We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best mix of value and location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ruean Kanyarat Boutique Hotel
Ranked #40 of 75 Khon Kaen B&B and Inns
Khon Kaen, Thailand
Level Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Best mix of value and location”
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The prices are very fair and the breakfast buffet is good, plus there are several restaurants right in the area. It's next to Bueng Khan Nakorn lake so you can take a pleasant walk to many of the city's main sights. I must agree with some other reviewers that it is a bit noisy in the morning, but none of my friends said it was a real bother.

Room Tip: Rooms in the front cost a little more, but have a view of the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tabmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

11 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    4
    1
    1
    2
See reviews for
Families
0
4
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013 via mobile

My third stay here and I must say I'm deeply disappointed. The rooms are still the same as during my previous five star review but are showing wear and tear due to poor maintenance, especially the bathrooms. And in between the building site next door, the Thai late night bar on the other side, the Christmas music blaring in the hallways and the Thai"s penchant for early morning conferencing in their rooms with the door open I hardly got any sleep. The staff are still their friendly self but management needs to wake up.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank jordi1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Khon Kaen hotels

Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
230 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Ruean Kanyarat is a good hotel for a short stay if you’re on a budget.

LOCATION: The hotel is located opposite the lake, with quite a bit of construction around it (at the moment).

TYPE OF ROOM: Deluxe Double room ($25USD) – we booked via Agoda.
We requested a room on the top floor, away from the road (as we had read that it could be noisy if staying at the front).
On arrival we were pleased to find that our request had been acknowledged and we were given a top floor room at the very end away from the road.
Funnily enough, although we were away from the road we still had noise from the bar on the opposite side of the hotel at night, and from the people in the corridor (the doors are quite thin).
The room was quite large, with standard furniture you would expect.

CLEANLINESS: The room was clean.

TV/Wi-Fi: The TV in our room had a selection of channels, and Wi-Fi was available on all floors.

BATHROOM/SHOWER: The bathroom was basic, quite small, but clean. Shower pressure was ok and the shower had a screen which as simple as that sounds can often be something which is overlooked in budget hotels like this.

SERVICE: We arrived about 8pm at night. The security guard was very helpful and friendly, and the staff at the desk were helpful.

OVERALL: For the price it was ok, but I probably wouldn’t go back as Id prefer to stay somewhere more centrally located.

Room Tip: Ask for a top floor room at the very back, away from the bar (beside the hotel).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gounta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2012

This has to be the best value for money hotel. It was 800 baht per room per night, but now its 1000 baht, which is still good value, and that includes breakfast. Wi-Fi in the room, big flat tv, good bathroom, air con,all well appointed and clean. There is a balcony, and the views can be good at the front of the hotel. A motorbike is handy to get around, or local taxis are fairly cheap, as its not tooo far to the centre, or commercial centre, or shopping malls.
There are plenty of shops, supermarkets, small thai restaurants nearby, and a sports gym nearby, plus you have a beautiful lake opposite to explore day or night.
a couple of hundred metres up the road there is a fitness and swimming pool centre, and a must visit on really hot balmy days.
I would not hessitate in recommending this hotel, and i will probably use it on my next stay there.

Room Tip: if you need a nice clean friendly hotel to stay in whilst visiting or just passing through Khon Kaen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 March 2012

was recommended this hotel by a friend who lives locally and I must say it didn't dissapoint. 800 baht including a decent breakfast and superfast in room wifi. Location is a little bit out of the centre of khon kaen, so a motorbike is handy if you want to get around. Good bathroom with a closed shower which is a rarity in this category of hotels in Asia. Rooms are well appointed, smell very fresh and are pretty large. Big flatscreen tv and a balcony also. If I want to be picky I'd say you get a bit of noise from the road, but I had the first room on the first floor, so you can ask for a higher floor and away from the road if you are a light sleeper. Overall one of the best value for money rooms I"ve ever stayed in in Asia. I stayed in the pricier Khon Kaen Hotel the night before because this one was full when I arrived, and it's not nearly as good as here.

tip: if you wanna get out of the sweltering heat, exit the hotel, walk 200 meter to the left, at the corner with the small tesco lotus, turn left and walk towards the big condominum tower, at the foot of the tower is a fitness and swimming pool, 150 bath for one day use, decent thai food inside also.

Room Tip: away from the road and higher up is obviously quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jordi1880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khon Kaen hotels
2.0 mi away
Piman Garden Hotel
Piman Garden Hotel
#16 of 63 in Khon Kaen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
2.3 mi away
Amnauysuk Hotel
Amnauysuk Hotel
#21 of 63 in Khon Kaen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
1.4 mi away
Chaipat Hotel
Chaipat Hotel
#18 of 63 in Khon Kaen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Le Lerts Living
Le Lerts Living
#27 of 63 in Khon Kaen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Gallery Lake View Hotel
Gallery Lake View Hotel
#31 of 63 in Khon Kaen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
2.2 mi away
Khon Kaen Orchid
Khon Kaen Orchid
#1 of 100 in Khon Kaen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ruean Kanyarat Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ruean Kanyarat Boutique Hotel

Property: Ruean Kanyarat Boutique Hotel
Address: 143/131, Rob Bueng Rd. | Nai Muang, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Khon Kaen
Number of rooms: 44

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing