We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I wouldn't stay again.”
Review of Supanniga Home

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Supanniga Home
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Although the staff were friendly, our stay at Supanninga was a disappointment and I would not stay there again. The location is quite far out of Khon Kaen city so unless you intend to stay at the resort for the majority of your stay or have your own transportation, Supanninga is not a convenient location for frequent trips into town. The quality of room cleaning was low and our room barely looked improved after such visits. Our hot water didn't function for the first night so we spent the first evening with a freezing shower and no compensation. The gardens are luscious and beautiful but during the wet season are full of mosquitoes which might be a concern for some given the area's reputation for malaria. Finally, we had a nightly visitor enter our room, a monkey we think, though we could not understand how it was entering the building. Droppings, urine, an eaten bar of soap and our belongings moved (not to mention hearing it) leave me confident it was a small animal of some kind. The droppings were routinely left uncleaned by staff after the room was serviced and there was no one to speak with as only the owner spoke relatively clear English and she was not sighted on the property after our initial check in. I wish this review could be more positive, but sometimes the very fussy elements of service (a greeting and departing party to the taxi) are less important when travelling than the small details done consistently and well (providing a fresh bottle of water each day, given the tap water cannot be used, instead of leaving us with expensive Evian in the minibar that we were forced to purchase for US$4 a bottle).

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elizabeth K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (19)
There are newer reviews for Supanniga Home
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2013

This hotel has nice restautant and also cotages.
Atmosphere has a sense of another dimension.
Quite different from the city of Khon Kaen, I remembered ancient capital of Japan, even the feeling of being totally in Kyoto.

The restaurant offers a cuisine which is not as good as in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mymydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2013

This is a great option in the area, maybe the best one. A bit secluded (in a magnificant and huge park) yet still within Khon kaen city. We loved the quietness, the decoration and the amazing thai food!!!!!
Just add a little bit more choice for the breakfast and it would be a total bliss!

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fredbkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2013

My mornings at Supanniga Home were full of several things my life desires. Good winter breeze in the big garden where the chef served me the full-course breakfast of local menu. It was the hotel that I will put in my where-to-repeat lists. It was the good escape from the big city where my busy schedule and city pollution are killing me. I was walking around the green area and I told myself to remember that relax feeling, it was really hard to explain but it was such a good moment. My 3 nights at Supanniga can be said that they were the real vacation. Good food, good wine and perfect stay for my new year holiday.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Puungg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

It was 20 minutes of walk to Khon Kaen lake and around 35 minutes to Khon Kaen center. The same distance can be covered by taxi in 5-10 min for $2-3. Supanniga home is in the outskirts of the town, has nice villas which I liked, also a very nice Isaan food in the restaurant. Friendly staff. Location may be the only issue. But by taxi or tuk tuk it can be covered quickly.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Algirdas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Fantastic Thai food with a twist. Gorgeous setting and ressonaly prices. Starters from 80 baht to 300 and mains from150 baht to 350. Great food for sharing. The tree house setting is really special. Wine also rewsonale. Meal for 3 with wine cost 2000 baht. Really delicious.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank babsl66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

This is a delightful place to stay if you happen to be in Khon Kaen. Note there isn’t much to do in Khon Kaen so either plan to just stay and relax in your cottage and the surrounding grounds which are truly lovely. Or I’d recommend you have a car since you are some distance from downtown Khon Kaen. While we were pleasantly surprised to fine some tastefully done modern development in downtown Khon Kaen – you have to remember you are in rural Thailand!

We happened to stay here in February when the supanniga trees with their yellow flowers were in full bloom and the place was at it’s peak.

The staff was extremely gracious, checking in with us unobtrusively throughout our stay to make sure everything was going smoothly. We also appreciated the staff’s recommendations of places to visit when we decided to explore the region.

Room Tip: Staff can arrange for a rental car/driver
  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ARSeattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khon Kaen hotels
2.3 mi away
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
1.9 mi away
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
2.1 mi away
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
#6 of 65 in Khon Kaen
151 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Kosa Hotel
Kosa Hotel
#3 of 65 in Khon Kaen
160 reviews
2.5 mi away
The Terminal Hotel
The Terminal Hotel
#5 of 65 in Khon Kaen
29 reviews
1.6 mi away
Mantra Varee Hotel
Mantra Varee Hotel
#7 of 65 in Khon Kaen
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Supanniga Home? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Supanniga Home

Address: 130/9 Potisarn Road | Nimuang, Muang Khon Kaen, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 106 Speciality Lodging in Khon Kaen
Price Range: £96 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Supanniga Home 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Supanniga Home Boutique Hideaway! Whether you are looking for a comfortable accommodation while visiting Khon Kaen in Northeastern Region of Thailand or a peaceful and exclusive destination for your next getaway, Supanniga Home will surely fulfill and exceed your expectations. Located only 10 minutes from downtown Khon Kaen, the boutique garden resort encompasses 6 acres of private garden landscape and three different villas, each with its own unique and modern style. Supanniga Home offers ultra-hip, contemporary-styled cottages, as well as amenities found in luxury hotels. In addition to the comfort and privacy of the villa rooms, guests will enjoy access to kitchenette, decorative gardens, groves of fruit trees, architectural landscaping, and oversized Jacuzzi pool (in Velu Villa only). Furthermore, all cottages are designed to take full advantage of the beautiful nature and the great outdoor; the modern and exotic touches of Supanniga Home will make your vacation to Thailand's Isan region an experience you'll remember for years! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Supanniga Home reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing