We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great setting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Kanchanaburi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Loved the location of this place as very close to the bridge. Right on the river with lovely views and beautifully landscaped. Rooms nicely decorated but on the small side. Free soap a nice gesture on check in with staff being very friendly and restaurant food lovely and staff very helpful. Swimming pool and relaxation insufficient for number of guests. When a you get a few families all space quickly overtaken so unfortunately we didn't get the chance to use this facility. Nice vibe about the place though. Late night noise issues from kids left unattended could have been dealt with by hotel reception. It spoilt a good nights sleep for us and other guests.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank BambiDriver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,053)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

371 - 377 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2014

Arriving here from Bangkok we needed to relax, what we got was exactly that, peace and quiet, amazing river and bridge views, a lovely room and very attentive staff. The breakfast was great and had a good deal of choice, and the free bikes are fun to explore. You only need 2 nights in kanachaburi but this hotel made you want to stay more.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rickyboyiswhu1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

We visited this hotel as a couple in July 2014 for 2 nights and it was fantastic. The hotel is a little isolated from Kanchanaburi, however it is just North of the Bridge over the River Kwai, and it looks out on to the river and the bridge with amazing views. The room was lovely and clean and had everything needed. The staff on reception were really helpful and anything you needed organising we asked and they just sorted. Breakfast was included in our rate and it was really nice, they had a choice of Western or Thai breakfast style plates to order and also a buffet with salads, fruit, cereal and croissants. We did not realise how far the hotel was from the middle of Kanchanaburi when we booked, so we ended up getting taxis to and from in the evening, which was fine but we had to get reception to order them as there were none readily available just outside, like in the cities. We ate in the restaurant one night and the food was really lovely but is was double the price of places elsewhere for the same dishes. Amazing, romantic location and nice swimming pool and the views were great, would definitely stay in this hotel again if going back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kirsty B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014 via mobile

From the high-rise glitz of a 5* Bangkok hotel, our arrival at Inchantree was a pleasant change. Located just a five minute walk from the chaos that surrounds the bridge, this is a beautifully presented and unassuming hotel. First stop is the open reception manned by extremely courteous, English speaking staff. It's a small affair with rooms set in a horseshoe around immaculate gardens. We were in room 201, one of two suites. Again, think scaled down to the usual vast open spaces of big hotels, but these well serviced rooms are just perfect for the setting. From the lounge area and bath tub there was a glimpse of the River Kwai. Quite honestly, it's worth the extra space of the suite if within budget cause at just under £70 per night per room, inc breakfast, it's as cheap as any basic B&B in the UK.

The praise doesn't stop there. The grounds go right to the water's edge where you'll find the most beautiful views of the bridge (minus the loitering crowds and market) in one direction and the meandering river with backdrop of mountains in the other. The pool is small but plentiful for cooling off after a hard day's sightseeing. The restaurant has a great choice and although not as cheap as some local establishments, the location, service and standard of food justify its prices.

If you want quiet, small and excellent service this is the place for you.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank ChopSuey1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

It was really memorable experience with U Inchantree. The room was a bit small but nice decoration. We enjoy breakfast. The pool was so nice in front of the Kwai River. The staff were helpful and friendly. In additional Tukta and Tor ant Front Desk. I definitely recommend U Inchantree to my friends and family.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Namon20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

We stayed 4 nights and had a lovely time. We ate each night in the hotels restaurant as the food was terrific ....we had something different each time. The croissants as part of the breakfast choice were fresh and rich and the part we love us you can eat it where you want. We chose one of the two bigger rooms to stay in as we stayed longer than most guests and the extra room was appreciated. Nice view of the river from the bath too in 201 ! The price we felt was very reasonable for a very comfortable nights sleep and breakfast. 2big bottles of free water each day in your room and 2 free soft drinks on your arrival. We hired a driver through reception, who took us to Hellfire Pass, JEATH museum and the cemetery in town for just over A$70 the car was great and the driver very safe. What was lovely was doing laps in the pool, reading a book looking at the river.......and hardly anyone else around. Lots of sitting places down near the river and if you need to relax this is the place. Watch the steps as you climb them to you room as the handrail height is lower to what we have to have in Australia......just be aware that's all. We have stayed in the Chaing Mai U hotel and love the philosophy......plan on staying at more one day soon !

Room Tip: Book one of the two bigger rooms if staying for longer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank chocolatefriend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014 via mobile

This hotel is by far the best hotel in Thailand that I have stayed in. It is small and peaceful, and backs onto the famous River Kwai.
The staff were wonderful, especially the receptionists, who were willing to help me organise a day trip and their manners were impeccable.

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank Jackia99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanchanaburi hotels
1.1 mi away
Dheva Mantra Resort
Dheva Mantra Resort
#4 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
346 reviews
0.2 mi away
Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi
0.5 mi away
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
#10 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
X2 River Kwai Resort
X2 River Kwai Resort
#5 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
114 reviews
0.5 mi away
River Kwai Bridge Resort
River Kwai Bridge Resort
#9 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
233 reviews
1.0 mi away
Thai Garden Inn
Thai Garden Inn
#6 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Inchantree Kanchanaburi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Inchantree Kanchanaburi

Address: 443 Mae Nam Kwai Road | Muang Kanchanaburi District, Kanchanaburi 71000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Kanchanaburi
#3 Family Hotel in Kanchanaburi
#3 Romantic Hotel in Kanchanaburi
Price Range: £55 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — U Inchantree Kanchanaburi 4*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi, a real boutique Hotel that is located on the north bank of the Kwai Yai River close to the famous River Kwai Bridge. U Inchantree Kanchanaburi luxury hotel features 26 accommodation in a two-storey building set around a courtyard, dominated by an ancient "Inchantree" from which the resort derives its name. The overall design of the resort is a rustic river lodge style surrounded by landscaped gardens. Enjoy freshly prepared cuisine with spectacular views of the River Kwai at our Thai peppers restaurant or sundowners at the sunset terrace lounge suspended over the edge of the river. U's unique concept of service includes a 24 hour room policy which will allow guests to enjoy their room for 24 hours from arrival, breakfast whenever/wherever, international and local calls at cost, pre-select amenities such as pillow, tea, music and soap that guests can select from our online U Choose programme and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Prestigia, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, LateRooms, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your U Inchantree Kanchanaburi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
u Inchantree Kanchanaburi Hotel Kanchanaburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing