We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Bee & B
Nearby Hotels
US$47
US$29
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$124
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$397
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
G.House(Hua Hin)
US$26
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amari Hua Hin(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$112
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Marrakesh Hua Hin Resort & Spa(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Long Beach Inn(Hua Hin)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$46
US$31
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
58
15
4
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
15
4
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Agree with other reviewers -- the rooms are comfortable and the hospitality terrific. We were warmly greeted by Deron and B. They provided lots of helpful information about Hua Hin, and even encouraged us to call them in Bangkok. The house manager, Em, was a wonderful hostess -- gracious, good food, advice about the town. But a few things to take note of: the house is on a side street in a residential neighborhood -- nothing bad, but nothing picturesque. The location is not especially close to the beach -- it's a 20 minute walk and you have to cross a very busy street (but when you get there look for Mr. Richard's place -- he's a friend of the innkeepers and will take good care of you!) Also, the decor is a bit odd, with lots of gauzy pictures of scantily-clothed women in sexually suggestive poses that are vaguely creepy.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LMacFish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deronw, Owner at The Bee & B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Hello,

Thank you for your review.

We're glad you enjoyed your stay, as we certainly did work hard to take good care of you.

Sorry you didn't like our art work. Ironically, we have received many complements on the paintings by guests who thought they were tastefully done with an artistic flair. Frankly, we've not had anyone mention the art in a negative way in the 5 years we have been open, but each to his own I guess.

Also, just for the record, the nearest beach is actually a 10-minute walk (the beach in the center of town), but we normally don't recommend that one because it is too crowded.

Thanks for staying with us and we hope to see you again in the future.

The Bee & B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2012

My boyfriend and I stayed at Bee & B over NY and we really liked the personal touches and 'Ton' went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable. She organised a day trip for us during which we visited Monkey Island (scary if you feed them!), the Big Buddha, the Safari Park which had elephant & cobra shows and Pala-U waterfall which was fab. She also recommended a couple of night markets to go to, Cicada & the floating market (both were really lovely, the floating market was a particularly nice setting) - both selling mostly handmade products which we didn't feel haselled into buying unlike some other markets we visited in Thailand. Breakfast was good every day and the free drink and use of internet was a nice touch. We stayed in Honey Bee - the rooms aren't big by any means but for 3 nights with the extras which are included it was more than adequate. There's a really good place at the night market right by the Bee & B which does great pad thai too!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LMP27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

This will be our third stay at Bee & B and in our view it just gets better. Now under new management, ("M" and Christophe) it is much improved. Little touches make such a difference, candles in the room with fragrant oil, personalised breakfasts, cannot understand the comment made on 29 November, as they will do anything they can to please, its up to you to say........ Value for money its the only place to stay in Hua Hin. See you again in February 2012.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fletcher7_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2012

My husband and I found this guesthouse on Tripadvisor and have just spent 5 nights there over New Year - they only had one room available - the Humblebee room - it's their smallest but is perfectly adequate, with a large seashell-decorated bathroom. We found it to be one of the nicest &B's we've stayed in in Thailand and we've travelled around a lot over the years. The owners were on holiday but their manager, Em (I'm sure she has a fuller thai name!) was fantastic - she catered to our every need (not that we had many) and was so helpful and friendly, that you can't help but smile when you see her! The owners even emailed us to check that we had arrived safely and were happy with our room which I thought was a very nice touch. The breakfasts were cooked at any time of your choosing and the dish differs very day - the Eggs Benedict was our favourite but we had lots of lovely breakfasts there. There is free water and a beer/soft drink every day if you want it. The location is great, just behind the Hua Hin Grand hotel, in a quiet Soi. There's a cut through to the beach near the Veranda Lodge hotel and this takes only 5-10 minutes. There are sunloungers there and beach bars which serve great food to you at the sunbed. The Bee and B is also close to the Hua Hin Grand Night Market which is a smaller version of the main night market but has lots of great food stalls and is frequented by lots of Thai people too. We would highly recommend this guesthouse to anyone that prefers a more personal touch - it's a family house and you are made extremely welcome. Had we not wanted to visit any more places in Thailand, we could happily have stayed for several weeks more!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Samadam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

This is a sweet B&B with a cozy atmosphere and good service. It's well located near to the night market and beach. You can have a free soft drink/beer per day, which is a thoughtful perk. They've got a large selection of DVDs you can watch up in your room for no extra charge.

Despite these good points, we felt it wasn't great value for money. Having seen lovely pictures on Tripadvisor of the breakfast, and the description of 'unique gourmet breakfasts' on the website, we were expecting something much better than the standard 2 fried eggs, toast and frankfurter-style sausage we were given every morning. Just to clarify, we are budget-mid range travellers, so never expect anything fancy. In fact, the breakfast at The Bee & B was pretty much what we are always given when we travel in Thailand, and we are normally fine with it too. The problem in this case was that we weren't paying a budget price, so we felt rather short-changed. The high season room rate of 1800 baht p/night for the cheapest room (Humble Bee) seemed over-priced considering its small size (and the lack-lustre breakfast), however sweetly it has been decorated.

Overall, a charming place but I'd only stay here again if the price was reduced by 20% or so to make it seem better value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mgizzle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deronw, Owner at The Bee & B, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2011

Thanks for your review. We're sorry you were disappointed by the breakfast. You're absolutely correct that we normally do NOT serve typical breakfasts like fried eggs. To be honest, we were in the middle of changing to a new manager at the time you stayed with us, and the training in that regard was apparently not up to full speed yet. Rest assured, we have corrected this issue and breakfasts have returned to being unique and gourmet.

As a token of goodwill, we would like to offer you a 30% discount on your next stay, at which time you will surely be impressed by the high standard of our breakfast. Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews