We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Booking.com
US$35
View deal
Free cancellation until 23/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
eDreamsUS$35
Trip.comUS$35
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveller rating
38
41
9
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
41
9
5
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 96 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2012

With Large clean Double Rooms at 30 usd per night it is hard to beat this for value in Khon Kaen. 1 minute from the airport and yet only 15 mins from the centre this tranquil garden location with very pleasant pool is an excellent place to relax for a couple of days

Local food in the restaurant was good but breakfast average. Wifi and TV kept cutting out but for the price who cares!

Date of stay: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spinner47
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I am currently middle way of a week long stay here so thought I would give my thoughts. First, it is right outside Khon Kaen airport gates but don't let that deter you as I have only heard one plane in the 3 days so far and that was only for a moment. To me the location is perfect which is away from all the bustle of central town but only about a 6 minute drive to all the bars and restaurants by the lake if that is your thing. No traffic here in front of hotel, the grounds are well shaded from the sun and the walkways are surrounded by water features which are nice. As other reviews stated they do have a small zoo of small birds and rabbits which my 5 month old loved to watch. The pool area is central of the 3 wings and is ok but needs a little maintaining. Pool area gets pretty busy in late afternoon with everyone using it when the to sun goes down some. I stayed the first two nights in the cheapest rooms ($32 usd) and they could use a little work, wife thought they were dirty but I thought they were ok. Housekeeping did come to sweep the room when she called. We are now staying in wing B which are $42 usd and are much larger and well maintained. We tried to stay in the newest rooms but apparently they are having electrical problems. To me the breakfast was awesome and included American style items and also Thai items. You could get eggs or omeletes cooked however you wanted from the cook on the back patio of restaurant. We would go about 7 am and we were the only ones there eating. Overall, the resort is worth the money to stay here if you want more relaxation. Partiers would be well suited downtown but this hotel is perfect for families for the money.

Room tip: Upgrade to a deluxe or grand deluxe if you want a larger room that is better maintained.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed here for a night recently and was pleasantly surprised with the property.
The grounds are beautifully manicured and well worth a stroll, perfect place to unwind. The rooms are more functional than luxurious but, for airport lodgings are perfectly adequate for a night or two's stay. Our room was in building D which faces away from the road and is quiet at night offering a good nights sleep.
Check in was quick and efficiently accomplished, bell boy moved our luggage to our room and instructed us in the rooms functions. Our wake-up call was promptly delivered at 6AM.
Breakfast was a standard affair with the usual attempt at English breakfast, best to stick to the Thai food, rice soup was excellent and plenty of noodles and stir fry on the side, good nutritious stuff. Also the coffee served was first class.
There is a bar on site where you can relax by a well stocked Koi pool and round your day off very nicely.
To round up I would say this resort offers outstanding value for money what with the proximity of the airport and the hotel itself this is a grand little place.

Room tip: Building D faces away from the road and into a forested area. Really good sleep quality.
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SouthseaRangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Great piece of green land with good attention to please kids with small tiny kind of zoo. Swimming pool area is also nice. Everthing was almost perfect for us until busy breakfast buffet. Only need to improve to handle breakfast traffic.

Date of stay: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VIPonBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 December 2011

Good location close to the airport but not most. Great food in the restaurant but limited breakfast. Nice relaxed countryside atmosphere.

Date of stay: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank doctordavidbanner
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews