We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pleasant but needs a refresh”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Kosa Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kosa Hotel
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Phuket, Thailand
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Pleasant but needs a refresh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2012

This was probably once an top tier hotel but needs of a refresh. The lobby area is quite nice, but the room was tending to shabby. Carpet needed cleaning or better yet replacement, bathroom tiles were not clean, furnishings were old and old fashioned. The view of central airshaft from my room was dismal. On a positive note, everything worked fine, breakfast was good, staff was pleasant with good English skills, and the price was a bargain. Location is convient and there is a small mall across the street.

Room Tip: Ask for one on an upper floor and look at the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    17
    80
    40
    11
    2
See reviews for
24
42
28
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Pattaya. Thailand
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

A great value hotel in the heart of the city. Near to the few western bars and a couple of western restaurants. The hotel is fairly big, clean and the rooms have everything you would expect. I take a kettle when i go on holiday as many hotels don't have one in the room. The room I had was quite small and dated but clean and everything worked. The only complaint I would have is that the TV reception kept failing which was quite annoying. Breakfast was a reasonable buffet. All in All a good value place to stay with very good staff.

Room Tip: I had a room with a balcony which is good if you are a smoker.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PattayaVillaRentals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2012

we booked up about a month before going to thailand,a friend i met in one of the many bars was staying there so i thought we would give them a try glad i did, the bell boys were great they carry everything for you in fact youcant fault any of the many staff all are very helpfull the rooms are clean there is a nice swimming pool ,snooker hall.and gym, the breakfast is nice (buffet) with a great selection of nice foods so if your going to khon kaen and want a nice hotel at a reasonable price in the middle of a nice friendly city try this place.

Room Tip: book early on internet its a great hotel in the middle of the city so you can walk to were you want...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank michael s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Stayed here for just one night but my experience was very positive. Nice hotel in a nice location. It is not 5 stars but $30 USD, it cannot be beaten. Very nice breakfast for two also included.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WillyL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bournemouth
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

I spent new years eve at the Kosa and was surprised how good it was. Unfortunately I slept through breakfast and therefore can't pass comment on same. However the bathroom was surprisingly good and the water was piping hot. Luvly jubbly.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrAndy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed for New Year 2011. The rooms are small and a bit dated, but ok for the price. A bar with live music just outside, no way to sleep before they close. Breakfast was included, very busy there, even had to wait to get a seat. Food selection and quality of food is rather poor. But the worst thing and that's why only 1 star is security in this hotel. One night I wake up and another guest from Austria was in the room, his key could open many doors. If I hadn't been in the room he could have taken anything from there. There was no excuse and nothing from hotel management. There's also no safety box in the room, only at the reception. Even the location in the city center is convenient, I would not go again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank owerner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Khon Kaen hotels

Bangkok
Level Contributor
76 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2012

My mother and I stayed in this hotel twice in November 2011 as we left our house in Bangkok due to the flood. We stayed in a deluxe room on the 10th floor. The room was in good condition. The carpet is a little bit old but the room was spacious and well furnished. The bathroom is as good as a good bathroom of a hotel in this category. The breakfast is fine with many selection. The location is perfect for Khon Kaen.

Room Tip: For the new building, I think all the deluxe rooms are on the west side while the superior rooms are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Banlue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khon Kaen hotels
0.1 mi away
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
1.1 mi away
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
0.1 mi away
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
#5 of 62 in Khon Kaen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Glacier Hotel
Glacier Hotel
#9 of 62 in Khon Kaen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.6 mi away
Piman Garden Hotel
Piman Garden Hotel
#15 of 62 in Khon Kaen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.3 mi away
SF Biz Hotel
SF Biz Hotel
#33 of 62 in Khon Kaen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kosa Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kosa Hotel

Property: Kosa Hotel
Address: 250-252 Srichan Road, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 62 Hotels in Khon Kaen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kosa Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 197
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kosa Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing