We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect for our needs, clean, tidy, well...”
other travellers have booked this property
A few yards from the pool!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A few yards from the pool!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Average
4 reviews
A few yards from the pool!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Hua Hin, Prachuap Khiri Khan Province

Reviews from our community

Average - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Diana M
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location for visiting our family round the corner. Basic accommodation with no frills”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Villa was not maintained well. Ensuite shower head furred up so didnt function properly. Bedside light switch cellotaped up (unsafe) so borrowed one from our son.Table top oven plug had scorch marks so looked dangerous plus it was so filthy didn’t attempt to use it. Bedroom door lock taped together and soiling on ensuite bathroom door was disgusting . Shower drain clogged up and filthy. The whole place needed a thorough clean and I can’t understand why the housekeeper, who we never saw, doesn’t report maintainance issues with owner.
Luckily we were able to cook at our sons house. On the positive side the beds were comfy and table and chairs on the patio were lovely. When the bedroom ceiling leaked onto the bed one night our son contacted Fern and next day it was being dealt with. It meant our daughter had to spend 2 nights on the filthy sofa.
The estate is beautifully looked after and food cooked by Pia at the pool was excellent and cheap. Shame we won’t rent this property again next time we visit our family as it’s in a prime spot.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alibalibe...
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for our needs, clean, tidy, well presented & amazing housekeeper”
Reviewed 17 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Location within Tropical Hills 2 is great, right next to swimming pool & club house. It is a 10 min drive to the centre of Hua Hin for the night market etc but the villa does have restaurants, 7/11 and family mart just down the road from where it is located. Taxi service is great from the security entrance or call them to your villa door and prices are very good.
Pro Pormin Muay Thai gym is also situated next door to the entrance of the complex for anyone looking to do some training.
The villa is very well presented and very clean & tidy all thanks to the amazing housekeeper Khun. Lovely fresh flowers also welcomed us to the villa and they looked stunning.
Khun is second to none, any issues we had were dealt with within the hour, which was nothing major, just needing the water man or the TV man. Khun arrived with lovely fruits and made us feel very welcome and always had a smile on her face. Khun made our stay an even better experience as we knew she would be there for us should we have had any issues and if we return to Thailand I will definitely get in touch with her again.
The villa itself I would highly recommend to anyone coming to Thailand as it is in a very secure area with great security staff who are there 24/7.
Andrew the owner is also very lovely and willing to help with anything you may need or just for advice on anything.
The pool is right in front of the villa so not far to walk and the clubhouse is there too where you can get very high quality foods at cheap prices and I highly recommend the Massaman curry, you can also get it delivered to your door if need be. The clubhouse staff are very friendly and also very welcoming too.
This was my 3rd visit to Tropical Hills 2 but my first time staying in this particular villa and this is definitely the villa I will return to for any future visits.

Great value, great area and great villa, I could not recommend this enough to anyone looking for somewhere nice to stay if visiting Thailand. It ticks all the boxes.

Thank you Andrew for everything and a massive thank you to Khun and her Husband for their lovely hospitality.

Very Highly recommended..!!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary en B...
1 review
Reviewed 28 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nee.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hua Hin hotels

Christian...
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;