We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (213)
Filter reviews
213 results
Traveller rating
31
109
49
17
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
31
109
49
17
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews snooker hall city view train station plaza baht conference kk hospital
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
130 - 135 of 213 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2012

I booked an executive room. You pay a little more but get a good sized room away from the front of the hotel. Bed and bathroom were good. Very well located with a lovely reception area and good staff. Breakfast is good enough. There is a fountain/fish pond just outside dining room where you can take a cuppa and have a smoke. Airport transfer @ 70B is good value. Not my absolute favourite hotel but it serves its purpose.

Room tip: Front of hotel overlooks beer garden. Bands play in beer garden.
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pearler47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The Kosa is a centrally located 4* hotel , updated since my last stay there , but standard rooms are much too small , hotel has a decent beer Garden also a pool ( not used ) location across the road from Tukcom . Not a bad Hotel but I'm sure there are many better !!!

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2012

On the plus side: The central location is excellent. The beer garden is a nice place to unwind with a beer and a steak sandwich, and all the staff were friendly and helpful.

On the down side: The one problem, and it's a fairly major problem, was the room I was given. Living/sleeping space measured only 12 square meters, included in this small space was a close to 2 meter lump of a wardrobe. The grimy balcony, which was only accessible by climbing across the bed was as inviting as a dentist's chair. The bathroom was also way too small for a 4 star hotel. In summation, I'm well pleased that I didn't bring my cat, because there was certainly no room to have swung the poor creature within the confines of this cramped billet. I would stay at the Kosa again, purely because of location, but I'd be more selective of my choice of room. 11/20

Room tip: Ask for a room that is larger than the size of a shoebox.
Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nickthailand
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Currently stopping at the Kosa Hotel Khon Kaen. Initially had a problem accessing WIFi , staff keep trying , 3 rooms later it was up and running.
I have found reception staff to be efficient and pleasant, and breakfast staff are the same.
Room service and cleaning is of a good standard.
Breakfast is very good, lots of choices.
My impression of this hotel is that they employ good quality people, and it is very good value.

Rob Gilmour

Date of stay: July 2012
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank Rob345
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2012

stayed at kosa for i week in april ,a great hotel with great staff ,cuisine ,pool gym and location is great ,rooms are spacious and quiet ,easy access to the bus station to laos ,good shopping mall just over the road ,close to bars and good food resturants ,atm ,laundry all close by .would stay there again ,price was good $52 per night inc good breakfast

Room tip: we booked a room away from the pool [
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peterrwillis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews