meals are very nice but at hotel prices as are any drinks. Rooms have a fridge though so bring your own. Close to several restaurants but quality and selection seems so much better in the town centre, also close to Hua Hin shopping mall which is worth an afternoon of air conditioned shopping. No great bargains but good prices and real merchandise.
Would recommend and return.

Room Tip: If possible get a room on the first floor, less stairs to climb and like much of Thailand the view i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Thursby D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zutphen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
136 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Thanks again Prinz family, we had a great time again, although the family itself was not present this time. But their wonderful staff handled everthing with great care, especially the gardener who was up before everybody to water the grounds and care for everything. The food was great again,they helped with our rental car and any question we had, in good english, the room was spotless and the pool sparkling clean. A dignified ending to our Thai holiday. Will certainly return.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank diederika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
21.5 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#20 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
0.5 mi away
D Varee Diva Kiang Haad Beach
2.8 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
#16 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
0.8 mi away
ibis Hua Hin
ibis Hua Hin
#21 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 587 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
#29 of 135 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Prinz Garden Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Prinz Garden Villa

Property: Prinz Garden Villa
Address: 8/30 Soi Hua Hin 98 | Tombon Nongkae, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Best Value Hotel in Hua Hin
#15 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Prinz Garden Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Prinz Garden Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prinz Garden Villa Hotel Hua Hin
Prinz Garden Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing