We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for big group of people ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi
Ranked #7 of 81 Hotels in Kanchanaburi
Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

We came here for a group of 6 ppl. The hotel room is better than I was expected considering to the price. The room and washroom were bigger than average. The bed was comfy and clean. The pool was big and good design for little kids.

The breakfast came in buffet line with varieties such as western, Thai, local Thai. Most food was just average. I like the Pa Tong Ko+ serving together with Thai style hot drink. The bad thing was that Pa tong ko ran out so fast. I had no chance to try and it was just before 9 am - so, this is a minus!!! Anyway, Thai style hot drink is very yummy.

Stayed: August 2014
2  Thank O_obk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (640)
There are newer reviews for Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

260 - 266 of 640 reviews

Reviewed 28 July 2014

It is a beautiful property overlooking the river Kwai and very close to the historic Bridge over River Kwai. Landscaping is lovely and most rooms have either a river view or a landscaped garden view.

Rooms are spacious with a balcony but bathrooms could be better.

They do not have elevators to upper floors so be aware of that if you have a problem climbing up.

Staff can be more friendly. I wanted to check the correct local time around 6 in the morning and none of the front desk, house keeping, operator responded to the phone. The rooms are little isolated with no staff in the vicinity so if you are not a very confident solo traveller, avoid it during solo travels.

Room Tip: I would say choose ones with the river view - for that is what Kanchanaburi is famous for
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AnuradhaGoyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed 3 nights with breakfast included at the Felix River Kwai Resort. Large resort with two story accommodation blocks with lovely well kept gardens and large pools. Used Palm Dining room which has a good menu and helpful attentive staff and waiters. Was fairly quite during our stay so there was plenty of staff to look after you. Main reception building is impressive although there is no lift. If you have a problem with steps, ask for a ground floor room. Room we used was generous size, large bathroom (in need of updating) and deck overlooking river. Has a well stocked bar fridge king size bed. Externally, the woodwork needs some TLC. In all, good value and gracious service from staff.

Room Tip: Riverside rooms have good views.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Really liked this hotel. We had our own quite big room with small terrace with lovely views looking across the river. Bed okay. Only one pillow each but it was lovely and soft. Hairdryer slow. Bath had seen better days and shower over bath was fixed, old and not very good. Grounds lovely. Food okay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Went up for the weekend, it is positioned in a lovely place along teh river Kwai. The hotel is quite large with alot of room. It has a lovely settling but you can tell it is tired, i mean it needs to have maintainace done in some areas and a coat of paint. It is an easy walk to teh bridge and offers access to near by town. It is somewhere i would take a family as its well priced and well positioned.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cats2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

Staff seemed to have low morale- not friendly which we found surprising as generally staff elsewhere had been great- restaurant has lovely views over the river but good very standard pool and gardens lovely

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcellecas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This hotel located on River Kwai River and near River Kwai Bridge just walk around 10 Min but If you want to buy something at super market that so far from hotel. In room look like Thai style and decorate by woods but bathroom look old style. If you need to relax this hotel is suitable for you.

Room Tip: river view room is better than garden view and nearly lobby area.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peach_NS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanchanaburi hotels
0.2 mi away
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
#2 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
1,026 reviews
0.9 mi away
Dheva Mantra Resort
Dheva Mantra Resort
#4 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
338 reviews
0.5 mi away
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
#9 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
River Kwai Bridge Resort
River Kwai Bridge Resort
#11 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
224 reviews
1.0 mi away
Thai Garden Inn
Thai Garden Inn
#5 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
371 reviews
0.8 mi away
Duenshine Resort
Duenshine Resort
#56 of 81 in Kanchanaburi
39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi

Address: 9/1 Moo 3 | Thamakham Subdistrict, Kanchanaburi 71000, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Kanchanaburi
#4 Luxury Hotel in Kanchanaburi
Price Range: £39 - £104 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi 4*
Number of rooms: 255
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the most famous addresses in Kanchanaburi with a well known luxury and elegant ambiance that has been playing host to many high profile events and VIP from worldwide. An Oasis for both Business and Pleasure. Welcome to The Felix River Kwai Resort Kanchanaburi. Felix River Kwai Resort, a four star plus resort in Kanchanaburi, Only two hours from Bangkok. The resort sits on 130 rai or 20 hectares plot of pristine riverfront land adjacent to the infamous Bridge On The River Kwai. Just 10 minutes away from downtown Kanchanaburi, the resort caters to an interesting mix of corporate, incentive, government clients as well as local and International Visitors who enjoy the low rise architecture, lush & beautiful garden, privacy and space the resort generously affords them. The resort maintains 255 rooms and suites, each has a private balcony, with complete amenities and an uncompromising standard of services. There is also an enchanting Log Cabin Home popular occupied by VIP, Local and International Celebrities In addition there are also two large swimming pools, two tennis courts, sauna, The Ficus SPA center, snooker lounge, fitness center, 2 kilometers of jogging track, bicycles, canoes for rental, Felix Station 9 (obstacles courses for team building) and an elegant river raft cruise. The resort exotic gardens act as a layover for different species of migratory birds and feature many different species of trees. The Kwai Yai (Bigger) meets the Kai Noi (Smaller) and the Meklong in Kanchanaburi, and these feed the resorts labyrinth of lagoons that host many species of giant fresh water fishes. The Pailin Convention Center is a premier and prestigious venue for events of all levels and sizes. The non-pillar convention center can accommodate up to 1,000 delegates theater seating with a long and spacious adjoining pre function area. There are smaller meetings room designed to accommodate various settings for meeting, seminar and workshop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Fastbooking, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felix River Kwai Kanchanaburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing