We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Comfortable Stay in a Family Atmosphere”
Review of The Bee & B

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Bee & B
Ranked #106 of 308 Hua Hin B&B and Inns
Reviewed 30 August 2009

My wife and I decided to come to Hua Hin a couple of days after landing in Bangkok to relax before we started 2 months of backpacking around SE Asia. We couldn't have been more happy that we picked the Bee & B to stay at. The rooms are super quaint, with one of the coolest bathrooms I have ever seen, the included breakfast was amazing every morning, you are close to a small night market, 5 minutes walk from the beach. What more could you want?

The best part of the Bee & B was certainly how helpful the family was! The owners, Deron and Bee, were away when we stayed but their son (I believe) was amazing in every way. I felt almost like I was staying with family, than with strangers, very comfortable indeed.

If we ever head back to Hua Hin, we will certainly stay again,

Mike & Lisha

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MikeandLisha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

52 - 58 of 80 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2009

The Bee and B in Hua Hin offers comfy rooms in a nice and quiet street. We arrived late at night because of transport problems in Bangkok but our welcome couldn´t have been better. Even though the owner was on holiday (of which we were informed previously via email), the manager made everything to make us feel right at home. The breakfast was lovely and the jacuzzi nice and cool. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a place outside the huge tourist resorts.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LadyVio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2009

The Bee&B was very home like and informal.We were given first class service and our hosts went out of their way to make our stay comfortable.The place itself is simple,clean and comfortable.The food was good and the hosts were just brilliant.

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fentanyl22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2009

We stayed for 6 nts and we were thrilled at the level of care we received. Ton cooked us a different breakfast every morning, which was served with different fruit / juices too. Unlimited tea/coffee/water all day, and ending with a bottle of beer/soda each night. It was so nice staying in a Thai residential area, so peaceful and out of the way of the busy area's. The room was immaculate, the bed was the best we have slept in in Thailand. Derron offered to pay for a computer item which we had forgotten to bring with us. We thought that was a lovely touch and appreciated the offer, but didn't take him up on it as it was our fault. We will definately stay again with no hesitation. Thanks for every thing guys.

Stayed: July 2009, travelled as a couple
Thank ThaiMonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2009

I stayed at the Bee & B for two nights in May, a lovely experience. Ton and his family were very helpful and welcoming, the room was great, the breakfast delicious.

It's a short walk to the beach, over a busy road, and can be very hot as there is little shade, but in return you get a quiet, family style stay. The night market nearby offers very good massages at the cheapest rates I have come across in Thailand: 150 baht for 45 mins.

I found it strange not to have a window in my room (there is a skylight type thing so you do get some daylight, but no view, or balcony) - this would be the only thing that would have made it even better. Also, with the bathroom being a glass wall with a little curtain you can close only, you do not get masses of bathroom privacy. Fine for me as I was by myself, but something to consider if you're travelling in pairs.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Soozysooze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
deronw, Owner at The Bee & B, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2009

Hello Soozysooze,

Thanks for the nice review. Glad you enjoyed staying with us.

In case potential guests are not aware, we want to make sure everyone knows that 2 of our 4 rooms do indeed have large windows, AND private balconies with sliding glass doors. However, the room you stayed in, our smaller room, does not have a window.

Also, because our rooms were designed to be a relaxed, "open air" floor plan, the bathrooms are integrated into the design of the room. Nevertheless, we do provide a privacy curtain for those who wish to use it.

Thanks for staying with us, and we hope to see you again in the near future.

Cheers,

Deron and Bee

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2009

After a week volunteering in Elephant Nature Park in low budget accommodation this was really the place for me: cosy, quiet, intimate. I have stayed in the Queen Bee Room and was the only guest at that time.

Deron and Bee were out of the country, but mr Ton and his wife took good care of me. He even drove met to the beach so that I could not get lost. Everyday it's a surprise what's for breakfast and everytime it's really good.

The rooms are more than just comfortable. Mine had the size of my livingroom at home, with a very nice bathroom.

The nightmarket and the beach are all winthin walking distance. Hope to go Bee and B again.

  • Stayed: June 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dutch1973y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2009

It's hard to describe how special this place is. It's not just that the location and quality of the accommodation is just right. Rather, it's the whole experience of Thai hospitality combined with a level of service and graciousness that is rarely encountered.

We initially booked for 3 nights, but happily extended our stay to 6 nights. During this time we were looked after by Ton and his wife Tukta who both went out of their way to make our stay special. The breakfast is amazing and varies every day, if you have any preferences just ask Ton and he will take care if it. They will make recommendations for restaurants, organize taxis, massages, and generally make your stay more comortable. If you're lucky, you will get to meet their beautiful children when they are off school, and see their smiling faces before you sit down to breakfast!

The owners are Bee and Deron. They will both do anything for their guests. Not only do they make recommendations for restaurants and activities, they will actually take you there themselves and spend the evening with you, if it's what you wish at the time. After showing us around Hua Hin, we also met them both in Bangkok where they extended their Bee and B hospitality and showed us around the city and even invited us to a private family party where we experienced the beauty of Thai hospitality. It's exceptional how Bee and Deron integrate with their guests (but it's not intrusive - if you don't want this much interaction you will still benefit from their local knowledge, experience, and generosity).

If you like big resort hotels, this maybe is not the place for you. But if, like us, you prefer something more intimate and special then this is the place for you. It really contributed hugely to our whole stay in Thailand. Although we were in Thailand for 5 weeks, our 6 nights in Bee and B really kicked off a great trip and Ton, Tukta, Bee and Deron made a big impact on our first experience of Thailand.

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amrdublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hua Hin hotels
2.2 mi away
Amari Hua Hin
Amari Hua Hin
#11 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,329 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hilton Hua Hin Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
M & A Guesthouse
M & A Guesthouse
#100 of 308 in Hua Hin
24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Putahracsa Hua Hin
Putahracsa Hua Hin
#4 of 144 in Hua Hin
1,317 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hua Hin Marriott Resort & Spa
3.6 mi away
Anantasila Villa by the Sea, Hua Hin
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Bee & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Bee & B

Address: 226/32 Petchkasem Road | (behind the Grand Hotel), Hua Hin 77110, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Prachuap Khiri Khan Province > Hua Hin
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #106 of 308 B&Bs / Inns in Hua Hin
Price Range: £30 - £42 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're tired of boring, impersonal, overpriced hotels, you will surely fall in love with our luxury amenities, plush rooms, and personal service -- all at a "no-nonsense" price! Relaxing, heated garden jacuzzi, free wi-fi internet, personal LCD TV with DVD player, teak wood furniture and bathtub, Sealy Posturepedic beds with soft 300 thread-count sheets, deluxe en-suite toilets with "rain" shower heads, room darkening curtains, romantic mood lighting in rooms, airport pickup, gourmet breakfasts, and a great location close to the beach and center of town! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing