We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ruean Kanyarat Boutique Hotel
Ranked #41 of 82 Khon Kaen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This has to be the best value for money hotel. It was 800 baht per room per night, but now its 1000 baht, which is still good value, and that includes breakfast. Wi-Fi in the room, big flat tv, good bathroom, air con,all well appointed and clean. There is a balcony, and the views can be good at the front of the hotel. A motorbike is handy to get around, or local taxis are fairly cheap, as its not tooo far to the centre, or commercial centre, or shopping malls.
There are plenty of shops, supermarkets, small thai restaurants nearby, and a sports gym nearby, plus you have a beautiful lake opposite to explore day or night.
a couple of hundred metres up the road there is a fitness and swimming pool centre, and a must visit on really hot balmy days.
I would not hessitate in recommending this hotel, and i will probably use it on my next stay there.

Room Tip: if you need a nice clean friendly hotel to stay in whilst visiting or just passing through Khon Kaen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2012

was recommended this hotel by a friend who lives locally and I must say it didn't dissapoint. 800 baht including a decent breakfast and superfast in room wifi. Location is a little bit out of the centre of khon kaen, so a motorbike is handy if you want to get around. Good bathroom with a closed shower which is a rarity in this category of hotels in Asia. Rooms are well appointed, smell very fresh and are pretty large. Big flatscreen tv and a balcony also. If I want to be picky I'd say you get a bit of noise from the road, but I had the first room on the first floor, so you can ask for a higher floor and away from the road if you are a light sleeper. Overall one of the best value for money rooms I"ve ever stayed in in Asia. I stayed in the pricier Khon Kaen Hotel the night before because this one was full when I arrived, and it's not nearly as good as here.

tip: if you wanna get out of the sweltering heat, exit the hotel, walk 200 meter to the left, at the corner with the small tesco lotus, turn left and walk towards the big condominum tower, at the foot of the tower is a fitness and swimming pool, 150 bath for one day use, decent thai food inside also.

Room Tip: away from the road and higher up is obviously quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jordi1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank kurtwijnants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: nee,rondom het meer zijn betere hotels.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tawan2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank wimmer1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hanmeijer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hans-Jörg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khon Kaen hotels
1.5 mi away
D'Ma Hotel
D'Ma Hotel
#42 of 67 in Khon Kaen
21 reviews
2 mi away
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
1.5 mi away
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Phu Inn Hotel
Phu Inn Hotel
#44 of 67 in Khon Kaen
12 reviews
0 mi away
SF Biz Hotel
SF Biz Hotel
#45 of 67 in Khon Kaen
27 reviews
1.5 mi away
Glacier Hotel
Glacier Hotel
#10 of 67 in Khon Kaen
117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruean Kanyarat Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruean Kanyarat Boutique Hotel

Address: 143/131, Rob Bueng Rd. | Nai Muang, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 82 B&Bs / Inns in Khon Kaen
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your Ruean Kanyarat Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing