We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly, welcoming guesthouse with great food”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kanchanaburi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apple's Retreat by Apple & Noi
Ranked #11 of 103 Kanchanaburi B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Friendly, welcoming guesthouse with great food”
Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Although we arrived late and with some confusion over our booking confirmation, Noi was incredibly helpful and welcoming, efficiently dealing with our check in and reassuring us the kitchen would remain open whilst we freshened up - and I'm so glad it was. The food is a real highlight here, especially dinner. The disappointment being that for our 2nd night Noi was unfortunately unable to open the kitchen due to personal matters. We totally understood, and instead walked the 5 minutes into the town that evening. There are plenty of bars and restaurants here anyway.

The room was clean upon arrival (although not cleaned during our stay - hence 4/5 rating above), spacious and very quiet at night. I would not hesitate to return here again one day.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank CBHud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    92
    31
    10
    7
See reviews for
32
155
31
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hanoi, Vietnam
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed here June 2012 - fantastic! A short, quiet and safe walk to town. Very peaceful and the staff are kind and very friendly. The restaurant is lovely right on the river! Rooms are clean & bright Can not fault it!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Didge1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
115 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

I stayed here because I've eaten at the restaurant a few times and decided to get as close as possible.

There's a warm welcome on arrival and check in is quick and painless. The rooms are spotless. Basic Thai rooms with a comfortable bed, fan and aircon. I thought it was very good value.

The food in the restaurant (Blue Rice) is really outstanding and Noi is a great hostess and a mine of information.

There's free wifi and secure parking. It's a short walk across the river from the main drag and very peaceful at night.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LostInPyongyang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

This was a peaceful place to stay. Noi was so caring and funny. Good food at Blue Rice and a nice view. The room and toilet paper box could have been cleaned every day, and get a new roll without asking. My boyfriend and I had a relaxing and nice stay at this place.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Malin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and found it a pleasure. I had an upset stomach during most of our stay here and Noi took such good care of me offering all sorts of natural medicines (food and tea). Situated by the river together with the excellent blue rice restaurant this is a peaceful (bar the karaoke boats) spot from which to enjoy Kanchanaburi. Highly recommended!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Nick D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bornem, Belgium
Level Contributor
77 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Stayed here for just 1 night, booked after reading reviews here on TA. Turned out to be a good choice. The place was quite empty (low season), reception by lovely people (who spoke little English but that's not an io thessue for me). Room was clean; 2 beds, airco and a fan, no fridge.
Lovely well kept garden outside, free wi-fi. Located near the river, a short (5 minutes) walk across the bridge to the small but entertaining centre.
Good place yes.

Room Tip: Ask for airco only if needed, fan rooms come cheaper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 21 June 2014 via mobile

we only stayed here for one night as a group of 10 and the service was excellent and apple was very friendly and even organised to get our washing picked up and returned by 12pm the next day......the rooms were excellent and the air conditioning was fantastic as it was 34 degrees outside in the day.... food was fantastic in the restraunt and the beer was cold but prices were a little high compared to other places

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanchanaburi hotels
1.1 mi away
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
#2 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
966 reviews
0.1 mi away
Thai Garden Inn
Thai Garden Inn
#5 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
357 reviews
0.6 mi away
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
#8 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi
0.6 mi away
River Kwai Bridge Resort
River Kwai Bridge Resort
#9 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Good Times Resort
Good Times Resort
#1 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
550 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apple's Retreat by Apple & Noi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apple's Retreat by Apple & Noi

Property: Apple's Retreat by Apple & Noi
Address: 153/4 Moo 4, Sutjai Bridge | Thamakham, Kanchanaburi 71000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 103 B&Bs / Inns in Kanchanaburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 16
Also Known As:
Apple`s Retreat & Guesthouse Hotel Kanchanaburi
Apple`s Retreat And Guesthouse
Apples Retreat Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing