We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (496)
Filter reviews
496 results
Traveller rating
339
125
20
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
339
125
20
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspool villagerest horizon roomprivate jacuzzishuttle bussea viewour honeymoonnight marketday bedhuge bedpoolside restaurantprovide shuttletown centrerelaxing staylovely hotelwelcome drinkboutique hotelthe main road
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
300 - 305 of 496 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2010

Hotel is lovely! We had a standard room and were really impressed; huge bed and loads of space. They deliver sweet treats to your room every night which is a nice touch. Staff are very attentive; my husband had an ear infection during our stay and the staff telephoned the local clinic and then drove us there and back (no charge). The breakfast selection is excellent; we ate in the restaurant most lunch times and had a couple of dinners, the food and service were excellent!
Town centre is a 5 minute drive away, the night market is a must and the outdoor retaurants there are excellent and so cheap

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KMcgowan107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2010

This is the most relaxing place we have been to holiday.
It was nice away from noice and big roads, so you could just sit back and relax.
We had a Rest Horizon room with our own jacuzzi on the terrasse, and it was nice to just go in and look over the sea.
The beach is not nice here, but if you want white sand beaches dont go to Hua Hin.
The hotel breakfeast was very nice, but in the evenings the menu to choose from was not that big. But everything we got was very nice.
We recommend this hotel to anyone who wants to go away from a busy work, or just need to relax and get all stress away.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luckygirl87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

After staying in this hotel, I know why they named the hotel as "Rest Detail Hotel".
A small hotel but all very details. For example, they change carpets in the eleavator everyday.

Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
1  Thank Ratima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2010

We stayed at the Rest Detail Resort for two weeks at the end of August. We booked an Horizon Room which met our expectations. Spacious, modern decor, wonderful balcony with private jacuzzi, great views. The rooms along with the rest of the hotel was spotlessly clean and well maintained.
The breakfast was slightly disappointing, although the quality was very good, we felt that the choice was somewhat limited.
We decided to upgrade for our last 4 remaining nights to a Pool Village room, WOW !
Once we were in we didnt want to go anywhere, having direct access to the pool was a pure luxury. However, the only downside was that you are relatively close to your neighbours, and if privacy is an issue for you, which it is for us, there was not enough foliage cover between villas.
The staff were very friendly and attentive, however, the language barrier did sometimes prove very difficult and frustrating. We appreciate that we are in a foreign country and dont expect the staff to speak fluent english but at times it was hard work just to order a sprite. But this did not affect our stay in any way.
Hua Hin as a destination was disappointing, although relatively small compared to Pattaya, the choice of restaurants and bars was spread out around the town and their didnt appear to be much variety.
We would definately go back to Rest Detail if it could be moved to Pattaya.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank slh74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

We stayed at the Rest Detail Hotel for our honeymoon at Easter 2010. We had wanted somewhere we could totally relax but still experience Thailand, and Rest Detail turned out to be the perfect place for us.

We were well looked after from start to end of the trip (I would recommend Kuoni), and the hotel staff were fantastic. We arrived late at night after a long journey but received a great welcome. We were amazed that our Rest Horizon room looked exactly the same as it did on the hotel's website - it was big, light, airy and spotlessly clean. There were lots of nice touches, like the used of an iPod for the duration of our stay and the homemade sweets that appeared in our room each day. The bed was huge and really comfortable, and there was also a daybed on the balcony for lounging outside. We had a great view of the beach from our room - whilst not spectacular, it was clean and quiet and we preferred it to the busier beach downtown. The hotel itself was quiet and well looked after with beautiful grounds.

As it was 40 degrees most days while we were there, we made good use of the pool and of our own jacuzzi. The pool area was nearly always quiet and perfect for relaxing. We ate at the hotel a lot of the time and didn't have any disappointing meals. One night my husband arranged for us to have a meal under a canopy on the private beach area, which was amazing; the staff came and barbecued fresh food for us and we had the place to ourselves. I also tried out the spa which was great but quite pricey.

We took a couple of day trips, one to the floating markets and the other to San Roi Yot national park. Both were great days out and we enjoyed seeing more of the area. There are some great restaurants in Hua Hin. We found a good Japanese downtown, but our favourite was a local place on the main road near the hotel - we particularly liked the "cowboy" singing Thai songs with the odd bit of Boyzone!

We'd definitely like to return to the Rest Detail Hotel and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RuthieRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews