We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great deal for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Thipurai Beach Hotel & Thipurai Beach Hotel Annex
Ranked #47 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Reviewed 18 April 2012

This is a well run small hotel, very clean with good room facilities. Excellent value for money - I paid 1000 baht per night for a weeks stay. The location is good, just 2 mins walk to the beach and 3 mins walk to the popular Market Village indoor shopping complex and a 7-11 store. The green bus takes you into Hua Hin (5 mins ride) for approx 20p. Just flag it down and press the buzzer when you want to get off. the pool is located at the end of the street with very little shade from the sun.The little street that its located on is nice and quiet and has a lovely feel to it,and there are a couple of massage parlors and restaurants on the street.i really enjoyed the area , i would take a morning walks on the beach followed by breakfast on the beach. which was really relaxing!!!! The regular staff personal were very friendly and accommodating.
I would stay at this hotel again and recommend to a friend. And i would like to thank the OK Restaurant and Hotel for there kindness and help!


CONS:
The Management at this establishment is totally unfriendly and some of the most unhappy people I have ever encountered in the Land of Smiles!THEY NEED A ATTITUDE ADJUSTMENT

I was told that the internet wouldn't be working for another week.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1trugamer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (93)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

40 - 46 of 93 reviews

Reviewed 4 April 2011

We stayed here for only two nights, not because we didnt like it but it was just a short stop on our way to Cha Am. W eould never have found it or considered it if we hadnt been approached by a songtaew (rickshaw) driver saying he knew a good hotel for aprox 1000 baht. We saw the tatty leaflet and it seemed to tick all our boxes. The room was on the fourth floor with no lift so a bit of sweating to get the bags up there.
The room itself was fine, pretty clean, good size bathroom, small balcony at the back of the building.
We chose not not have breakfast as it was an extra 350 baht and decided to get the room for 1000 and go for a walk in the morning to find food.
The swimming pool was a big disappointment though, it is at the end on the small road and not at all inviting. Its a good size but there are no loungers or areas to chill out by the pool.
As has been mentioned by another review the road does seem to be very scandinavian, not a bad thing.
The hotel is a bit of a treck to the town, about 15 min walk. But only a short 2 minuted to the beach and about 5 to the big shopping mall/tesco/kfc etc.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seancar29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2011

This is a well run small hotel, very clean with good room facilities and a lift servicing all 7 floors. Excellent value for money - we paid 1500 baht per night for a weeks stay. The location is good, just 2 mins walk to the beach and 3 mins walk to the popular Market Village indoor shopping complex. The green bus takes you into Hua Hin (5 mins ride) for approx 20p. Just flag it down and press the buzzer when you want to get off.
CONS - the pool is located at the end of the street with very little shade from the sun and the breakfast choice is limited, although the food is good quality.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trosst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2011

I stayed as single in a double room for a week travelling with a family group of 10.
My room was 1600bt a night and i was happy with that. The little street its in is nice and quiet and has a lovely feel to it. The hotel is at the end and is a short walk to the beach.As the others on the same floor were friends the noise was tolerable. The rooms are a little bit enclosed but i was out most of the time. If you can afford a resort i would stay there but I'm not sure of the costs .
The pool is again a short walk up the street and shared by other hotels but often i had it to my self, good size and clean. Most people in this area /street are Scandinavians..elderly which was a nice break from my fellow ozies whom i was glad to get away from. There is a major shopping centre almost opposite back on the the main road with lots of banks. For 100bt (fixed price in town)you can get a tuk tuk to the main eating and tourist area about 1kl away...I walked it a few times mainly at night when its cooler.
I felt very safe in this area and it was relaxing in the street and Hotel....no hustle and bustle here.
Breakfast was included in my deal and a large selection concidering its a small hotel.
Staff very friendly and helpful
The tours offered at the hotel are not ...its a taxi to the destination a, no explanation and you pay extra entrance fees so watch this ...cheep if there are a few of you.
Possibly a good hotel for a large group.
I would stay here again subject to see what else is available for the price.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FelixF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2011

I live in the Anex of the main hotel as is only 30 meter from the Anex.
I have a Standard Room in the Annex with Breakfast and double bead.
The rooms have enough space with king size bead and have to chairs and a table.
In this street there were many Swede people to talk with - I am a Norwegian.
The breakfasts have no bacon but I by 5 slides for 50 Bath. I got the same breakfast every day.
The hotel is about 100 meter from the beach.
Hua Hin is a typical bath beach place and the beach was nice.
To the nightlife I use taxi. There was some few streets with bar with girls.
To travel from and back to Bangkok I travel with minibus together with strangers. I by a ticket in a street travel agency. But back to Bangkok the agencies will sell me taxi all the way back but take a taxi to the minibus station in center of Hua Hin and by a ticket here. From Hua Hin every 30 minutes.
The swimmingpool is a publick small one as few use.

  • Stayed: December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sigmune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2010

We have been Thipurai beach hotel the new part, last two years holiday! It is for us like going home to home! Staff there is so helpfull and pleasent nothing problem for them.
Rooms nice and very glean. Breakfest very nice too. Not faar from beach and nice walk to town.
We cant wait to go there again, so we have booked room for next year.
If you like to feel how lookals live go there. We stayed Marriot before and there you are like in any europian countrys! Here you get to know lovely Thai hospitality!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MarjattaLeedsEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2010

The room is too expensive for what you get. What its look like 20 years ago, still look the same now. Will stay somewhere else next time. Have to pay for Wifi.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nielsen34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.0 mi away
Sunshine Guest House Hua Hin
1.3 mi away
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
My Way Hua Hin Music Hotel
#46 of 144 in Hua Hin
85 reviews
0.7 mi away
Thipurai City Hotel
Thipurai City Hotel
#40 of 144 in Hua Hin
239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Narawan Hotel Hua Hin
Narawan Hotel Hua Hin
#82 of 144 in Hua Hin
129 reviews
22.2 mi away
Long Beach Inn
Long Beach Inn
#22 of 144 in Hua Hin
197 reviews
0.7 mi away
Prinz Garden Villa
Prinz Garden Villa
#23 of 144 in Hua Hin
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thipurai Beach Hotel & Thipurai Beach Hotel Annex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thipurai Beach Hotel & Thipurai Beach Hotel Annex

Address: 113/27-29,Soi Hua Hin 67, Petchkasem Rd., Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range: £18 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Thipurai Beach Hotel & Thipurai Beach Hotel Annex 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THIPURAI BEACH HOTEL Welcome to The Mini Friendly Deluxe Hotel. Hotel offer the friendly environment that feature the sincere facilities. Hotel is located in the center of Hua - Hin Town, approximately 80 meters from beautiful white sand beach and 1 kilometer from night market. Your stay here will be a great experience as well as a relaxing holiday as we will take pride in taking care of all your needs and desires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Odigeo, Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Thipurai Beach Hotel & Thipurai Beach Hotel Annex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing