We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Thailand-Burma Railway Centre
Open today: 09:00 - 16:00
Private Tour : Bridge over River Kwae and Death Railway
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
£126.38
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience The Thailand-Burma Railway Centre
from £167.78
More Info
from £181.45
More Info
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveller rating
988
420
78
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
988
420
78
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent museum war cemetery across the road hellfire pass information exhibits pows railway history terry construction bridge insight burma baht men memorabilia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
122 - 127 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

Thus was our first stop to set the scene and remind ourselves if the history. It did that well.

Takes about an hour to wander round.

A recommended first stop when visiting the area.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank drc225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2019

Very informative and interesting exhibition. With air con and multimedia presentation makes it interesting to spend a few hours there.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank noknok10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 February 2019

This museum was very nice and informative. Nice displays and artifacts from the railway. A lot information. You get a free coffee or tea in the cafe with your ticket purchase. This was a nice little treat after the museum.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank JandJtraveltheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 February 2019

Yes, there is a lot of information on the Death Railway, the treatment of the P.O.W. by the Japanese soldiers, how they fight to survive... and so one. On the ground floor, you can find an important library / bookstore related to this piece of history, but one very important thing is missing, the book of Pierre Boulle 'The bridge over the river Kwai", and the movie of the same name. If the movie did not existed I doubt very much about the touristic interest of the place. Maybe nobody would know the place ...

Date of experience: December 2018
2  Thank 74lewisa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 February 2019

I visited the Thailand-Burman Railway Centre last month. The museum is very well done. Although the story being told is quite complex, the museum displays are designed to benefit both the amateur-experts/history buffs and those with no prior knowledge. I was very impressed! The displays are well thought out, graphically describing the story of the Thailand-Burma Railway and the POWs who were forced to build it during WWII. Across the street is a cemetery, the final resting place to many of the thousands of POWs who died during this inhumane endeavor.
In addition, we took a great two-day tour that was given by extremely helpful and friendly guides. It was, in short a great experience and well worth the effort and the cost.

Date of experience: January 2019
Thank Jerome K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews