We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Ranked #17 of 142 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Stayed for only 2 nights but it was already enough to feel for the friendly and courteous service of the entire staff. They have four shuttle buses heading out to town everyday. We stayed in the rest spirit room with partial sea view on the balcony day bed. The rooms were spacious and clean, and I especially enjoy the treat of the day. On the first day I had butterfly biscuits and the second day a type of taro sweet dessert. They also offer a small platter of fruits daily and since we hadn't touched the banana and two tangerines on day one, we got cut fruits the next day. (Not sure if it happened to be a coincidence or if the staff noticed the uncut fruits being untouched).

It a truely relaxing resort, the issue I have is that its a bit far from town and getting in and out is always as hassel as we will have to bargain for our cab fare when not riding the hotel shuttle. Would be better if the hotel can offer more frequent shuttle service (or be available for pick up even if its at the market cost of about 150 baht), it would save a lot of hassel getting to and fro.

Do have a look around at the neighbourhood Wat Klai Kang Wang just on the side of the main road at Soi 19 (5 min bicycle ride from the hotel, courtesy bikes available at the reception). The temple is not as glamourous as Wat Hua Hin but the monks are very friendly and donating a few bucks can help restore this temple to its former glory.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mhnchoi23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (459)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

207 - 213 of 460 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2013

We were guests of the hotel for 4 days and 3 nights. The purpose of our stay was to recuperate after some intense touring in Thailand and Cambodia and to prepare ourselves for a 36 hour plus return trip home with a 13 hour time difference.

We stayed in an entry level room (Green) on the second floor- room 126. The room was well appointed, bright, spacious, and equipped with an iPod, a lovely touch. The shower space was fantastic. Housekeeping was excellent. Nightly turn down service was included, together with a bedtime treat. In the late afternoon, a plate of fruit was delivered. We did have some quibbles. The small ones: there’s a lot of stuff on the desk, vanity, etc., leaving little space for one’s own things. Flip flops were provided, but the soles were soiled; they appear to have been used by others, raising hygiene issues. The hair blower has to have the switch depressed manually while using - an annoyance if it takes some time to dry hair.

Our biggest issue and, unfortunately it significantly detracted from our enjoyment of our room, was its location. We were positioned above the public restrooms and immediately adjacent to the staff area. We were awoken at 6:00 am with the sound of machinery and, thereafter through the day, there was a constant hum of activity: two way radios squawking, staff laughing and chattering, trolleys clanking, etc. Our view from the balcony was to the service road. We suspect ours was the worst located room in the hotel. Truly the antithesis of the hotel’s identification as a restful place.

The public spaces at the hotel, although not elaborate, are lovely. Staff was exceptional, although we made a point of tipping everyone for everything. We noted that staff were very anxious to help us and serve us. We took all of our meals at the hotel. Food ranged from good to excellent. The buffet breakfast was generous with many western and Asian selections. The downside was that it was the Chinese new year travel period and there were many families at the hotel, not all well behaved at the buffets.

We enjoyed two special dinners, one a candlelight Valentine’s meal by the pool that impressed, and another barbeque buffet, also by the pool that was good. We ate from the a la carte menu one evening- the seafood platter special and pasta- and it was delicious. Our meals were not inexpensive, but there was certainly value and we do not begrudge the expense.

While staying at the hotel, our ankles and legs were covered in bites, although we were never aware of being bitten. Not sure if these were mosquitoes, no see-ums, sand fleas, or something else.

We were able to secure daily two chairs on the resorts false beach behind the seawall- there are only 4. There are no chairs on the actual beach, likely due to the tides. The majority of the seating is poolside. If you are a beach person, this may be an issue.

As I wrote, our enjoyment of the property was tempered by the location of our room. Had it been better situated and had we been spared the cacophony of noise we experienced, my rating would have been higher.

Room Tip: Avoid Room 126
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fearful
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2013

We stayed at this NON-SMOKING hotel after a busy two week tour of Laos, Vietnam and Cambodia. We could not have chosen a more restful hotel as far as the décor and ambience was concerned. It was light and tastefully decorated with lots of water features and streams. A staff member even came to our room with us to “explain the room”. We had booked a Spirit room because having looked at the web site it seemed to meet our requirements and mostly it did. Our room was spacious with a large bed but sadly it was twin beds put together which meant that the base jutted out below and made getting in and out not easy. The mattress was fairly firm but so were the pillows but when I mentioned this to reception a maid came to the room with a choice of three other types of pillows! There were also those planet-saving refillable toiletry bottles in the shower room. There was ample storage, as well as a large day bed and a double length balcony which also had a day bed, with a sea view one way and a mountain view the other. There was also a drying rail outside. We were also given complimentary fruit and home baked biscuits daily, as well as bottled water. Our package was breakfast which was delicious and one dinner which was a Chinese New Year buffet (it should have been a set meal but we had a leaky sink problem and we were allowed to change), which was amazing, not only the food but the pride of the staff in what they had prepared. There are two swimming pools (one for children) at the hotel which has a seafront and although the beach was not exposed during our stay the sea was shallow enough for wadding into. Small areas of sand were available within the hotel recreation area. There were also books to borrow or exchange, as well as toys for small children. The hotel is a little way from the town, which did not seem particularly attractive, but there is a free shuttle-bus which is makes going in and out in the evening easy if you want to eat elsewhere or go to the Night Market.

Room Tip: Ask for a high room for a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TrueBrit_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2013

Arrived for a two night stay and cannot fault it at all. Very well maintained, co-ordinated decor throughout, lovely little touches in design which adds to the Boutique feel of the place. Only 60-70 rooms so you are not lost in the crowd. Without fail, each member of staff smiled and said hello, gave us some chat, and were pro-active in their service. Ate several meals there and we're very pleased.....good wine list with choice of wine by the glass.
Absolutely I will return! Thank you.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LondonTamara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2013

Very nice place, high class confortable hotel, staff always available, Jacuzzi room having fantastic view to see and swimming pool. Just a small regret: the beach and its access. Only reachable at low tide through some kind of stairs calling for refurbishment ... Otherwise: no claim at all

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alain D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

Arrived Jan. 6/2013 for 10 nights.
Nice welcome quickly shown to room suit cases close behind.
Jacuzzi room, clear sea view. Room 65sq mtrs. Large bed, very, very hard.
A phone call to house keeping & 2 mattress toppers were fitted, problem solved.
Because the bed base is much larger than the mattress the bottom of the bed corners
stick out about 8" & boy does it hurt when you catch your shin on it.
4 stars out of 5 because we could only walk on the beach 3 times in 11 days due to the
tide being in.Yes I know the moon & time of the year but the hotel is advertised as a beach hotel well to us that means you get to lay on
sand some time during your holiday. The photos shown in most brochures shows a sandy area
which is in fact a raised area with imported sand layed on grass.
As with most resort hotels the food & drinks are very expensive, however the hotel offers a free mini bus into town. We used the bus in & then a Tuk Tuk back,(200 Bahts) about £4.
The main pool area is well shaded by trees in fact some could be trimmed to allow a little more sun. A large 7/11 on the main road but just outside the hotel(turn left 100 yards then right & on the right about 75 yards is a very small shop, basics, water, beer, milk, peanuts etc.
The month of Jan is excellent due to the lack of Mosquitos.
Overall great hotel, well trained staff, everything in the room works!
The room maid is paid about £42 per week for a 6 day/ 10 a hour shift.
Staff count 150 for 56 rooms.
Please tip well.
Thank you to all the staff at RDH.

Room Tip: Don't book a pool room unless you have children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tigbox C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2013

as the title suggests this hotel is a very nice restfull quiet place. staff were allways smiling and happy. price ; the meal prices varied from day to day, allways a good choice but same could be found in town at half the price. same for the drinks. as others have said courtesy buses could be more often, especially earlier in the day. the beach was really non existant when we went tide was right up at sea wall. as you look down the pool the right hand side was allways in shade sun only on the left. b/fast was really good ( bear in mind its not spain ) lots of choice. rooms cleaned spotlessly . many thanks to our maid ( tom ) not really a place for kids though.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kevinoldbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.9 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,305 reviews
5.1 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 142 in Hua Hin
1,303 reviews
3.9 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
5.2 mi away
Let's Sea Hua Hin Al Fresco Resort
3.3 mi away
Cape Nidhra Hotel
Cape Nidhra Hotel
#7 of 142 in Hua Hin
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin

Address: 19/119 Huan Hin Soi 19, Tambol Hua Hin, Amphur Hua Hin, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#12 Family Hotel in Hua Hin
#14 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#17 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £52 - £223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin 4.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rest Detail Hotel is located on the charming pristine beach of Hua Hin, less than 5 minutes' journey from Hua Hin Airport or Hua Hin Night Market. The hotel offers a wise resting style as we take our guests to rest effortlessly, the experience of Rest Detail Hotel begins as soon as guests arrive, the inviting environment lead guests to free their mind and shut off all their worries, our lobby is fully-opened. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Agoda, Holiday Gems, Southall Travel, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rest Detail Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing