We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A really nice place!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dune Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Dune Hua Hin
Ranked #39 of 134 Hotels in Hua Hin
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A really nice place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

We stayed in the hotel for 3 nights in June 2011. It’s a small but really nice place with a modern atmosphere. The rooms a furnished and equipped in a high standard. You have TV, Sat, DVD, iPhone Dock, surround sound. The restaurant on the 4th floor is small but very relaxing and the food is very good although a bit expensive (compared to standard thai food).

The pool on the rooftop is really small, but you can use the pool next to the owners house, which is great! The beach is nice but I doubt that anybody is swimming there as there are rocks in the sand.

I want to point out specially the excellent service! The staff was extremely helpful in organizing our stuff. They even picked us up when we had a flat tire and organized a new motorbike for us. Also they told us the address of the next laundry service as we didn’t want to do it in the hotel because it was too expensive. (50 Bath per Shirt… we paid 160 Bath for the laundry of a full week).

I can highly recommend the hotel!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gerhard79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    33
    5
    1
    2
See reviews for
4
42
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jyvaskyla, Finland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

We spent one week in Dune in April 2011. Hotel is a small boutique hotel with only 5 rooms. We stayed at Dune Suite (room one). Room was beautiful and nicely decorated. And of course own private pool was a real gem! Although pool is very small but really refreshing. Private pool is only in Dune Suite.

The roof restaurant is very sentimental. We ate lunch twice there. Thai chicken with basil and rice. It was OK. They had happy hour for hotel guests from 5 to 7 pm (buy 1 get 2 coctails). At least at lunch and happy hour time the place was very quiet.

The breakfast was possible to have either in room or in restaurant. To be honest we expected a little bit more (for example fresh fruits), but after all it was okay.

Service was very good and the staff was kind and helpful. Their English was not very good, but it didn´t matter. Anyway our demands and questions were completed.

Hotel is situated 1,5 km away from city centre. It´s easy to walk or 100 baht by tuk tuk. It´s very close to beach (only 1 min walk, around 50m). You can ask hotel staff to carry sun beds to the beach for you. There is also a nice pool, which is available for the hotel guests, opposite to the hotel.

Conclusion: Very nice luxury living in a quiet area close to all amenities and restaurants!

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mAri40520
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2010

While driving from Samui to Bangkok decided to take an overnight break and stumbled on this little gem. Only 6 rooms but still has all the personalised service and rooftop restaurant & bar with great views. The room was very comfortable and well designed with all the 'mod cons' one expects from 'boutique accomodation. Next time I am stopping in Hua Hin it will be at this little gem.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jeffgale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2010

Very small hotel, with very stylish rooms. However, because of its small size, some amenities are lacking. For example hotel pool is very small. There is the owner's pool next door but it's not the same as having a proper pool in your own building. Stretch of the beach is so so, and hotel is not actually on the beach but a few meters away. No proper parking is also a pain. However, service is good and smiley, breakfast is decent for a place this size. Not recommended for families/kids. Alright for couples looking to unwind. Weak point is the bar on the rooftop is quite popular at night, so bar customers walking up and down the stairs can be noisy for actual guests. Still a nice little hotel in a decent part of town but there are many stylish options with more amenities/facilities in hua hin in this price range which may be better contenders.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank islandhopper67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Argyll and Bute, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

Dune is a great little hotel. Close enough to town but just far away enough from the craziness. The beach in Hua Hin is nothing special so the rooftop pool really comes into its own. The staff seemed to be smiling from the moment we arrived til the moment we left. English isn't perfect but you'll get by okay

  • Stayed April 2010
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steviem71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2010

Dune is a cool little hotel in Hua Hin. The location is OK, near the king's palace, but not that close to the main areas of Hua Hin. The room was great, comfortable bed, spectacular bathroom. Roof top deck and breakfast room were also well appointed.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DavidLindheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
1.0 mi away
Imperial Hua Hin Beach Resort
0.4 mi away
The Verona Hua Hin
The Verona Hua Hin
#49 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
1.7 mi away
Baan Bayan
Baan Bayan
#27 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#12 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 426 reviews
0.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#1 of 134 in Hua Hin
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
5.1 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dune Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dune Hua Hin

Property: Dune Hua Hin
Address: 5/5 Naebkhehars, Hua Hin 771100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#21 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#28 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Dune Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small exclusive beach boutique hotel features five modern stylish rooms with an utmost personalized service. You will be indulged with privacy and tranquility in the comfort of your fully-equipped room, while a lovely beach is only a stone throw away. The interior decoration is very minimalist in style but with a fine touch of details, a perfect combination of a modern concept of luxurious comfort lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Dune Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dune Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Dune Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing