We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cozy ZZZing at Bee & B's”
Review of The Bee & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bee & B
Ranked #92 of 301 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed at the cozy Bee & B's for two nights with my dad.
This guesthouse is a family business, which you can feel in the relaxed atmosphere.
At our arrival we were greeted with wide and sincere smiles, and felt that we were really welcome.

The rooms are very beautiful, and the lady who runs the place is so helpful!
Any questions or requests that came to our mind she could answer, and she was always making sure we have everything we need.

The guesthouse is reasonably close to anything you need; a small night market, 7/11 and the beach. It was also quite pleasant to notice the quietness during nights.

I think this place would be the best for couples who are sharing a room, since it is easy to imagine a romantic evening in the jacuzzi and cute room.

.. But me and my dad also really enjoyed our stay, and would love to come back some day.
:)

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mitlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for The Bee & B
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

16 - 22 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 13 January 2013

We were 02 couples from India travelling to Hua Hin on a holiday, was lucky to come accross the website of beeandb, booked the Humble & Bumble bee rooms from 31 Dec 2012 to 02 Jan 2013.

The turn of the new year was excellent with a comfortable stay in beeandb. It was absolutely an experience of unique kind, it was just like staying in a house of your own in Hua Hin. The Humble & Bumble rooms are slightly small in size, however, the drawing room that is entirely for the living inmates of the guest house makes up for it, though I guess the Honeybee & Queenbee rooms are more spacious with a balcony.

In fact liked the city Hua Hin a lot, would love to go back to Hua Hin once again & of course Beeandb would be our first choice to checkin, beeandb is highly recommended....

Cheers
Nilanjan, Sharbani, Debadrita & Bilash

Room Tip: It would be advisible to book Queenbee / Honeybee over Bumblebee / Humblebee if they available &...
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nilanjan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2013 via mobile

This lovely little guest house is on a quiet street behind the grand hotel. The rooms are large and comfotable. And the beds are massive. It has a homely air about it and is a great retreat from the hussel and bussel of hua hin.
But the best part of this guest house is Em
She runs the house and is a delight. She is a gem . Trip advisor only lets you give 5 for service Em gets 10 in my book.
She just cant do enough for you and always with a smile . My family loved her
She made us feel so at home. Thanks Em
You made our holiday special.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank johnjgilchrist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

Me and my partner and his family stayed here for 4 nights. It was so lovely. The lady who runs the hotel is so helpful, so kind, always making sure your ok and checking if you need anything. Just over all extremely friendly and we all left having built a friendship with her. The rooms were awesome. A good size and everything we needed was there.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank antidi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

Simply the nicest guest house to stay in, it's nice clean and we were made to feel at home from the minute we arrived. Service was outstanding friendly and generous. Its located just behind the grand hotel , two minute walk from the night Market a few good restaurants ( kiss restaurant ) .there is only one flaw it's in the wrong town. Hua hin is almost like the south of Spain , pup hotel pup hotel and the beach , well your lucky to get on it . It's such a shame such a well run guest house is stuck in this town. But if you do stay I recommend it without a doubt .

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Geemeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Visited The Bee & B for one night in December 2012. We found adorable decoration in our sweet room which named "Honey Bee". The room is even better than we can found in the hotel at the same rate adding with friendly hospitality. The most impressed is a wooden bath tub in the room with hardly see at this room rate.

With the great convenient location not far from the main road with convenience store and local night market. This place is a valuable choice for private & cozy vacation and also have free Wi-Fi internet in the house.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pinyada A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed at The Bee n B for two nights in August. To start with, Deron and B were very sweet to have given us a great rate as we were a young couple travelling. Too bad they were travelling to the US when we were there. The rooms are very tastefully done up and the care taker Em keeps them in perfect condition. The breakfast she served was lovely and sumptuous. She helped us get taxis whenever we wanted and also helped us rent a bike which I think is the best way to move about in Hua Hin (I would recommend travelling a little south on bike and exploring the untouched beaches). Pls avoid the tuk tuks as they start with a 100 THB rate even for a distance of may be 500 m. Bee n B is just a 15 minute walk (2 minute bike ride) from the beach and is close to the night market! Highly recommended for couples!

Room Tip: Chose the Queen Bee room and did not regret it one bit!
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barrypune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.9 mi away
Prinz Garden Villa
Prinz Garden Villa
#21 of 141 in Hua Hin
161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza
Huahin Grand Hotel & Plaza
#26 of 141 in Hua Hin
151 reviews
0.1 mi away
Visa Hotel
Visa Hotel
#32 of 141 in Hua Hin
62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baan Bayan
Baan Bayan
#24 of 141 in Hua Hin
237 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thipurai Beach Hotel & Thipurai Beach Hotel Annex
0.4 mi away
MANATHAI Hua Hin
MANATHAI Hua Hin
#35 of 141 in Hua Hin
211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bee & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bee & B

Address: 226/32 Petchkasem Road | (behind the Grand Hotel), Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #92 of 301 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range: £30 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're tired of boring, impersonal, overpriced hotels, you will surely fall in love with our luxury amenities, plush rooms, and personal service -- all at a "no-nonsense" price! Relaxing, heated garden jacuzzi, free wi-fi internet, personal LCD TV with DVD player, teak wood furniture and bathtub, Sealy Posturepedic beds with soft 300 thread-count sheets, deluxe en-suite toilets with "rain" shower heads, room darkening curtains, romantic mood lighting in rooms, airport pickup, gourmet breakfasts, and a great location close to the beach and center of town! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing