We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rest Detail Hotel does what it says!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Ranked #14 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Arrived Jan. 6/2013 for 10 nights.
Nice welcome quickly shown to room suit cases close behind.
Jacuzzi room, clear sea view. Room 65sq mtrs. Large bed, very, very hard.
A phone call to house keeping & 2 mattress toppers were fitted, problem solved.
Because the bed base is much larger than the mattress the bottom of the bed corners
stick out about 8" & boy does it hurt when you catch your shin on it.
4 stars out of 5 because we could only walk on the beach 3 times in 11 days due to the
tide being in.Yes I know the moon & time of the year but the hotel is advertised as a beach hotel well to us that means you get to lay on
sand some time during your holiday. The photos shown in most brochures shows a sandy area
which is in fact a raised area with imported sand layed on grass.
As with most resort hotels the food & drinks are very expensive, however the hotel offers a free mini bus into town. We used the bus in & then a Tuk Tuk back,(200 Bahts) about £4.
The main pool area is well shaded by trees in fact some could be trimmed to allow a little more sun. A large 7/11 on the main road but just outside the hotel(turn left 100 yards then right & on the right about 75 yards is a very small shop, basics, water, beer, milk, peanuts etc.
The month of Jan is excellent due to the lack of Mosquitos.
Overall great hotel, well trained staff, everything in the room works!
The room maid is paid about £42 per week for a 6 day/ 10 a hour shift.
Staff count 150 for 56 rooms.
Please tip well.
Thank you to all the staff at RDH.

Room Tip: Don't book a pool room unless you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tigbox C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (475)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

217 - 223 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

as the title suggests this hotel is a very nice restfull quiet place. staff were allways smiling and happy. price ; the meal prices varied from day to day, allways a good choice but same could be found in town at half the price. same for the drinks. as others have said courtesy buses could be more often, especially earlier in the day. the beach was really non existant when we went tide was right up at sea wall. as you look down the pool the right hand side was allways in shade sun only on the left. b/fast was really good ( bear in mind its not spain ) lots of choice. rooms cleaned spotlessly . many thanks to our maid ( tom ) not really a place for kids though.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinoldbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

We visited here as 3 couples over the new year!

Overall appearance: superb, clean, crisp and stylish. The hotel is new so it is very modern, well lit, decorated tastefully and has some typical thai touches with dark teak wood etc, they have a lovely logo of 3 monkeys and it is well thought out.

Service: can not fault this, everyone at the rest is accommodating and very friendly, they can do enough for you and we had a problem with not being able to attend the new year gala and therefore they upgraded us from the rest horizon room to the pool villa. Very accommodating and polite thai people, all of them very well presented clean uniforms and smiling which really makes your holiday.

Rooms: what can I say we had the pleasure of both the rest horizon and the pool villa. The view from the room in the rest horizon was stunning, great sea view, the rooms are very spacious, very clean and airy, with all mod cons, new shiny bathrooms and lovely gadgets etc. we then got upgraded to a pool villa, depending on what you like this may not be an upgrade to you as you don't get the sea view but for us this was perfect.it is in a separate part of the hotel with a separate pool and each villa has its own little decking area with sunbeds. Not all of the decks get the sun so if you do book a pool villa and you like the sun, I would request rooms 506, 508, 510 all superb

Everything was lovely about this hotel. They don't have a beach out the front despite a man made square but that wasn't what we needed. I would stay here again definitely.

Room Tip: Pool villa 506, 508, 510 all have great sun throughout the day, if you have 511, 507, 509, 515, 517...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AliPep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

We arrived at the Rest Detail after checking out of the Sheraton because of very large and noisy Indian wedding parties taking place, and this is when our holiday began ! The staff here are very kind and helpful, we were given a cold drink and a welcome bracelet on arrival. We upgraded to a room with our own jacuzzi ,it was beautiful, with views out to the ocean. The breakfasts here are good with something to suit all tastes, we also received little gifts of fruit, sweets, and biscuits each day in our room too! We could not fault this hotel, our only regret is that we didnt book here first!
If you want a quiet chilled out place to stay book here you will not be sorry !

Room Tip: Book a Jacuzzi room !!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RonandMo61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

Our five night stay here was a wonderful treat. We were immediately made to feel welcomed with Iced tea on arrival in the relaxing pavilion lobby, entirely surrounded by water. The rooms were spacious. The shower was my favourite feature - jets from the side! Everything was clean. Absolutely superb buffet breakfast, with I'm pretty sure, nearly every breakfast option from all continents included. We had the privilege of staying during the King's birthday and were invited to celebrate this with the staff. A great unexpected cultural experience. The only downside was the false representation of the stunning beach out the front. we were quite disappointed to realise this was not accurate. But looking back on the photos now, it is obvious they have taken a bit of liberty with photoshop. So ignore all those beautiful white sand pictures. It doesn't exist, at least at this hotel.
The hotel is a little ways from the main town, but it was no problem with regular shuttle transfers. There is also a little selection of toys in the lobby to keep kids occupied. And of course the pool was so lovely. Our children made good use of the separate kids pool. Very lovely stay. We also organised some activities through the desk and there are in-house activities offered too. Our children enjoyed the t-shirt painting.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2012

My husband and I, along with our daughter, her husband and their two young children, stayed here for 5 nights in adjoining rooms. The rooms were spacious, clean, and very comfortable and all of the staff did everything they could to ensure we had a relaxing and stress-free time. Of three different locations in Thailand, this would be my favourite and I would go back again without hesitation. I had thought though, from the hotel's website, that there was a beach directly in front of the hotel but this isn't quite the case. The hotel is on the waterfront but there is no beach; there is a wall and the ocean extends up to the wall so strolling along the beach is not possible.
The hotel is a little out of town but for me that was definitely an advantage. There are shuttle buses to take you into town and plenty of taxis/ tuk tuks if you needed them.
The breakfast was great, as was the restaurant, the pool area, and the room service. Definitely would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carol5237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

What can I say... I've been in Thailand several times but this hotel was something. From the first step in to the hotel to the last khop khun kha service was excellent. We were at the hotel between 27th November to 11th December and I don't have nothing to complain. Well, if you can forgive that they forged to put vodka to the freezer for the Finnish Independence day, then everything was great. Location, pool, service, food, spa, massage. Even when we left 5.30 am they gave us nice bags with fruit, bread and water for the trip to the airport.
An every day they brought some fruits to the room and about 6 pm complimentary biscuits, nice cakes, local almond candies... As you know, small things makes you to feel that you are the guest and that hotel succeeded perfectly! I strongly recommend this hotel to stay! My big thanks to the staff and especially to Aon. :-)

Och samma på Finska... Tosi upea hotelli, loistava palvelu ja sijainti. Ainut pieni negatiivisuus oli lähellä sijaitseva stadion, josta kuului parina iltana musiikkia, mutta sekin loppui tasan kello 23.00. Eipä ole Thaimaassa käydessä vielä tuollaiseen helmeen törmännyt. Kaikki sujui loistavasti, joten suosittelen todella lämpimästi.

Room Tip: Rooms on the left side are quieter because on the other side (like room 343) about three hundred met...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Druidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,341 reviews
6.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
5.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#127 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.2 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
3.9 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
4.2 mi away
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin

Address: 19/119 Huan Hin Soi 19, Tambol Hua Hin, Amphur Hua Hin, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#11 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £84 - £656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest Detail Hotel is located on the charming pristine beach of Hua Hin, less than 5 minutes' journey from Hua Hin Airport or Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel offers a wise resting style as we take our guests to rest effortlessly, the experience of Rest Detail Hotel begins as soon as guests arrive, the inviting environment lead guests to free their mind and shut off all their worries, our lobby is fully-opened. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rest Detail Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing