We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice garden views”
Review of Sabai @ Kan Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sabai @ Kan Resort
Ranked #1 of 114 Kanchanaburi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We have just spent 6 nights at this hotel on a golfing trip. I paid slightly more for a ground floor room with a lovely tree and garden outlook overlooking the pool. The down stairs rooms also had a nice verandah to sit on and look out over the grounds. It was not like staying in a glass or concrete block of hotel rooms. The rooms were a good size with a nice comfortable king sized bed. The bathroom was clean with a good size shower. TV reception was bearable but not great. Wi fi was good and free and they also have free computer use at reception. The pool was clean and sufficient lounge chairs were available. Breakfast was basic, but adequate and catering for all nationalities. Lunch and night time meals are also served with a nice variety and well priced. Restaurants are within walking distance. It was close to the River Kwai bridge , 10 minutes walk. It was also a short car ride to war cemeteries and historical museums relating to hellfire pass and the building of the rail way. Service from all staff was excellent and front desk staff were always keen to help and advise with your tours or transport. Nothing was to much trouble for the staff and I would recommend this hotel as a good place to stay and at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: Pay a little extra for the ground floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank craig1923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 18 August 2014

Stayed here 16th until 18th august. Ideal for family's and for travellers , location 5mins walk to bridge and all amenities. We took a river taxi to visit the museum and chungkai cemetery. You get to see a lot on the river and great way to experience this trip.

  • Stayed: August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kozyhaskey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We needed a room at the last minute while passing through the city. We read the reviews and thought "4 stars for 1,700 Baht?", too good to be true? OK, it appears that some reviewers probably don't get out much :)
Clean, yes. Well located, Yes. Cute, well I suppose, so Yes. But 4 Stars? This is the most basic room you might imagine, bathrooms are fine but bring your own shampoo, conditioner and soap.
Very good for the money, but don't expect anything like a 4.

Room Tip: If your expectations are well managed you will be happy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank KPboulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

An incredibly friendly atmosphere, filled with more than happy to help staff, room was cleaned to perfection daily, nice cool pool, very helpful in terms of sorting out day trips, went to the tiger temple and were picked up from the hotel and taken directly to the temple. Cheap mini bar aswell! An absolutely must stay place. Thank you!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Traveling730
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Excellent hotel, room was lovely & spacious, plenty of room to move. Breakfast was plain but OK, nothing was cooked on request. Bridge on the River Kwai is about a 1km walk from the hotel, OK if it isn't too hot, not a lot of taxis to get a ride if you need to. Small train ride over the Bridge was a bit disappointing, as it only went for about 5km then stopped and went back again, not a lot to look at and it was quite a rough ride.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fabfone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

The hotel was perfect for our needs. Quite a small, compact area, with large well appointed rooms – each with a room sized panoramic window overlooking the relaxing gardens and swimming pool. Each room had wi-fi, which while not being the fastest I’ve used, was more than adequate for browsing and uploading huge batches of photos. The hotel cost just £94 for 2 rooms for 2 nights and included breakfast, which was a self service eat as much as you like affair. There was a good selection of cereals and Thai and English cooked breakfast foods. My son made sure we got our money’s worth.

Staff were very friendly, and seemed to outnumber guests. I’m sure they didn’t, but there was always somebody around when we needed them.

The swimming pool/Jacuzzi was fine, but seemed to be at capacity with 4 people in it.

The gardens were well laid out with adequate table and chairs, and even included a couple of hammocks (apologies for the blur in the centre of the photos - dirty lens).

A nice hotel. Would we use this hotel again? Definitely.

Room Tip: There are only 2 floors. The downstairs rooms had double doors giving direct access to the gardens...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neal O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

For the price this place is fabulous the service is really out of this world!
The food is good, breakfast is plentiful. The rooms are nice and big and quiet away from the road. The pool is a good size for such a small resort and the gardens are kept beautifully - there is a real pride here. The receptionists are friendly and they will help out and guide you around thebest places.
A trip to Erawan is a must (did nt think too much about Sok Noi Waterfalls), and hellfire pass. We also rented bikes to tracvel around.
For food mangosteen is great there is one on MaeNamKwai but if you have a bike its worth going to their garden restuarant that was a really nice surprise! They arranged a canoe trip down the river for 2 hrs which was really great!

Room Tip: Go on the ground floor its so nice to have a small terrace to sit on at night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holiday_OCD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanchanaburi hotels
0.8 mi away
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
#2 of 82 in Kanchanaburi
1,089 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
#9 of 82 in Kanchanaburi
169 reviews
0.8 mi away
Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Away Kanchanaburi Dheva Mantra Resort & Spa
0.4 mi away
Thai Garden Inn
Thai Garden Inn
#5 of 82 in Kanchanaburi
390 reviews
0.4 mi away
Good Times Resort
Good Times Resort
#1 of 87 in Kanchanaburi
636 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sabai @ Kan Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sabai @ Kan Resort

Address: 317/4 Mae Nam Kwai Road | Thamakham Muang, Kanchanaburi 71000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Kanchanaburi
Price Range: £30 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Sabai @ Kan Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sabai@Kan Nestled in lovingly tendered tropical gardens, the hotel boasts a modern boutique feel with chic touches, whilst retaining its quaint and homely Kanchanaburi feel. Sabai@Kan takes its name from the word ‘Sabai’ which means to relax and feel content, and with our beautiful gardens encompassing our swimming pool and sun terrace, everyone can experience a true Thai style ‘Sabai Sabai’ feeling at our hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sabai @ Kan Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sabai @ Kan Hotel Kanchanaburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing