We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dont go there” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Thipurai Beach Hotel & Annex

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Thipurai Beach Hotel & Annex
Ranked #46 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
bangkok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“dont go there”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

My stay was terrible the "hotel" is nothing as shown in the Agoda photos. There is no swimming pool, the first room I was given was a twin even though I booked a double which was dark and dank when I complained after some time I was moved to a double which was not a lot better the walls had what appered to have blood stains, mold in the shower the door, it did have a safe box but it did not close / lock so not much good. When I asked to talk to the manager I was told that he was to busy to see me but that I could speak to him the next day as it was late I decided to stay the night. Next day I again asked to see the manager only to be told that he was in a meeting and did not have time see me in fact the staff just laughed at my complants telling me that there boss owned 3 hotels and was a very busy man. It appears that they have the payment up front so don't give a dam about customer service. My advice is to use a no deposit booking engine and see what the room / ammenets are like before paying. I will certnley be doing this in the futher

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank irishroverBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    35
    19
    8
    4
See reviews for
14
34
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Average hotel with not very helpful staff. It is close to the beach and the center of town is not too far. The hotel could do with a full makeover. It is looking a bit old and tired. There rooms were clean but the toilet was bit dirty with ants crawling around everywhere. Look around, there is lots of better options in same area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stuart N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Hua Hin hotels

australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here 3 nights then added 2 more.Good position,1 minutes walk to beach,near Plaza Living and that area,but off the main road and quiet.The staff smile and are very friendly,English is spoken.Good clean room,pool to swim in.The price is good,i liked it.Hua Hin is a great place to stay,some quiet beaches not far in a taxi.Good restaurants with live music,some nightlife here.

Room Tip: One of the best hotels in this little area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mark3465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hornchurch, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

The hotel's winning feature is the incredibly friendly and helpful staff, it is also50m from the beach. The centre of town is a 15 min walk but there are loads of tuktuks around if you need one. The hotel itself looks like it was built 60 years ago and hasn't been touched since. The bath was dirty, there were ants crawling around the sink, turning on the air con was like waking a baby tiger and the room smelled of old thai food because it wafted upfrom the restaurant downstairs. I wouldn't recommend this place unless maybe you're staying just one night.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jyvaskyla, Finland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2014

came with a little doubt in mind, but we both - me and my wife - are very satisfied! very nice and friendly staff, clean rooms (though old and very used, but nice in their own way) and nice environment by a quaite street. everything for 22€ / night / room! Not bad! Would come back if in HuaHin. Surely.

Helpful?
Thank Petri_the_finn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
58 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 November 2013

Stayed two friends for a relaxing beach weekend.

Hotel
Better standard than it's sister hotel Tipurai city. Still basic but clean.

Rooms
Clean and with nice cozy balcony, comfy clean beds. Great value for money.

Location
Great location on small soi full of guesthouses and cafes, only two minutes walk to the nicer part of the beach.( actually the beach in Hua Hin is the worst I've been to in Thailand, but that has nothing to do with the hotel)

Service
nice and helpful staff, helped us with bus tickets to Bangkok.
One girl even helped a senior guest put on his shoes, and admin his meds, seemed like a retirement home in the breakfast restaurant/lobby, staff must be very sweet and patient to out up with that.

Never tried the breakfast as there was a great café with much better value a la carte breakfast nearby.

Only negative with the hotel was that we seemed to be THE ONLY NOT middle-aged/senior Northern European /Scandinavian Men with quite an attitude and heavy drinking in the bar, with Thai wife's/girlfriends/whatever staying there.
If you're not too bothered with that, then ill say stay here.
If sextourism makes you our your fellow travelers uneasy, then go somewhere else.

Room Tip: The 'annex' was cheaper but looked much worse in comparison to the main building with nice r...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa, India
Level Contributor
89 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2013

We went for a drink and a meal. We had no greeting, sat on the terrace and waited. Wiped the rain off the table and waited. Eventually ordered a drink and asked for the menu, only to be told there was no kitchen today. We left!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Goaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.7 mi away
Thipurai City Hotel
Thipurai City Hotel
#39 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
0.8 mi away
Baan Manthana Hotel
Baan Manthana Hotel
#44 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 155 reviews
0.3 mi away
Visa Hotel
Visa Hotel
#33 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sailom Hotel
Sailom Hotel
#32 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
0.4 mi away
Narawan Hotel Hua Hin
Narawan Hotel Hua Hin
#97 of 134 in Hua Hin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Bayan
Baan Bayan
#27 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thipurai Beach Hotel & Annex? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thipurai Beach Hotel & Annex

Property: Thipurai Beach Hotel & Annex
Address: 113/27-29,Soi Hua Hin 67, Petchkasem Rd., Hua Hin 77110 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #46 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Thipurai Beach Hotel & Annex 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
WELCOME TO THIPURAI BEACH HOTEL Welcome to The Mini Friendly Deluxe Hotel. Hotel offer the friendly environment that feature the sincere facilities. Hotel is located in the center of Hua - Hin Town, approximately 80 meters from beautiful white sand beach and 1 kilometer from night market. Your stay here will be a great experience as well as a relaxing holiday as we will take pride in taking care of all your needs and desires. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Thipurai Beach Hotel & Annex reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing