We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
X2 River Kwai Resort(Kanchanaburi)
US$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$63
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hop Inn Kanchanaburi(Kanchanaburi)(Great Value!)
US$20
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Thai Garden Inn(Kanchanaburi)
US$41
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$47
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$81
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$73
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bamboo House(Kanchanaburi)(Great Value!)
US$31
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$9
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$50
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$42
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
157
230
69
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
230
69
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfriendly staff and good foodtropical paradisegreat poollarge poolbeautiful groundsthai foodown transportegg stationbuffet breakfastclose to towncold showervery nice hotelour night staystayed here for one nightreception areariver kwaituk tuk
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We only stayed here for one night but as soon as we arrived we fell in love with the place. The pool was huge and it was so beautiful (although I did fall down the grate and cut my leg open:( ). The rooms were clean, large and the view of the pool and the River Kwai was amazing. The restaurant on the river was lovely and everyone was very friendly. I wish we could have stayed a week!!

Room Tip: We had a balcony room with a view of the pool and the River - try to get this as it was lovely :)
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cassandra J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2014

This hotel is quite luxurious for the price it charges; set among stunning gardens along the edge of the river with a huge swimming pool, the bedrooms all face the pool and are large with good sized bathroom with shower, comfortable beds and television. A pity there is no kettle and coffee making facilities provided. There are two restaurants both serving the same varied Thai and Western style food and at first glance it may seem expensive but the portions are huge. They charge an extra 10% for the restaurant by the river which seemed a bit mean. Breakfast was buffet offering a very large selection. Staff were kind and helpful and spoke English.

It is some way out of town but they do provide free transport into town twice a day (pay your own way back). However it is really good value and a lovely place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nickyportugal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

A beautiful place to spend a few peaceful days. We were only there two nights and another couple would have been nice so we could have taken in the waterfall and caves. However we had a great day visiting the cemetery, museum and bridge and spending some relaxing time at the resort. The gardens are magnificent as is the huge pool overlooking the river. There's a lovely terrace bar on the riverside which is a nice place to drink and eat. Its a way out of town and a tuk tuk costs about 200 baht. Would probably get fed up with the food after a couple of days though and there is nothing else around at all. Only real downside was the noise of the air conditioning all night and the sound of the gardeners all day and no coffee making facilities.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DaveyJA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014

We did not get much opportunity to use the facilities having only one night, but what we saw was very good. Set in gardens by the river, and well back from the busy road. Rooms were a good size and well furnished in wood, though no tea/coffee making facilities. A nice balcony allowed us to enjoy a couple of beers in the evening.

There are no restaurants nearby, but the hotel food prices are reasonable, and the food was among the best we had in Thailand. Sitting by the river a dusk is very pleasant, but make sure you use insect repellent first.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterLanky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2014

This hotel is in a very good location . On the bend of the river. Beautiful pool and friendly staff. Food and beverages are all reasonably priced . They will organise tours for you and swimming trips. Clean and comfortable rooms

Room Tip: Remember to take insect repellent as the location means they can be annoying
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PRUDENCE B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews