We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
Ranked #2 of 62 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
80 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“we will be back”
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Good priced rooms with all the comforts...very clean and comfy...loved the Saigon Restaurant...the spa...well what can I say...would travel from Vientiane more often just for the treatments...wonderful. Loved the band downstairs as well...not to mention the beer!!!

Room Tip: Beds in Asia are usually hard...this one was lovely,,,ample clean water for drinking....lovely bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mwanzamama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. We were delighted to read that you liked and appreciated our hotel.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid in the not too distant future.

Best regards,



Ole Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

698 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    244
    76
    38
    9
See reviews for
115
217
77
181
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1 review
Reviewed 29 December 2011

A great place to stay that is within walking distance of most places. The rooms, service, food & decor are all fantastic. There is also a German micro-brewery, a great disco and 4 restaurants to choose from on the premises. This is truly one of the best values for the money that I have experienced in S.E. Asia.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WOmanKuwait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you very much for taking time to post this review. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards,


Ole Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mannheim, Baden-Württemberg, Germany
Level Contributor
116 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2011

lots of hidden charges, all that was not included was extremely overpriced ( laundry for underwear at 4 euros each is for the location totally overcharged ).

the hotel was nearly the entire night much to noisy because a bar next door was playing loud music all night

the breakfast buffet was great

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review, 10 January 2012
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation choice and taking time to post this review after your visit to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid.
Regarding to your comment on hotel laundry price, this may be miscommunication due to the price that you mentioned was not accurate.
In addition, I was sorry regarding the noise disturbance. This problem is out of our control due to the bars around do not belong to our hotel. However, we have sent a letter to ask for co-operation from the local authorities concerned with noise pollution.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid in the not too distant future.

Best regards,



Ole Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
asia, philippines
Level Contributor
60 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

I stayed here about 6 years ago when it was the Sofitel. Happy to see that it has kept its clean look and improved the rooms with some new product.

Rooms were a good value and had everything a business traveler would need. Big clean bathroom with separate Shower and bathtub. Bed was just right with plenty of pillows. Desk had international outlets which made it easy to recharge my gadgets.

My only complaint about this trip was the hotel keeps the internet password on a password. I called down three times to get the password and was told they would send it up. . after 45 minutes I just went to the front desk to get the user name and password.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alwaysondroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review, 30 December 2011
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation choice and taking time to post this review after your visit to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid.

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. However, I do apologize for the Internet password that did not meet your expectation. I will bring your comment in the meeting for further discussion.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,



Ole Nielsen
General Manager
The Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 December 2011

This is another time that I had a little disappointment with PULLMAN but this time at Khon Kaen.
-I stayed on 16th floor but still can hear the noise from pubs near the hotel for almost whole night.
-Quality of food (Fried Pok Leg) was poor. It was too crispy and very difficult to eat.
-There was plenty of dust in the room, may be because the quality of blanket is not good enough or maid did not vacuum properly.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Achikiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman_KhonKaen, Owner at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review, 26 December 2011
Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation choice and taking the time to write us constructive comments on our service.

I have read your comments regarding the noise disturbance in the late night. This problem is out of our control due to the bars around do not belong to our hotel. However, we have sent a letter to ask for co-operation from the local authorities concerned with noise pollution.

Regarding the quality of food, I have talked to our Executive Chef to be more meticulous on food taste development as well as providing the high-quality of food in order to satisfy all guests.

In addition, I have talked to the Housekeeping Manager to brief and train our staff to pay more attention on cleaning up every area of the guest room and be more careful by rechecking the readiness of the guest room every time before finishing cleaning.

Your comments are extremely valuable to us in improving and maintaining our standards.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid in the not too distant future.

Best regards,


Ole Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

I have been to this hotel a number of times over the past 3 years and I have never had a bad experience. It is a true full service high quality hotel with service to match. Location is great and it is within walking distance of the main shopping center, Central Plaza.
The hotel is the dominate structure in the city and the lobby area is elegant.
We had a package that included breakfast and various discounts for the numerous facilities throughout the hotel a great deal.
Pool area is a good size and nicely landscaped. Spa first rate also.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank longwaves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review, 26 December 2011
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. We were delighted to read that you liked and appreciated our hotel.

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid in the not too distant future.

Best regards,



Ole Nielsen
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 December 2011

On any long trip in Issan, it is nice to spend a day or two in Khon Kaen at the Pullman. The rooms are super, the bath is super, the service is super, etc. Clearly this is the best hotel in Issan. The breakfast is a nice change from the traditional Thai food served other hotels in Issan.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwbangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pullman_KhonKaen, General Manager at Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid, responded to this review, 26 December 2011
Sawasdee Krab! Greetings from the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid.

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel to be your accommodation choice and taking time to post this review after your visit to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid.

We very much appreciate that you enjoyed your stay at the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid in the not too distant future.

Yours sincerely,



Ole Nielsen
General Manager
The Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid…
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khon Kaen hotels
1.2 mi away
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
0.1 mi away
Glacier Hotel
Glacier Hotel
#9 of 62 in Khon Kaen
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kosa Hotel
Kosa Hotel
#4 of 62 in Khon Kaen
150 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
#5 of 62 in Khon Kaen
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Piman Garden Hotel
Piman Garden Hotel
#11 of 62 in Khon Kaen
56 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Terminal Hotel
The Terminal Hotel
#8 of 62 in Khon Kaen
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid

Property: Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
Address: 9-9 Prachasumran Road, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Khon Kaen
#2 Luxury Hotel in Khon Kaen
#5 Best Value Hotel in Khon Kaen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:5 star — Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid 5*
Number of rooms: 293
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid is in Khon Kaen, just 40 minutes flight from Bangkok in the heart of Thailand's northeastern region. The hotel features 244 rooms and 48 suites with a remote console to control the lighting, room temperature and television. The Life Style Health Centre facilities include a swimming pool with underwater speakers, gym equipment, an aerobics room, sauna and body treatment programs. Sofitel Raja Orchid also boasts the largest entertainment complex in the region. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda, ACCOR, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid Hotel Khon Kaen
Sofitel Khon Kaen
Accor Khon Kaen
Khon Kaen Sofitel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing