We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Agoda.com
£126
Breakfast included
Multiple ways to pay
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
428
143
24
9
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
428
143
24
9
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool village rest horizon room sea view outdoor jacuzzi clock tower shuttle service king size bed market village spacious room the hotel offers balcony thailand hua sunbeds bathtub relaxation
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
361 - 366 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2011

While we've heard about Rest Detail for a while, it wasn't until recently that we decided to book the Pool Village and spend the weekend. The resort has been very popular with tourists, both locals and foreigners, and it was actually difficult to get a room unless we planned well in advance.

Nonetheless, the service, and room didn't disappoint. It was a 2 hour drive from Bangkok, and once we arrived we were greeted by the friendly and helpful staffs. The room is clean, and the decor, while not fancy, matched with our preference for a subtle and relaxing tone.

We love the Pool Village as it allows us to plunge right into the infinity pool that overlooks the Gulf of Thailand.

All the amenities are what you can expect from this luxury boutique resort, with a loaded iPod touch and a speaker ready to entertain you with some soothing music.

Breakfast selection is quite good too, with ABF and local dishes available, along with good selections of juices to get you going.

Rest Detail Hotel is definitely one of our favorite hotels in Hua Hin and we'd love to go back again as we really enjoy our stay.

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patchrapon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed here for part of our honeymoon in September 2010. The rest horizon room we had was amazing with the jacuzzi on the balcony. Food was really good too. The hotel offers a free shuttle into Hua Hin which we used on a number of occasions. The night market there is brilliant for food & my husband also bought some excellent work shirts in the town.

Lovely hotel, but there isn't anything nearby to do within walking distance. It is also a 3.5 hour transfer by car from Bangkok, which we didn't mind as we had a private car take us.

We pretty much had the pool to ourselves most days. The sea by the hotel isn't suitable for swimming in.

Date of stay: September 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank beep52s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2011

Great design room with white color and chic decoration, especially room with the pool terrace. Execellent service and friendly staff

Room tip: Try room with the pool on the terrace, it was fantastic
Date of stay: August 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Yuhkha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 July 2011

It is unexpectedly good! Three of us got a top floor room with jacuzzi. The room is large enough for a king size bed and a day bed. My daughter slept on the day bed. She enjoyed the open bathroom and made herself so busy in closing the sliding wood doors. The room is facing to the east and we could see the sun rise from the sea. The sea view is excellent. The outdoor pool is large enough for swimming. There are tai chi and yoga morning classes. There are regular shuttle bus service going to the night market and clock tower. We used it everyday. The staff are friendly and nice too. The free wifi is perfect and fast both in the rooms and lobby. There is also DVD to borrow and the list is update to me. Overall, it is new, quiet and worth to stay longer.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Amberlink
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 June 2011

I don't think i can praise this Hotel enough. me and my new wife stayed 11nts here in May for our Honeymoon after first staying in Bangkok.
The drive up to the hotel makes you feel a bit sceptical, but the minute you see the "3 Monkey's" you know you have nothing to worry about. The hotel is very small in total only 52 rooms and during the week when we stayed (May) its was virtually empty only to get slightly busier on the weekends when Thai nationals stay for the a few nights.
The grounds of the hotel are beautiful stylish and modern and immaculately clean, there is no big reception just a few PC's set back which adds to the overall relaxed atmosphere.
Rooms- We stayed in Rest horizon which are stunning at have the jacuzzi's on the balcony, i would suggest asking to stay in block 2 and on the top floor as this provides the best views but if you were in one of the other rooms i don't think you could complain. rooms are immaculately clean big bath, lovely shower all open plan. The bed is massive and is positioned lovely so when you wake up the view of the sea is stunning. Free Ipod speakers, fruit, water and different array of sweets/cakes each day are just some of the small touches which sets this place apart. I have stayed in many top hotels around the world but none come close to the way the staff and overall look and feel of the hotel make you feel so so relaxed. This is a hotel for couples and people looking for relaxation kids are welcome and the staff love them so do we, but if i had kids i would take them to the Hilton which had a kids slide etc.... The pool is stunning hardly know one was ever in. The pool and beach cottages also looked amazing but we were glad we picked the jacuzzi room as we could drink in their all alone on the night. The breakfast was lovely have self service half order, all fresh and extremely well cooked with allot of choice- everyone catered for.
Restaurant- Very very nice food with stunning views of the pool and sea to match. Not to expensive main meal around a £10- only slight gripe and very slight was the menu was the same at lunch and dinner lots of choice mind but the same.
Service- As an English bloke who doesn't mind taking my own glass back to the bar this was one of the hardest things to get used to but best aspects of the hotel, all staff were warm friendly and very helpful they couldn't do enough for you- Thank You
I would recommend having the meal on the beach for 2 for a romantic meal- WOW and only £60 incl wine
Location- Its a bit out of the centre of Hua Hin, we liked this its about £2-4 in a taxi each way or £2 if you use the hotel shuttle bus (but the times are every other hour)
If you haven't already guessed from my review or that of others just make sure you book a stay at Rest Detail you will not regret it.
Hua Hin-
More quiet than i expected and beach no were near as pretty as other parts of the world,saying that all the people were nice chang beer was only £2 for 1.5l bottle and plenty of clean restaurants to eat in, the only thing that would draw me back to Hua Hin was Rest detail other than that i would probably recommend as a couple we spoke to were doing is stay at rest detail 5nts(they had stayed here before and had to go back) then fly to Koh samui or Phuket etc to get the better beaches. Watch out for the 10% service charge and 7% tax which usually is added to the end of the bill but its cheaper than england not massively but cheaper. Hope this helps anyone reading this.
And Thanks again to everyone at Rest Detail for a wonderful Honeymoon

Room tip: Block 2, Floor 4 best views, jacuzzi Rm
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Babycake13
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews