We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming and great value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rachawadee Oasis Resort & Hotel
Ranked #5 of 81 Khon Kaen B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 December 2012

This hotel already has many positive reviews and it certainly deserves mine! Everything about the place is quite lovely: convenient location which is totally quiet, despite its being so near the airport; very nice rooms, from the most expensive to the cheapest; good facilities, including a nice pool, a wide range of satellite TV channels, good wifi, pleasant bathrooms.

The hotel grouns are lovely in every way, not least the Grand Pavilion and its manicured lawns and gardens for weddings or other events. There is water everywhere: in the pool (of course) and also in the fish ponds and the many little streams that run past the rooms. There are a couple of little "zoos" with birds, deer, peacocks, rabbits, guinea pigs etc....and even a few rabbits running free about the place: great for kids and adults, alike,

The restaurant is pleasant, as is the food. However, there are a few things on the menu that could be improved. I hear the chef is new, so, if he takes note of constructive advice, all should be well.

The buffet breakfast, included in the price, was surprisingly good.

The hotel has special deals on its website at the moment ( December, 2012), so it is great value for money; in fact, just about the best deal and best value for money I have seen in Thailand in the last few years.

Room Tip: All the rooms are pleasant and good value for money: it's up to you!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 7 December 2012

We booked online, sight unseen, and have been extremely happy here for 3 days. Great place to get over jet lag. The swimming pool is clean and long enough for lap swimming. The grounds are beautifully landscaped and are attractive both in the daytime and at night, when lit. The beds are perfect and the rooms clean. Many staff speak basic English, and all were friendly and helpful. We chose the most basic room (Grand Superior) and it was perfect for us and a very good price. TV had several international channels, the mini-fridge was stocked and the closet space good. Finally, the restaurant was very good, although we discovered, on our last night, the restauarant across the road was excellent. Breakfast buffet is interesting, with many options, some of which change daily and runs from 6:30 to 10am. The only small hiccup was that the pool, which was signed as open from 7am - 7pm was often not cleaned until later. A bonus: there's a large pen filled with bunnies that can get in and out (they eat there) so you can see them hopping about here and there over the large grounds. The resort is located next to the airport, but there aren't very many flights each day, so were heard very few planes and none at night. We were picked up for free at the airport, even though we hadn't booked it. All in all, we were extremely happy to hang out here. It's also busy with local meetings and has a Grand Pavilion that can be booked for weddings, so there was good people-watching and yet it still felt quiet and peaceful.

Room Tip: If you want to save money, choose the least expensive; they're fine. If you want your own balcon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2012

Have stayed in the Boss, Pullman and Wishing Tree and found those average, but the Rachawadee is amazing! First, it is half the price of those other places! Live like a king on $35 a day! Next, with a managerie, mini-golf, excellent greenery well-tended, huge clean rooms, and a wonderfully attentive staff, the place is just head and shoulders the best in town. It is quiet, with no airplane noise. The food is solid fare, and I even saw they did a good job for those foolish enough to waste the chance to have more Thai food and who ordered Western Style. It is a true resort setting, with a nice pool, a bit of a playground (the children and late wife all used to love it here) and the aforementioned menagerie and minigolf. There are even passable souvenirs in the attractive lobby. I now stay here each visit to KK.

Room Tip: the high-end rooms have all been renovated recently, justifying their price differential
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DavidWGrant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

good all round experience,, and have stayed there often and will always stay here when in khon kaen,, only thing is the staff dont always understand 100%,, we have stayed here 5 or 6 times now every room have been good,, thai breakfast is hot compared to american breakfast

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank nuiEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

With Large clean Double Rooms at 30 usd per night it is hard to beat this for value in Khon Kaen. 1 minute from the airport and yet only 15 mins from the centre this tranquil garden location with very pleasant pool is an excellent place to relax for a couple of days

Local food in the restaurant was good but breakfast average. Wifi and TV kept cutting out but for the price who cares!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spinner47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2012

I am currently middle way of a week long stay here so thought I would give my thoughts. First, it is right outside Khon Kaen airport gates but don't let that deter you as I have only heard one plane in the 3 days so far and that was only for a moment. To me the location is perfect which is away from all the bustle of central town but only about a 6 minute drive to all the bars and restaurants by the lake if that is your thing. No traffic here in front of hotel, the grounds are well shaded from the sun and the walkways are surrounded by water features which are nice. As other reviews stated they do have a small zoo of small birds and rabbits which my 5 month old loved to watch. The pool area is central of the 3 wings and is ok but needs a little maintaining. Pool area gets pretty busy in late afternoon with everyone using it when the to sun goes down some. I stayed the first two nights in the cheapest rooms ($32 usd) and they could use a little work, wife thought they were dirty but I thought they were ok. Housekeeping did come to sweep the room when she called. We are now staying in wing B which are $42 usd and are much larger and well maintained. We tried to stay in the newest rooms but apparently they are having electrical problems. To me the breakfast was awesome and included American style items and also Thai items. You could get eggs or omeletes cooked however you wanted from the cook on the back patio of restaurant. We would go about 7 am and we were the only ones there eating. Overall, the resort is worth the money to stay here if you want more relaxation. Partiers would be well suited downtown but this hotel is perfect for families for the money.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a deluxe or grand deluxe if you want a larger room that is better maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TexThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed here for a night recently and was pleasantly surprised with the property.
The grounds are beautifully manicured and well worth a stroll, perfect place to unwind. The rooms are more functional than luxurious but, for airport lodgings are perfectly adequate for a night or two's stay. Our room was in building D which faces away from the road and is quiet at night offering a good nights sleep.
Check in was quick and efficiently accomplished, bell boy moved our luggage to our room and instructed us in the rooms functions. Our wake-up call was promptly delivered at 6AM.
Breakfast was a standard affair with the usual attempt at English breakfast, best to stick to the Thai food, rice soup was excellent and plenty of noodles and stir fry on the side, good nutritious stuff. Also the coffee served was first class.
There is a bar on site where you can relax by a well stocked Koi pool and round your day off very nicely.
To round up I would say this resort offers outstanding value for money what with the proximity of the airport and the hotel itself this is a grand little place.

Room Tip: Building D faces away from the road and into a forested area. Really good sleep quality.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SouthseaRangers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khon Kaen hotels
4.2 mi away
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
3.6 mi away
Kosa Hotel
Kosa Hotel
#4 of 67 in Khon Kaen
167 reviews
4.3 mi away
Amnauysuk Hotel
Amnauysuk Hotel
#23 of 67 in Khon Kaen
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
#5 of 67 in Khon Kaen
151 reviews
3.6 mi away
Glacier Hotel
Glacier Hotel
#10 of 67 in Khon Kaen
117 reviews
0.0 mi away
D'Ma Hotel
D'Ma Hotel
#40 of 67 in Khon Kaen
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rachawadee Oasis Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rachawadee Oasis Resort & Hotel

Address: 99 M20 Khon Kaen Airport Road, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 81 B&Bs / Inns in Khon Kaen
Price Range: £23 - £38 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Rachawadee Oasis Resort & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rachawadee Oasis Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing