We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kasem Island Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai Garden Inn(Kanchanaburi)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
X2 River Kwai Resort(Kanchanaburi)
US$169
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$139
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$52
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo House(Kanchanaburi)(Great Value!)
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$9
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (112)
Filter reviews
112 results
Traveller rating
37
46
17
8
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
46
17
8
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 112 reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Brilliant location, great customer service, good rooms and a fantastic view! The Kasem Island's rooms are located on the River Kwai and all the rooms have balconies with a breath-taking view.

A special mention to the resort manager Maue, who was a great a help in arranging our transport and guiding us to visit the best attractions in Kanchanaburi. Whatever be your budget, she can help you with the right package.

Room Tip: The superior suite is the best of the three room types.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PS0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The Kasem Island Resort is a great place to stay when visiting Kanchanaburi. The staff are wonderful, they will do everything they can to make the visit better and its easy to get the boat to come get you. The rooms are clean and comfortable.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank Jack N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

What a brilliant place to stay. My daughter and I stayed here for four nights in mid February. Very good rooms opening onto the river, welcome air con, toiletries, good shower, comfortable bed. All this in an individual style which was in keeping with the ambience of the resort; teak beams for a bed base, screened bathroom, framed mirrors, lovely.
The refreshing pool was a great place to cool off after a day's sight-seeing; the only downside being the booby-trap loungers, some of which were on the verge of collapse, others in component form!
We ate at the hotel every night and we're never disappointed with either the quality or quantity of the plates. A good choice of local and some international dishes at very good prices. Beers, wines or spirits were available to order, again at very reasonable prices. Breakfast was a buffet when busy or from a menu when quieter. Fresh fruit, coffee and pancakes were a good start to the day, eaten as they were on the terrace at the riverbank.
Staff we're very friendly and helpful. The service was excellent. We were able to book a car and driver from the desk and other trips and services available on request. Ferry hourly to and from the mainland was regular and reliable. The hotel can be phoned to pick up at other times during the day.
We ventured out daily to do the tourist sites but looked forward to returning to the island every afternoon. A lovely place to stay. I would think it would make a great venue for a wedding ceremony or a family get together. I would be quite happy to return.

Room Tip: Waterside rooms, some static, others tethered, some air conditioned, others fanned.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LynCaswell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

My father and I spent 4 nights here in a standard room each. We had a beautiful view of the river with doors that opened one entire corner of the room. The facilities were adequate and beautifully done in a very rustic style.

The resort itself was splendid. A little run down but that only added to the charm of the place. The Thai food on the menu was very tasty and reasonably priced.

I would stay here again in a heart beat.

  • Stayed: February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wizzadora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

Fabulous family run hotel occupying a tiny island in the River Kwai. Access by the hotel's ferry boat which was almost upon demand. A standard room was all that was available but it was lovely. Very tastefully decorated. No tv or kettle but we didn't care.The view over the river was spectacular. The staff could not have been more pleasant or helpful. As we arrived rather late one night after a bus ride from Bangkok, the Proprietress (who speaks fantastic English) opened the kitchen for us. Food was great. Nice breakfasts overlooking the river. Immaculate garden that was tended to daily. The swimming pool is not the best and could do with some new furniture but I am nit-picking. We loved Kanchanaburi- far less touristic than the southern islands and so much cheaper. Had some good meals in town opposite where the ferry dropped us and not in the town centre. I can't recommend this highly enough. Lovely end to our holiday!

Room Tip: Every room has a spectacular view of the river
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mintybutton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews