We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Dissapointing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rachawadee Oasis Resort & Hotel
Ranked #3 of 75 Khon Kaen B&B and Inns
Eastbourne
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Dissapointing”
Reviewed 5 August 2010

I had previously stayed at this resort in April and had a good experience, however my recent stay was very disappointing.
Check-in was embarrassing. On arriving a reception I waited for 3-4 minutes for someone to book me in. As there was someone else checking in I didn't mind waiting, however when someone comes to check-in and stands next to me they immediately check him in before me. I was completely ignored. When I complained they said they thought I was with the other party checking in at the same time. I explained i wasn't standing anywhere near the other party and they should have asked me.
The evening meal was very disappointing. I ordered Massaman Curry, having witnessed a friend order it before on my previous visit. I do not know what they gave me, but it wasn't massaman curry, more like a soup that contained mainly potato and maybe 5 small pieces of beef. The beer I ordered was poured into a glass half full of ice. I don't like ice in my beer. If only they had asked and not assumed.
I can't fault the rooms, clean and comfortable. Maybe I was unlucky but they definitely need to improve their customer service skills.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Galeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    35
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
24
19
7
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2010

Been to Khon Kaen many times but this is the first time that i have stayed at Rachawadee Ideal for everybody inc children Once you arrive you are treated with dignity Staff all very friendly,service good accomodation very clean and good I cannot fault the place With its location some 2 minutes away from the airport i am sure that this resort will be a must go place in the future Good luck to all the management and owners
Yours Maurice

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maurice1UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2009

Stayed here during a business trip in April 09. It wasn't easy to book the rooms ahead since some of the receptionists don't seem to speak english too well. But once we were there staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. The rooms were huge and charming, the pool was beautiful, good size, nice setting. The restaurant is beautiful. Breakfast was not that great but go there for dinner when you can sit around the small pond and enjoy really nice and inexpensive food. No, the waiters don't necessarily speak english but after I drew a watermelon on a napkin and pointed on a glass I finally got watermelon shake... ;-) All in all I think this is the most charming place to stay in Khon Kaen. It is outside of the city center and you'll need to find a driver to take you to the really nice nightmarket downtown sometime...

Stayed April 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank HamburgGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thailand & Uk
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2007

I stay in Khon kaen Hotels for 3 months of the year.
This is the best quality and service Hotel In Khon kaen.
the accomadation is first class.The service is friendly and second to none.
The Resturant has the best value for money and quality thai food .

The prices are more than reasonible even for the services such as laundry etc.

The pool area is unbelievable the whole place is a tropical retreet.

Its has wifi connection every where on the resort,mini golf ,cable tv and a small gym area.

It has a welcoming a friendly atmosphere.

  • Liked — everything
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank brianthaihomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Khon Kaen hotels
4.2 mi away
AVANI Khon Kaen Hotel & Convention Centre
3.6 mi away
Pullman Khon Kaen Raja Orchid
3.7 mi away
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
Charoen Thani Khon Kaen
#5 of 63 in Khon Kaen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Amnauysuk Hotel
Amnauysuk Hotel
#25 of 63 in Khon Kaen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
3.5 mi away
Glacier Hotel
Glacier Hotel
#9 of 63 in Khon Kaen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.6 mi away
Piman Garden Hotel
Piman Garden Hotel
#11 of 63 in Khon Kaen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rachawadee Oasis Resort & Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rachawadee Oasis Resort & Hotel

Property: Rachawadee Oasis Resort & Hotel
Address: 99 M20 Khon Kaen Airport Road, Khon Kaen 40000, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Khon Kaen Province > Khon Kaen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 75 B&Bs / Inns in Khon Kaen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rachawadee Oasis Resort & Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rachawadee Oasis Resort & Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing