We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A shiny apple of a place”
Review of The Bee & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bee & B
Ranked #93 of 290 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Hua Hin, Thailand
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“A shiny apple of a place”
Reviewed 31 December 2013 via mobile

Our week-long stay are the Bee and B was excellent. The host, Apple was so incredibly thoughtful, helpful and friendly. She went out of her way to accommodate our every need. The food was very good and the variety was pleasant. There was a mixup in our reservation and the management was very accommodating and resolved everything very quickly and to our liking. The rooms are very comfortable (albeit the beds are very firm) and the bathrooms made for an unusual, but fun experience. The location is quite central and made getting around a snap. We look forward to returning to the Bee and B soon. You can be certain you will enjoy it as well.

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Denis B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    15
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
5
49
14
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
834 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Guesthouse with only 4 rooms on the first floor. To find the guesthouse, look for the Grand hotel on Patchkasem Road.
Included breakfast, wifi and jacuzzi. Al the houses in the street are only with grounfloor and first floor. It gives a village feeling inside a big city. It's very quiet and only 20 minutes to walk to the city center. The rooms are very beuatifull and so do the bathroom. Only one staff person, very friendly and very helpfull. She really want to give the guests an home feeling.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LouenStephan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Thank you for a local lady's assistance, she advised me to take a motorcycle from Bus Station (from Suvarnabhumi airport to Hua Hin directly) at Soi 96 at 50Bhat (with one big luggage), it takes around 5-10 mins to be the Bee & B and I stayed in the bumblebee room for 2 nights. It is a slient but safe place, close to the grand hotel and one of the night markets.

The staff at the bee and b recommended me a driver + taxi for me, he is very nice and friendly guy.

Room Tip: It seems that all rooms are on the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jasminehill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dragen_owner, Owner at The Bee & B, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Thanks for staying with us. We're glad you enjoyed your stay and found the transportation assistance to be helpful.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiang Mai, Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013

My wife and I are not ones to typically stay at guest houses, but the glowing reviews of the Bee & B lured us right in. We found the staff to be great, and even let us check in at 8am! After our long overnight bus ride this was incredibly nice of them. We stayed in the Humble Bee Room.

Pros:
Amazing homemade breakfast in bed!
Quirky fun bathrooms
Good WiFi
Cozy Bed
Selection of DVD's
2 free beers (Singha)
Homelike atmosphere
Friendly fellow guests...we made a friend!
Centrally located for ease of getting around
Nice list of places to do and things to see in Hua Hin

Cons:
Small room
No view from the Humble Bee
Barking dogs next door whenever we came and went
Glass enclosed bathrooms could be awkward for a couple that aren't at that "no boundaries" level in their relationship. We are married...not an issues for us!

Highly recommend the Bee & B to travelers of all types. You would be silly to pass this place up for a chain hotel. If you haven't stayed in a guest house you should definitely ease your way in with a wonderful place like this.

Room Tip: Opt for the step above the Humble Bee. Eat breakfast at the guesthouse...great cooks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher-J-Scott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dragen_owner, Owner at The Bee & B, responded to this review, 30 December 2013
Hi Christopher,

Glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We certainly aim to give the "family feeling," which is what distinguishes staying at a bed and breakfast like ours, versus a traditional hotel.

The Humble Bee room is indeed our smallest room and does not have a view, so you may want to consider staying in either the Queen Bee or Honey Bee room next time. Both rooms are MUCH larger, have balconies, teak wood bathtub, etc.

As for the barking dogs, the good news is that the neighbor with the noisy dogs has moved out. :-)

Also, to anyone reading this review, I just wanted to clarify that the glass-enclosed bathrooms do have a curtain that can be closed to provide privacy if so desired. But our rooms were designed to be romantic, so many of our guests appreciate the design.

Look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Hua Hin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2013

So this was a very different experience, We had booked a room for 2 nights but and were expecting some sort of "Hotel" like atmosphere, but what we got felt more like if a good friend gave us the keys to their beach home. We ended up staying the whole week. We had a very comfortable room, I think there are only 3-4 rooms, and the downstairs had a living room and a kitchen that was available to our disposal. There was even a small patio with a very nice Jacuzzi. It was very Private and Cozy and Homey. The breakfasts were great and when we didn't feel like eating out, we would cook dinner in the kitchen. It is located on the back of a very nice night market and about a 5-10 min walk away from the beach. If you want a place where it really does feel like your home try out the Bee & B.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Alberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Koh Tao, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed at the cozy Bee & B's for two nights with my dad.
This guesthouse is a family business, which you can feel in the relaxed atmosphere.
At our arrival we were greeted with wide and sincere smiles, and felt that we were really welcome.

The rooms are very beautiful, and the lady who runs the place is so helpful!
Any questions or requests that came to our mind she could answer, and she was always making sure we have everything we need.

The guesthouse is reasonably close to anything you need; a small night market, 7/11 and the beach. It was also quite pleasant to notice the quietness during nights.

I think this place would be the best for couples who are sharing a room, since it is easy to imagine a romantic evening in the jacuzzi and cute room.

.. But me and my dad also really enjoyed our stay, and would love to come back some day.
:)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mitlit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calcutta, West Bengal, India
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2013

We were 02 couples from India travelling to Hua Hin on a holiday, was lucky to come accross the website of beeandb, booked the Humble & Bumble bee rooms from 31 Dec 2012 to 02 Jan 2013.

The turn of the new year was excellent with a comfortable stay in beeandb. It was absolutely an experience of unique kind, it was just like staying in a house of your own in Hua Hin. The Humble & Bumble rooms are slightly small in size, however, the drawing room that is entirely for the living inmates of the guest house makes up for it, though I guess the Honeybee & Queenbee rooms are more spacious with a balcony.

In fact liked the city Hua Hin a lot, would love to go back to Hua Hin once again & of course Beeandb would be our first choice to checkin, beeandb is highly recommended....

Cheers
Nilanjan, Sharbani, Debadrita & Bilash

Room Tip: It would be advisible to book Queenbee / Honeybee over Bumblebee / Humblebee if they available &...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nilanjan17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
0.1 mi away
Veerawan Hotel
Veerawan Hotel
#36 of 290 in Hua Hin
17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hippy Du Hostel @82
Hippy Du Hostel @82
#77 of 217 in Hua Hin
8 reviews
0.5 mi away
German Bread & More
German Bread & More
#8 of 290 in Hua Hin
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Baan Pa Ploy
Baan Pa Ploy
#13 of 290 in Hua Hin
83 reviews
0.6 mi away
Smile Hua - Hin Resort
Smile Hua - Hin Resort
#6 of 290 in Hua Hin
124 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chanchala Cafe & Hostel
Chanchala Cafe & Hostel
#10 of 217 in Hua Hin
37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bee & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bee & B

Property: The Bee & B
Address: 226/32 Petchkasem Road | (behind the Grand Hotel), Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 290 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're tired of boring, impersonal, overpriced hotels, you will surely fall in love with our luxury amenities, plush rooms, and personal service -- all at a "no-nonsense" price! Relaxing, heated garden jacuzzi, free wi-fi internet, personal LCD TV with DVD player, teak wood furniture and bathtub, Sealy Posturepedic beds with soft 300 thread-count sheets, deluxe en-suite toilets with "rain" shower heads, room darkening curtains, romantic mood lighting in rooms, airport pickup, gourmet breakfasts, and a great location close to the beach and center of town! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your The Bee & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing