We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Exquisite Well-designed Hotel with Green Environment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dheva Mantra Resort
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Kanchanaburi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Dheva Mantra Resort and Spa is the newest hotel in Kanchanaburi province, only 2 hours from Bangkok. It located near the River Khwai River. The hotel is well designed with the old Thai Style architecture. There are various kinds of trees such as palm tress, banana trees,etc. which make me fresh and happy in calm and green atmosphere. There is a wide areas for car parking, long little roads for walking around to see the beautiful scenery or sit down in the wooden bench near the river. There are also the salted swimming pool surrounding with many flowers of the trees. We can enjoy relaxing by the spa package promotion for the guests, too. There are the 2-3 restaurants for breakfast, dinner and the one near the River Khwai.The room is wide, clean and well decorated with beautiful pictures and furnitures. The lobby is one of the most beautiful area with the balcony to see the view of the swimming pool. There is also the beverage and bakery corner in the large lobby as well.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sutasikar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (338)
There are newer reviews for Dheva Mantra Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

213 - 219 of 338 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2012

I has the occasion of staying at Dheva Mantra Resort at Kanchanaburi, Thailand as a wedding destination. With a travel time of about two and half hours by road from Bangkok International Airport and situated along the banks of river kwai is a perfect vacation place. I was staying in a superior room which was pretty big and spacious and had a private balcony opening in the greens of the Hotel. Check-in was very smooth and the house keeping was excellent. Considering the vastness of the property, maintenance and facilities are top class. The raft base restaurant on river kwai is a novel experience. Since I was a part of a marriage party, I could not use much of resorts restaurants as hospitality arrangement of my host was out-of-this-world, but the basic infrastructure provided by the resort was primarily responsible of the extremely enjoyable and comfortable experience. A must visit for the tourists of Thailand.

Room Tip: Their basic superior room is very good value of money.
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RajeshVNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

We arrived with our own car. Free and safe parking within the hotel compound.

Very friendly staff with good english skills at the Reception.

We booked 2 Deluxe Rooms with Riverview from a big balcony. Assuming that you will spend the whole day exploring Kanchanaburi you will actually not need the Riverview. It`s getting dark at 7pm and you will not be able to enjoy the Riverview. However during day time the View is very nice.

The rooms are very clean, big and luxurious with teak wood flooring. Nice bathrooms and everything is real quality. Good beds. 5 stars.

Wifi is available for free but with very slow speed. The connection also shuts off every 2 minutes and you have to put in the passwords again, which is quite annoying.

The hugh gardens are very beautiful and perfectly maintained. You can stroll through the gardens and enjoy exiting views of the River. Really special and great for to make pictures.

The swimming Pool is hugh, has a modern style, is very clean and you are almost alone at the pool as most guests are out for sightseeing. Towels at the Pool and enough sunbeds with umbrellas are easily available. Very nice also for children.

The breakfast was buffet style but average. Sausages and Ham had a very poor quality (couldn`t eat it). But there was a selection of cheeses (Gouda, Emmentaler and Blue Cheese) which was a surprise. Also you will find the usual things like an Omelett (Egg) station and different warm meals, different breads, jams, fruits, muesli etc. You will not leave hungry but considering the overall quality of the hotel, the breakfast was a little bit dissapointing.

Check out was easy and fast. The battery of our car had a problem and the hotel staff helped us in a very nice manner. Even a passing by Police Patrol helped us and finally we could continue our journey.

Room Tip: You don`t need a Riverview Room if you are out for sightseeing during the day. After 7pm (dark) you...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thailife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Perfect getaway from BKK for those who would like to spend their weekend by the river in the green zone and only 2 hrs. away from BKK by car.It's such a pity that this beautiful resort is not that full. The room is soo clean and well-designed. I was staying in the deluxe river view and I was highly satisfied with the view of the mountains behind Kwae-river.Only that there are trees which covers the beautiful view of the river and the disco barge which floating by from time to time and make a lot of noises.Breakfast will be completely perfect if they serve fresh juices instead. Since Kanchanaburi is so rich of good fruits and also if they offer some latte and cappuccino without charging extra. I would like to spend 4 days there next time if there are more activities inside the resort. Luckily we had our own car to drive around so it was fun.

Room Tip: The garden view can also be very nice and more open to the green yard. You can get both river and po...
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DubaiGoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2012

I'm a local thai who lives in kanchanaburi province. I stayed one night at the resort just to feel the atmostphere and check out the facility. Great place to stay over weekends for me and my family. I'm sure I will come back here whenever I have time.

Tony C.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TonyChin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2012

We stayed for two nights and two rooms with our friends last June 2012 (its a low season)

1.) We were over charged in our food; they charged us 1,042 Thai Bhat, when we double-checked the price list of the room-service menu, it summed up only that our bill is 800 bhat.

2.) Upon check out the Receptionist arguing to us that we consumed two bottles of water, though we used only 1 of them. We need to go back to our room, which is far from the reception just to prove to the housekeeping who checked to our room.

3.) We were asked to, if we took a hanger from their cabinet. Because again house keeping staff can't find it.

We came from middle east, do you think we fly and stayed to your hotel just to steel your hanger, why is your hanger is gold?

I think the HK staff is still sleeping or dreaming, because all items can't find in the room.

End of all this hassle we missed our bus going to Bangkok

Even though the hotel is beautiful I dont think so that I will come back to this hotel and recommend to our friends because of th service that provided.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MoNeil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2012

We are living in Bangkok and wanted to see some sites near Kachanaburi. The hotel is convient to the Erawan Falls ( 1 hr ) and Kachanaburi town. Staff and service fantastic. We usually do not hang around the hotel but this was an exception. It was during the week and quiet and peaceful by the river. My son ( 9 ) loved the pool and we spent some time there relaxing and enjoying food service. The restaurant is good, prices are typical for resort food. The room was clean with nice balconly and view. We got the 2 twin beds which are really small doubles and big enough for the 3 of us.

Room Tip: We had a few ants come in but they took care of it right away. It is Thailand after all.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mommoves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanchanaburi hotels
1.1 mi away
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
#2 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
1,027 reviews
0.9 mi away
Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi
1.4 mi away
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
#9 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
X2 River Kwai Resort
X2 River Kwai Resort
#6 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
104 reviews
1.4 mi away
River Kwai Bridge Resort
River Kwai Bridge Resort
#10 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
225 reviews
1.7 mi away
Thai Garden Inn
Thai Garden Inn
#5 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dheva Mantra Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dheva Mantra Resort

Address: 9/99 Moo 3 | Tha Makham, Kanchanaburi 71000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Kanchanaburi
#3 Spa Hotel in Kanchanaburi
#4 Romantic Hotel in Kanchanaburi
#5 Family Hotel in Kanchanaburi
Price Range: £51 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Dheva Mantra Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 104
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Dheva Mantra Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dheva Mantra Resort And Spa
Dheva Mantra Hotel Kanchanaburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing