We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best service we have ever had”
Review of The Bee & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bee & B
Ranked #91 of 294 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“The best service we have ever had”
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

This lovely little guest house is on a quiet street behind the grand hotel. The rooms are large and comfotable. And the beds are massive. It has a homely air about it and is a great retreat from the hussel and bussel of hua hin.
But the best part of this guest house is Em
She runs the house and is a delight. She is a gem . Trip advisor only lets you give 5 for service Em gets 10 in my book.
She just cant do enough for you and always with a smile . My family loved her
She made us feel so at home. Thanks Em
You made our holiday special.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnjgilchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    15
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
49
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Me and my partner and his family stayed here for 4 nights. It was so lovely. The lady who runs the hotel is so helpful, so kind, always making sure your ok and checking if you need anything. Just over all extremely friendly and we all left having built a friendship with her. The rooms were awesome. A good size and everything we needed was there.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank antidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

Simply the nicest guest house to stay in, it's nice clean and we were made to feel at home from the minute we arrived. Service was outstanding friendly and generous. Its located just behind the grand hotel , two minute walk from the night Market a few good restaurants ( kiss restaurant ) .there is only one flaw it's in the wrong town. Hua hin is almost like the south of Spain , pup hotel pup hotel and the beach , well your lucky to get on it . It's such a shame such a well run guest house is stuck in this town. But if you do stay I recommend it without a doubt .

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Geemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Visited The Bee & B for one night in December 2012. We found adorable decoration in our sweet room which named "Honey Bee". The room is even better than we can found in the hotel at the same rate adding with friendly hospitality. The most impressed is a wooden bath tub in the room with hardly see at this room rate.

With the great convenient location not far from the main road with convenience store and local night market. This place is a valuable choice for private & cozy vacation and also have free Wi-Fi internet in the house.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pinyada A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed at The Bee n B for two nights in August. To start with, Deron and B were very sweet to have given us a great rate as we were a young couple travelling. Too bad they were travelling to the US when we were there. The rooms are very tastefully done up and the care taker Em keeps them in perfect condition. The breakfast she served was lovely and sumptuous. She helped us get taxis whenever we wanted and also helped us rent a bike which I think is the best way to move about in Hua Hin (I would recommend travelling a little south on bike and exploring the untouched beaches). Pls avoid the tuk tuks as they start with a 100 THB rate even for a distance of may be 500 m. Bee n B is just a 15 minute walk (2 minute bike ride) from the beach and is close to the night market! Highly recommended for couples!

Room Tip: Chose the Queen Bee room and did not regret it one bit!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barrypune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yokohama, Japan
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

Stayed here for a few nights by myself in July. 4 room house and you want either of the 2 rooms upstairs (you don't want to be downstairs). I was on my own in the house at the time and so had the run of the place. But really, you only use your own, very nicely appointed for the price, room. What made it great was M (Em) who looked after me and made me lovely breakfasts each day. And - the bicycle. Then you are an easy ride to the night markets, mall, bar area, beaches, Starbucks etc. The Bee and B is a little way away from everything, but on bicycle it's easy to travel around. There are 2 bikes at this property and you can use them for free. Without the bike, I wouldn't have enjoyed this place so much - so be careful at high season as you won't be the only one there. Good wi-fi, TV, comfy bed, nice showers etc. It made a good change from the typical hotel and I could heartily recommend this place particularly for couples who don't need to be in a resort or right in the centre of things. The only thing I didn't like was the air con in the room which blew straight onto my head as I slept. I had to turn all the sheets around and sleep the other way!

Room Tip: You want to be in one of the upstairs rooms - not downstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YokohamaGeezer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 May 2012 via mobile

Stayed for a night, comparable to any room in a 5 star hotel, but with fraction of the price. Deron was very accommodative. Served with scrumptious breakfast (Bee makes a very good omelette). Stayed here if you want a true guest house experience.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BryanAummy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.9 mi away
Prinz Garden Villa
Prinz Garden Villa
#25 of 137 in Hua Hin
156 reviews
0.6 mi away
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
G Hua Hin Resort & Mall
#10 of 137 in Hua Hin
762 reviews
0.0 mi away
Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza
Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza
#31 of 137 in Hua Hin
136 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baan Pa Ploy
Baan Pa Ploy
#14 of 294 in Hua Hin
83 reviews
0.5 mi away
My Place @ Hua-Hin Hotel
My Place @ Hua-Hin Hotel
#12 of 294 in Hua Hin
66 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smile Hua - Hin Resort
Smile Hua - Hin Resort
#6 of 294 in Hua Hin
126 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bee & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bee & B

Property: The Bee & B
Address: 226/32 Petchkasem Road | (behind the Grand Hotel), Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 294 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're tired of boring, impersonal, overpriced hotels, you will surely fall in love with our luxury amenities, plush rooms, and personal service -- all at a "no-nonsense" price! Relaxing, heated garden jacuzzi, free wi-fi internet, personal LCD TV with DVD player, teak wood furniture and bathtub, Sealy Posturepedic beds with soft 300 thread-count sheets, deluxe en-suite toilets with "rain" shower heads, room darkening curtains, romantic mood lighting in rooms, airport pickup, gourmet breakfasts, and a great location close to the beach and center of town! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing