We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Thailand-Burma Railway Centre
Open today: 09:00 - 16:00
Private Tour : Bridge over River Kwae and Death Railway
0 reviews

Book in advance
from
£126.38
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Ways to Experience The Thailand-Burma Railway Centre
from £167.49
More Info
from £181.14
More Info
Reviews (1,494)
Filter reviews
1,494 results
Traveller rating
988
420
78
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
988
420
78
2
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent museum war cemetery across the road hellfire pass information exhibits pows railway history terry construction bridge insight burma baht men memorabilia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
119 - 124 of 1,494 reviews
Reviewed 19 February 2019 via mobile

Very intense museum about the horrible story of the railroad being built under Japanese ruling from Thailand to Burma. Take your time to read all the information. It will take you a good hour at least if you want to get the full experience. Heartbreaking to read about all the suffering. Museum is very clean and organized.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank sanderbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 February 2019

Museum lacks some of the old hardware of other museums in Kanchanaburi, but more than makes up for it with the photos and maps which explain how and why it was built. Grim but fascinating detail on how widely the infamous death rate varied between different periods of construction and depending on which camp you were sent to.

Date of experience: February 2019
2  Thank VisitorFromThailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 February 2019 via mobile

Visited this museum in Sai Yok as I got a friend working here. It has free entrance with donation. The path to the memorial was calming and good nature. The audio explanation also helps you a lot to understand this place better.

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank muhfachrizal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2019 via mobile

Thus was our first stop to set the scene and remind ourselves if the history. It did that well.

Takes about an hour to wander round.

A recommended first stop when visiting the area.

Date of experience: February 2019
Thank drc225
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 February 2019

Very informative and interesting exhibition. With air con and multimedia presentation makes it interesting to spend a few hours there.

Date of experience: November 2018
Thank noknok10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews