We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“the place for the big fish”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Hua Hin
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hua Hin Fishing Lodge
Certificate of Excellence
lancashire
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“the place for the big fish”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

my husband visited the fishing lodge he arrange to be be picked up from the hotel and spent a fantastic day there from 9 am till 4pm The staff where very friendly and helpful my husband caught plenty of fish but his best by far was the largest siamese carp in the lake , i have never seen him so happy and on our next trip will definatley return

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank manickmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pla-Alai, Owner at Hua Hin Fishing Lodge, responded to this review, 15 November 2012
Thanks manickmum, happy you and yours enjoyed. For sure there are some big carp in that pond - and to think that they were placed there as very small fingerlings about 7 years ago.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    7
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
43
43
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2012

This is the place to fish - even if you do not like fishing you cannot fail to have fun here - we went with the idea of going for an hour or so and stayed all day.
Caught a tuk tuk from the centre of town and negotiated a rate of Baht600 including waiting time - the driver stayed and eventually joined in the fishing.
Food and drink on the premises, someone to bait your line (and cast for you if you want) and take the fish of the hook.
My son and I had a great day doing nothing but lazing around the ponds in between moments of activity.
Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rhino59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pla-Alai, Owner at Hua Hin Fishing Lodge, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Thanks Rhino59. Good to see that you enjoyed your visit and stayed longer than planned! Maybe next time you can get some of our other species to the net.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Great place to spend a day fishing. Lovely scenery, friendly staff and great food in the restaurant. My husband and son enjoyed it so much we returned 3 times during our weeks stay in Hua Hin. Would definately recommend this place. FAB.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ClaireW112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pla-Alai, Owner at Hua Hin Fishing Lodge, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Thanks for the positive review and recommendation Claire
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2012

What a fantastic time, stayed in hua hin for 12 nights (the hotel was booked around the fishing lodge,) it started by e mail with the owner Terry, and it lived up to everything and more. My husband had fantastic time so much he returned 4 times. Jit was fantastic. In fact everyone was, He talked so much about the fishing he took two other couples from our hotel, and they had a brill time to. My husband caught all the different species and caught the BIGGEST one there.he caught all day, and the big ones came out early morning and late afternoon. I even had a great time just enjoying the excitement, sun, and of course the beautiful surroundings . The food was fantastic lots of choices from thi to western, drinks were free flowing. I want to thank Terry and of course Jit for a fantastic time. It was unforgettable, and can't wait to return next year. Big thank you. From Julie and Dave

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank julieyoung57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pla-Alai, Owner at Hua Hin Fishing Lodge, responded to this review, 16 November 2012
Hi Julie - It was good having you both and I'm pleased you enjoyed yourselves so much - see you next year
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2012 via mobile

If you love fishing then this is the best place. Great service from our driver and guide jit he was excellent. Really good facilities great food and fantastic value for money. My wife and i were made to feel very welcome

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pghtiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
173 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2012

My husband and i just spent 6 days in Hua Hin. We knew of lake fishing in the area and we organised to be picked up and to spend a full day fishing. But what an amazing place to spend a day, the staff are amazing and the amenties so clean and the atmosphere is so friendly and professional. But most of all the fish are enormous and plenty of them. My husband caught 5 different species and the catch of the day was a 35kg giant. The fish were biting all day, but as the afternoon shade came over the bigger fish started to bite. Thank you so much to the staff for making me welcomed as I watch and clicked all day, and the lunch menu is just great with choices from Asian cuisine to Western and bought to you lakeside with plenty of cold drinks or tea and coffee. Thanks again to a wonderful crew for making our Hua Hin trip unforgettable.

Room Tip: We did not stay overnight but the accommodation is basic but extremely clean and lovely fresh rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leanne1364
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pla-Alai, Owner at Hua Hin Fishing Lodge, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Tank you Leanne for this positive review - it is appreciated. Glad you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Herefordshire UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I returned to the Hua Hin Fishing Lodge in Thailand last week with my family having had a great day with my son who was then 5 some years ago. Now a keen fisherman at 10 we returned to see how things have developed over the last 5 years. They have in any ways with the lakes maturing and the fish growing big--very big.
I started with the usual helpful guidance by e-mail from Terry Theobald who owns the place and runs it with his wife Win and several staff including Jit who came promptly to pick us up at our hotel. We did one whole day deal and one afternoon deal on two separate days and on both days caught lots of fish with my son proudly landing a Red Tail Cat around 22 kg and a beautiful Giant Siamese Carp at the same kind of weight. The staff could not do enough for us and as a keen Thai food fanatic I can vouch for the food served at the restaurant or at your fishing area. We felt the inclusive deals were good for a whole days entertainment inclusive of food and transport and many thanks once again to Terry Win Jit and the ladies in the restaurant for making a very memorable couple of visits once again. We will be back next time we are in Hua Hin--my son will insist on it!!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asianfoodfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pla-Alai, Owner at Hua Hin Fishing Lodge, responded to this review, 22 November 2012
Thank you Asianfoodfan - good to know you enjoyed your return visit and also nice to see your lad 'hooked' with the fishing bug...............
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
4.6 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#2 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,258 reviews
7.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
5.5 mi away
InterContinental Hua Hin Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 136 in Hua Hin
1,184 reviews
5.0 mi away
Centara Grand Beach Resort & Villas Hua Hin
5.1 mi away
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
Anantara Hua Hin Resort
#7 of 136 in Hua Hin
2,300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hua Hin Fishing Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hua Hin Fishing Lodge

Property: Hua Hin Fishing Lodge
Address: 115 Moo 10, Soi Wat Ni Kho Taram | Hin Lek Fai, Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 218 Speciality Lodging in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Freshwater fishing ponds with 44 varieties of fish, 15 minutes west of the resort town of Hua Hin Thailand. Restaurant with Thai & Western dishes. Accommodation available in three bungalows. Childrens' playground. Professional grade Pool Table, shower rooms. Have a fun fishing day with the family and relax in the beautiful countryside of Hua Hin. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing