We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 03/10/21
Booking.com
US$27
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$22
View deal
Free cancellation until 02/10/21
Hotels.comUS$27
PricelineUS$30
CheapTicketsUS$27
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (446)
Filter reviews
446 results
Traveller rating
154
161
85
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
154
161
85
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews guest house air con the river clean rooms nice pool nice stay guesthouse baht backpackers laundry transport
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
197 - 202 of 446 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2013 via mobile

Not the friendliest place we've ever stayed in. Room was okay but the cleaning staff didn't clean the room on the second day and we had to ask for clean towels at the end of a long day out st Hellfire Pass - our request was met with grumbles and moans, not what we needed.

Wouldn't stay here again and personally couldn't recommend it to others.

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Woodbutcha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

It seems that there is to different places belonging to this guest house. Some bungalow that looks nice and an hostel which was not really nice. Rooms are bleaks and children are a only allowed to stay at the basement. Staff was quite rude and not welcoming. There is other places to stay in kanchanaburi .

Date of stay: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ichtar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 December 2012

Friendly staff. Comfortable room. Very nice location, close to street with bars, etc, yet quiet and very nice by the river. Swimming pool. Generous and tasty breakfast (bacon!). Wifi.
We just walked without a reservation, and they had something for us even though it was high season. We spent our 1st night in a spacious room by the swimming pool for 500B a night. Then we had to move downstairs to a smaller room for 400B a night though more quiet and closer to the river. The wifi wasn't working very well in the downstairs room.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Yves216
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 December 2012

There is good food but without a simple goodmorging or hello.
We pickup the foodmenu ourselfs otherwise it can take some time.
Comming to the reception is responded with "what do you want?". Smiling yourself is not going to help. There is lots of hand writen positieve feedback about the staff on the bar wall that we think must be fakes.

Rooms are clean and simpel, try to get a room far from the pool because of screeming childeren (also very early). There is a security "guard" that walks around at night, he is the only one friendly minded. The WiFi works pretty good and fast:)! And the airco is functioning pretty good.

Room tip: Get one far from the pool.
Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Job V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2012

Highly recommend this place - though as a previous review says, a lot will depend on which room you stay in. We had one of the best, with a big bed, good bathroom, fridge and tv, and was a second floor apartment with a balcony overlooking the river. And our room was one of the most expensive - at just £25 a night for two of us, including a jolly good breakfast each. There are lots of cheaper rooms where you can also use the small pool and the quiet, sun-trap of a terrace great for chilling out on. The restaurant does great Thai and western food in the evening, and the staff excel at booking trips and organising transport. We used Pong Phen as our base for visiting the 'Death Railway' and going on an elephant ride and river rafting, and couldn't fault it. But as said, we had one of the best rooms.

Date of stay: December 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swamp-pokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews