We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cute hotel”
Review of Dune Hua Hin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Dune Hua Hin
Ranked #50 of 144 Hotels in Hua Hin
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2010

Very small hotel, with very stylish rooms. However, because of its small size, some amenities are lacking. For example hotel pool is very small. There is the owner's pool next door but it's not the same as having a proper pool in your own building. Stretch of the beach is so so, and hotel is not actually on the beach but a few meters away. No proper parking is also a pain. However, service is good and smiley, breakfast is decent for a place this size. Not recommended for families/kids. Alright for couples looking to unwind. Weak point is the bar on the rooftop is quite popular at night, so bar customers walking up and down the stairs can be noisy for actual guests. Still a nice little hotel in a decent part of town but there are many stylish options with more amenities/facilities in hua hin in this price range which may be better contenders.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank islandhopper67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

51 - 57 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 24 May 2010

Dune is a great little hotel. Close enough to town but just far away enough from the craziness. The beach in Hua Hin is nothing special so the rooftop pool really comes into its own. The staff seemed to be smiling from the moment we arrived til the moment we left. English isn't perfect but you'll get by okay

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steviem71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2010

Dune is a cool little hotel in Hua Hin. The location is OK, near the king's palace, but not that close to the main areas of Hua Hin. The room was great, comfortable bed, spectacular bathroom. Roof top deck and breakfast room were also well appointed.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidLindheimer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 19 December 2009

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 October 2009

This IS a cleverly designed small hotel, in a good position, near everything you might need. Very quiet and restful. The staff are impeccable in their attention to your needs. The food is excellent, The breakfast is a real pleasure. The most important things for us was the attention given to practical details, such as good quality clothes hangers, ground coffee in the room, not just instant. Immediate attention if you needed assistance. High quality inscape decor and technology. Super bed.
Everything seems to have been carefully thought out, easily one of the best we have been to, in our 5 years here.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank petethepistol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Agoda Traveller
Reviewed 13 January 2009

  • Stayed: January 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Agoda Traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 January 2009

We stayed 2 nights at Dune and thought the hotel and staff were lovely - most of the time we had the hotel to ourselves. The pool is great and gives you a nice view over the ocean. My only comment would be that if you want to stay somewhere that has direct access to the beach this is not it. However it is nice to be a little away from Hua Hin as the town was not what we had hoped. But the hotel is very nice if you want a more intimate experience.

  • Stayed: January 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank australiamel_f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.7 mi away
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
Hisea HuaHin Hotel
#31 of 144 in Hua Hin
53 reviews
3.8 mi away
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
Loligo Resort Hua Hin
#14 of 144 in Hua Hin
116 reviews
2.0 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#12 of 144 in Hua Hin
781 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
Rest Detail Hotel Hua Hin
#15 of 144 in Hua Hin
461 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Verona Hua Hin
The Verona Hua Hin
#44 of 144 in Hua Hin
51 reviews
0.5 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#3 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dune Hua Hin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dune Hua Hin

Address: 5/5 Naebkhehars, Hua Hin 771100, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#21 Romantic Hotel in Hua Hin
#25 Spa Hotel in Hua Hin
#32 Luxury Hotel in Hua Hin
Price Range: £57 - £135 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Dune Hua Hin 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small exclusive beach boutique hotel features five modern stylish rooms with an utmost personalized service. You will be indulged with privacy and tranquility in the comfort of your fully-equipped room, while a lovely beach is only a stone throw away. The interior decoration is very minimalist in style but with a fine touch of details, a perfect combination of a modern concept of luxurious comfort lifestyle. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Dune Hua Hin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dune Hua Hin Hotel Hua Hin
Dune Hotel Hua Hin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing