We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”
Review of VN Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
VN Guesthouse
Ranked #4 of 114 Kanchanaburi B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I would come here again, definitely. Everything went smoothly. The room was nice, and the atmosphere at the restaurant is beautiful, right on the river. The food was delicious, with good sized portions, and it was very cheap. It is also off the main road so it is nice and quiet, a solid place to stay.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Grace G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

126 - 132 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 9 March 2014 via mobile

Giving a thumbs up for no suprises. Solid price for product.
Food here is by far better than most I have had in my 30 day stay. 25 minute walk from bus stop if you want the local experiance ;)
We will use again.
Thank you VN Staff.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kauri D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2014

Nice location on the river with beautiful views from the bar/restaurant. Especially nice sunset. Food and drinks are good and cheap.
staff was ok, but not the thai hospitality you would expect at such a place. Our raftroom had a nice view but the hygiene could be better. No cleaning during our stay and we saw some bugs in the bed.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MartineenMarco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the VN Guesthouse very much. Kachanaburi is a sweet little town, the nightmarket is fabulous and the raft rooms have basic equipment but a stunning view on the river. You can eat and sit at the great terrace and just watch the countryside and the mountains of Myanmar (just 30 km to the border) the hole day. We would recommend anybody to visit this guesthouse!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Antonia F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

A recent one night stay at VN Guesthouse reinforced what many have said. The raft rooms are very basic but clean and afforded a wonderful river view. The staff greeted us in 5 star fashion and wrestled bags from our hands helping us get quickly settled. We enjoyed the fun and short walk down a lane to the main street which was full of life including bar eateries and massage spots. The restaurant was lovely and the food excellent (do note breakfast is not included in room rate). Most importantly the manager was very kind and helpful to us when we experienced trouble planning our transportation to Pranburi.
An excellent stay!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hovancsek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This was my second stay at VN Guesthouse in 2 years. (And I plan to return again!) Both times I've had an excellent view from my raft room and the staff has been nothing but kind and helpful. The location is great--right near lots of restaurants towards the bridge and the older part of the city to the south. The restaurant has good food and the rooms are spotlessly clean. It's not a luxury hotel by any means, but it's easy to relax and feel comfortable here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunketing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

The VN Guesthouse is a nice little guest house just off the main tourist road in Kanchanaburi. Comfortable and clean rooms with free wifi and a decent restaurant for both Thai and western food. Walking distance to the famous bridge over the river Kwai and war museums. You can hire bikes and they owners are very helpful in organising trips. Great value for money for those travelling on a budget.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank 132DanM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kanchanaburi hotels
1.2 mi away
Bamboo House
Bamboo House
#9 of 82 in Kanchanaburi
169 reviews
1.7 mi away
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
U Inchantree Kanchanaburi
#2 of 82 in Kanchanaburi
1,087 reviews
1.1 mi away
Canaan Guesthouse
Canaan Guesthouse
#3 of 114 in Kanchanaburi
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tara Bed & Breakfast
Tara Bed & Breakfast
#9 of 114 in Kanchanaburi
157 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pong Phen Guesthouse and Bungalows
0 mi away
Tara Raft Kanchanaburi Guest House
Tara Raft Kanchanaburi Guest Hou...
#19 of 114 in Kanchanaburi
97 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VN Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VN Guesthouse

Address: 44 Rongheeb Oil Rd. 2, Kanchanaburi 71000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Kanchanaburi Province > Kanchanaburi
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 114 B&Bs / Inns in Kanchanaburi
Price Range: £7 - £11 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your VN Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vn Guesthouse Hotel Kanchanaburi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing