We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A wonderful place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa
Ranked #3 of 78 Hotels in Kanchanaburi
Certificate of Excellence
Portoroz, Slovenia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wonderful place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The resort is really a little heaven on earth, but there are some things to be improved:
1.The staff , especially the reception women in blue dresses, are not polite at all. We ask them about the trips possibilities and they just told us about the taxi prices althought in reception there is a book with all kind od trips offer.
2. The hotel doesnt have an anti mosquito net.
3.The hotel is located out of town and you need to pay a Taxi for 200thb.You cant bargain.There is also a free transportation offer in hotel, but only betwen 10.30am nad 2.30pm.
4.We went on a trip choosen from the hotel book to Erawan falls. It was just amazing. I recomend it.


The hotel vas a nice swiming pool and park.Itd well seen from the published photos.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank uganka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    124
    184
    64
    14
    5
See reviews for
115
159
24
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Phrae, Thailand
Level Contributor
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014

Warm welcome from front desk.
Good taste of food.
but it difficult to find because the sign is small.
If egg's chef more smile it maybe good for customers.
the environment it very good, a lot of tree make the resort cool.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pisekjoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Krung Thep, Thailand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014 via mobile

This hotel very good clean room and nice service. I love breakfast ,so good. Very nice big swimming pool and spa . There are river terrace restaurant very romance .location of resort close to River Kwai 10 min drive from city ^ ^. It Internet wifi available .

Stayed May 2557, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Sasha Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

I stayed here as part of an organised trip. The rooms are large and clean with everything that you need and the setting is quiet and tranquil in a lovely setting by the river. Anti-mosquito coils are put in the corridor but reception will arrange to have room sprayed if required. Ate at the restaurant by the river one night - the food was delicious but relatively expensive. The breakfast buffet provides loads of different choices. The resort is quite a way from the town so it is you need to have your own transport. I would recommend this resort to other people staying in the region as it provides a good base and is good value.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

My partner and I stayed here prior to visiting the Tiger Temple. We arrived to a rather disappointingly blunt reception. We asked the staff to book us a taxi to the Tiger Temple which they agreed to do no problems. Our room was ok, nothing special but clean and tidy. We got room service and the food was average. We spent the rest of the day chilling by the pool, which was nice as there were very few people there. It did get busy in the afternoon but still a nice setting. Our biggest gripe with this hotel is that we got to reception early the next day to meet our taxi that the reception staff had failed to book. The extremely rude reception staff in the morning tried blaming us for not confirming, which we did twice, and then started to tell us astronomical prices if we wanted her to order us a taxi. After a fairly heated argument we eventually got a taxi(the driver of which was very nice, helped us at the temple and needless to say was nothing to do with the hotel). Wouldn't recommend this hotel on the poor service experience.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014 via mobile

The accommodation was great, the only thing missing was a kettle and coffee making facilities. Well appointed rooms, restaurant was great and well priced. Breakfast was the best we have had on this holiday. The gardens and pool were a landscapers dream. Service was exceptional.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Laurel A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Our 3 night stay was perfect. The grounds, set on the river bank are very well kept with lots of lush plantations. The rooms are big with all you need and the pool is very large and deep. It is a 10 minute drive to centre of town but this was not a problem as we had a car.
Thank you again to all the staff.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanchanaburi hotels
3.2 mi away
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
#2 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 921 reviews
2.4 mi away
Dheva Mantra Resort
Dheva Mantra Resort
#4 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
3.1 mi away
Felix River Kwai Resort - Kanchanaburi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
#8 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 156 reviews
3.6 mi away
River Kwai Bridge Resort
River Kwai Bridge Resort
#10 of 78 in Kanchanaburi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
29.0 mi away
Boutique Raft Resort
Boutique Raft Resort
#5 of 99 in Kanchanaburi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa

Property: Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa
Address: 88 Moo 2 Kangsean,Kanchanaburi-Saiyok Road, Kanchanaburi 71000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Kanchanaburi
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Kanchanaburi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Royal River Kwai Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Royal River Kwai Hotel Kanchanaburi
Royal River Kwai Resort And Spa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing