We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average if you have to stay in Khon Kaen”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Khon Kaen Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Khon Kaen Hotel
Ranked #30 of 62 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Average if you have to stay in Khon Kaen”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 April 2013

We had to stay in Khon Kaen as we ran out of time to Bangkok. The town is a dire new build reconstruction of something that was probably nothing a few years ago. The hotel is OK, there is nothing really to do in Khon Kaen except the lake and a few fast food joints. The rooms are ok here and the staff are polite. My wife was sick and they looked after her pretty OK!

Room Tip: Check rooms before you book one as they vary a bit.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    12
    18
    2
    3
See reviews for
11
5
14
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2013

Thai friends chose this one, so we were reasonably confident we were in good hands. Attractive well maintained hotel in an easily accessible location. Good markets and restaurants were all just around the corner. The hotel was comfortable, the lobby was large with great areas to relax and read. Our room looked as if it had been renovated recently. Breakfast was a little on the average side, but considering the extremely reasonable rates it would be difficult not to be happy staying here.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank archter2f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

Nice place and not bad value. The prob is the staff are rude ignorant and just generally bad. Twice someone tried to get in to our room before 7am in the morning. This was a member of staff who had a swipe card the only reason they didn't get in was that we had the latch over the door! No apologiy or explanation.

Breakfast is pretty bad to 1 out of 5

Only reframing factor is the rooms are nice and clean with comfy bed

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Numlock67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Khon Kaen hotels

Paris, France
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2012

i stay there a few days with my friend. A good hotel in a convenient place. near to many bars and restaurants and good massage place

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank normand v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2012

this hotel is the best family hotel in khon kaen city,have been staying every year for the last10 years,you are treated like family ,the staff are so kind and helpful,and the owner inspects the food and kitchens every day,she is a quite famous food critic in thailand,

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnandnoi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

I had a massage at Pullman hotel khon kean, and it was the best ever massage I have ever had.
If yo are ever in Khon Kean and you need a extramly good massage try La spa at Pullman hotel and ask for Ann, she is the best.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pejman K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2012

stayed at the Khon Kaen hotel for one night, ready to check out as I write this. You can tell by walking in the lobby that this isn't a newly built hotel, the lobby (although clean) has got 80's written all over it. I had this booked by a friend living in Khon Kaen, because the hotel I wanted to check into was full for my first night. (Ruean Kanyarat Hotel), so I was fearing the worst for the rooms but I was positively surprised, these rooms have obviously been renovated and although they are now starting to show some wear and tear (a chipped tile and furniture here and there), they were more than sufficient for my needs. Fresh white linen, good aircon and a decent view from the 7th floor, (tip: ask for an uneven roomnumber if you want to view towards the city center). The free in-room wifi was lightning fast. Small but nice bathroom with a great shower head, steaming hot water and hot water in the sink which is kind of rare in midrate hotels in Thailand, handy for shaving. Just a showercurtain and no seperate shower cabine, so expect to wake up in the middle of the night for a toiletbreak and go back to bed with wet feet. There's a disco in the front of the hotel and a nightclub in the basement, but from my room on the 7th floor I had no noise whatsoever. Location? not too bad, very close to the busstation (50bath 5minute tuk tuk ride), and a 10 minute walk to the Kosa hotel (the center for shopping and drinking, 10 minutes more to the Central shopping center) If you don't like to walk in this heat, tuk tuks are widely available. One big downside: breakfast was terrible, completely geared towards the Asian guests with noodles, friend rice and rice soup on offer. The few Western dishes were simply terrible, spongy toast, cold fried eggs and some sausages and ham. The coffee was good though. Conclusion: at 850 a night including (a terrible) breakfast and free wifi the hotel is to be recommended for a short stay. Clean modern rooms and superfast wifi. Tip: skip breakfast in the hotel, walk out on the side of Sync nightclub, turn left and then right at the big Honda (could be Toyota) motorbike shop, 20 meters in the street on your right side there is a german-thai restaurant called Duan which does excellent western breakfasts and thai food.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jordi1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khon Kaen hotels
0.2 mi away
Bussarakam Hotel
Bussarakam Hotel
#20 of 62 in Khon Kaen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.6 mi away
B2 Hotel Khon Kaen
B2 Hotel Khon Kaen
#14 of 62 in Khon Kaen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
0.5 mi away
Amnauysuk Hotel
Amnauysuk Hotel
#21 of 62 in Khon Kaen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Glacier Hotel
Glacier Hotel
#9 of 62 in Khon Kaen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kosa Hotel
Kosa Hotel
#4 of 62 in Khon Kaen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.8 mi away
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Khon Kaen Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Khon Kaen Hotel

Property: Khon Kaen Hotel
Address: 43/2 Pimpasute Rd., | Nai Mueang Subdistrict, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 62 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Khon Kaen Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Odigeo and HotelQuickly so you can book your Khon Kaen Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing